[Resolved] Tata Motors — tata nano ac repaired in tata wasan motors stopped again within 3 months

 
2 Reviews
Wasan Motors Sai Nagar Kandivali West, Kandivlai West, Maharashtramumbai, India
 harmeet K on Nov 10, 2019
Hi team,

My car (Mh02dn9948) ac again stopped in 3months after repairing at wasan motors kandivali west. When again taken for inspection this tata service center says that the problem is not under warranty as the same part was not changed though they were already told to several times to check that part before giving that vehicle the last time.

I have already submitted this complaint with all details, please refer the attached complaint for reference.

I feel cheated by the authorized tata motors service center and have lost trust in their service

tata nano ac repaired in tata wasan motors stopped again within 3 months
tata nano ac repaired in tata wasan motors stopped again within 3 months
Complaint marked as Resolved Dec 13, 2019

Complaint Status


[Nov 10, 2019] Tata Motors customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by harmeet K, Nov 10, 2019
My mobile no is [protected]
Verified Support
Tata Motors Customer Care's response, Nov 11, 2019
Hi Harmeet,

We're concerned to hear about the problems you've faced and we'd like to help you with this. Please share your contact information via private messages, so we can have the relevant team assist you soon.

Regards,
The Tata Motors Team
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

My contact no is [protected]. My mobile no also there in the Ist and 2nd attachment added now

And below is the description of the problem already posted earlier.

Complaint details
This is in reference to AC repairs and service performed on my car(Tata Nano – MH02DN9948) on 2nd Jul 2019 by Wasan Motors(authorised Tata Motors service center) at Kandivali West

The letter is very lengthy as I couldn’t express the experience with Wasan Motors in a few words.

Initial Problem before coming to Wasan and visit to local car AC repair shop
Few weeks before when I gave my car to Wasan Motors for AC repairs, I was facing cooling issue. I got my car checked from a good AC repair shop who filled nitrogen for 30mins to check for any leakage. But they didn’t find any leakage in 30 mins so topped up the new AC gas.
The repair shop owner had affirmed that, in most cases minor leakage if any, leaks the AC gas gas again in a few weeks. So use the car and if again found, then they would have to open the car dashboard and check the pipes, other AC parts and cooling coil as cooling coil leakage is a common case of all AC failures in most of the Tata Nanos.

All gas leaked in a week and cooling stopped. I called up the same repair shop to report the leakage and he suggested that they would have to open the dashboard and check all the leakages and the cooling coil. As my car was hardly used(around 10, 500 kms) and still in new condition, I decided to take it to an authorised service center for opening the major parts like Dashboard, internal parts, etc
Interaction with Wasan Motors Kandivali West
I took my car on 29th June 2019 to Wasan Motors where an advisor Mr. Ashutosh Shedge inspected my car and experienced no AC cooling.

Ashutosh prepared the car job card and I told him to get it inspected properly and check all leakages as it was not found earlier with the previous repair shop and they had suggested to open the Dashboard and check the pipes and the cooling coil.
Initial estimate was around Rs 8500 which included Dashboard opening charges for checking leakage in all AC parts including cooling coil and pipes with general check up and engine oil container and labour charges for engine oil change(As oil was not changed for 9k kms and 2 yrs).
Later on he had called to take approval for break cylinder change as were leaking which I approved. Later he had also called to tell that even after putting nitrogen the gas leak was not seen and so told me that would keep it overnight.
The next day, Ashutosh called and confirmed that there was a minor drop in the leakage overnight and the car AC repair serviceman saw some minor leakages in the pipes which he fixed but had seen that the condenser fan not working.

I was surprised to here that since initially when I had taken my car to the local repair shop for gas top-up I had myself seen the fan running. Also I called and confirmed the same thing from the previous local repair shop who too said that the fan was working else would have reported and if not currently working then it would have got tripped for which we just need to adjust the trip button. He again forced me to ask the service center guys to open the Dashboard and check the cooling coil.
I requested Ashutosh multiple times to open the Dashboard and check but he refused and said that the same was not required since it’s was a problem with the condenser fan.
Finally after lot of arguments I approved for cost of the condenser fan.

Delivery after AC repairs
The next day my car was ready and the actual costs of repair had reached Rs 14, 000. I had convinced Ashutosh to lower the cost as it was almost twice the estimated amount. Later he gave 10% discount after multiple requests.
When I went to take the delivery of the car, I asked him regarding why the dashboard was not opened which was the reason for bringing the car to the authorised service center. But he assured that the same was not required as the problem was of condenser fan only and not the AC cooling coil. Since the repair costs were high, I got the assurance from Ashutosh whether the AC cooling issue repeat but they said it won’t reoccur as also the service includes 6 month warranty. I also got confirmation from him that even after forcing so much to check the cooling coil if it was not checked and if the problem reoccurred and the gas leaked, then I would not repay for the AC gas and repair charges.
Re-occurrence after 3 months
For 3 months from July to Oct, the car AC cooling worked well but again the same issue repeated. I took the car again to Wasan Motors on 20th Oct 2019. This time Ketul attended me as the advisor. He too found less cooling and took the car for re-AC check. In afternoon, he called me up and said that after filling nitrogen, it didn’t leak till 30mins and suggested that they would keep it overnight for 2 days to check the difference.
On Tuesday, Ketul called up and told that the gas pressure decreased by 50 points and they assume a minor leakage inside and so would do detailed checking and let me know. I gave them time to check it thoroughly as didn’t needed the car urgently.

Later in evening he called and said that they found a leakage in the cooling coil and it would have to be replaced. And the cost of the coil is around 3500 with 3000 labour charges for opening the dashboard and fitting the same.
Since AC cooling issue was in a 6 month warranty, he connected to speak with his manager Krishna who said that in previous repairs only the condenser fan was changed and so only that comes in warranty and not the AC gas refilling charge and the cooling coil part nor cost of Dashboard opening. All the work would have to be redone for which entire cost need to be repaid.
I wasn’t convinced since I had already told in the first repair to open the Dashboard and check the cooling coil which even after multiple requests and arguments was not inspected. He still said that the repair and service did not include the Dashboard opening charges and so was not inspected.
I told him about Ashutosh to whom I had requested several times. But Krishna said that dashboard opening charges are extra and Ashutosh used to give false promises to his customers and so was removed from the company.

I don’t understand, how as a customer, I am responsible for Ashutosh’s false commitment.
Secondly how will I come to know that Wasan Motors charges additional amount for Dashboard opening for AC checking. If a service advisor confirms that the major service charge includes the opening of the Dashboard for inspection of all AC parts then should I question again even after getting assurance from him. In fact Dashboard opening was the reason I had bought the car to an authorised service workshop since I trusted their hands.
I don’t understand why should I give the labour charges again for the work they didn’t perform in the first instance thereby causing me losses for changing the condenser fan, AC gas topup and labour charges for getting it fixed now properly.

Attaching all job cards and invoice and payment receipts

Also I had spoken to the customer service manager inside who had also assured me that since I am paying a huge amount for AC repairs and other service, AC issue occurrence won’t happen again. When I asked the service advisors again for the CS manager, they said that even the Madam had left the company.
I am really helpless. If this the customer service quality of a Tata authorized service center then who would Trust an authorized Tata Service workshop.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    34%
    Complaints
    2912
    Pending
    59
    Resolved
    964
    location
    20th floor, Tower 2, One Indiabulls Centre, 841, Senapati Bapat Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Tata Motors - tata nano ac repaired in tata wasan motors stopped again within 3 months