[Resolved] Tata Sky — billed twice and tata sky denying it

 
2 Reviews
 Archna_Singh on Jan 3, 2018
Tata sky customer id - [protected]

This is in reference to a payment made by me on 28th october 2017 for an amount of 9130 by my standard chartered credit card on the tata sky website for my recharge.

Due to a network error the first time i attempted payment it wasn't going through or moving forward. I tried again and this time it was successful. I was charged twice though and twice the money was debited from my card for inr 9130. So basically i ended up paying inr 9130 twice. Upon calling tata sky, they denied the same, so i raised a dispute with the bank.

The bank got back today with proof of both the successful transactions, four minutes apart, for the same amount and has now instructed us to pay the same. Am attaching the proof of both the successful transactions made to tata sky for the same amount.

Pfa the successful transaction receipts sent to us by the bank. For the last two months, tata sky has denied the same even after my repeated calling them. Now that you have the bank proof, i urge you to escalate this complaint number 12algomh (Made on the phone on 1st january 2018) else i will have to escalate this complaint to consumer court/ombudsman.

Transaction id 1 - ty[protected]

Transaction id 2 - ty[protected]

(These are the two successful transactions proof sent by the bank for the same amount of inr 9130 made twice.)

The account is in the name of my husband - sachin kohli, 4526, hibiscus lane, dlf phase 4, gurgaon -122002.

Tata sky upon repeatedly calling them for two months have failed to repond or settle my dispute - even after sending them the proof for the transactions that the bank has provided, they are not willing to help or even respond to my complaint emails.

Looking forward to an early resolution of the same and the amount to be refunded immediately into my account.

Thanks

Archna singh
Complaint marked as Resolved Feb 5, 2018

Complaint Status


[Jan 03, 2018] Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Jan 04, 2018
Hi, we have raised a service request (SR# 12CFNX4O). Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
Updated by Archna_Singh, Jan 04, 2018
I have been hearing that for the past two and a half months and till date, I have never heard back from you. I have already made a complaint earlier and was told that will be reverted in 24 hours but still nothing from your end. Even my emails to help@tatasky.com and the nodal officer tata sky went unacknowledged. So please dont tell me to be rest assured now that I have escalated the complaint to OMbudsman and consumer forum.
Updated by Archna_Singh, Jan 04, 2018
So the tata sky people called me and said that the money has gone into someone else's account and that it is my mistake so the query is resolved. This is what i heard from them via mail -

"Hello Ms. Singh,

This is in reference to the email addressed to our Nodal Officer regarding recharge not reflecting related complaint.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused.

As discussed, we would like to confirm you that the complaint is acknowledged and clarified over phone.

Transaction details:

Subscriber ID- [protected]

Name- Navnit Yadav

Amount- Rs. 9, 130.00

Transaction ID- Online Recharge -Tata Sky Transaction Id: TY[protected], Receipt Number:[protected]: 28/10/2017 03:49:03 PM

The current available account balance as on 04/01/2017 is Rs. 1, 085.20 and your next due date is 02/04/2018.

You can call us on our helpline or log on to tatasky.com for any further information.

Thanks!

Anand

Tata Sky Nodal Desk

www.tatasky.com / help@tatasky.com

[THREAD ID:1-12BORY7Y]

This is my response- even if due to error on their website because of which the money has apparently gone into someone else's account, Then why is Tata Sky not contacting that person and explaining them their mistake and rectifying the situation is beyond me.

Sorry, The complaint is neither clarified ovr the phone nor cleared FYI

I dont know who Navneet Yadav is and what you are saying is not possible. I clearly have to have mr. Yadav;s details to put money into his account and also stupid to put money into his account.

Even if there has been a mistake from your end, you should be contacting Mr. Navneet yadav and taking the amount back from him after he supplies you proof of payment. and you have my proofs of money given to you. How can my payment go into someone else's account?

This is the most absurd thing that Tata sky has come up with and Neither do I know of any Navneet Yadav nor is it acceptable to me. If because of your mistake the money has gone into someone's account, it is very simple to contact that person from your end and get the money back. If he hasnt paid he would not be able to furnish the proof of payment. ITS SIMPLE RIGHT?

This complaint stands unresolved and because of your mistake or any error on your website if the money has erronously gone into a XYZ ccount it is not very difficult to get it back.

This will be legally taken up now if it is not resolved from your end.
Updated by Archna_Singh, Jan 04, 2018
Even if it was a mistake on my part it should have been a very similar tata sky iD that the money would go into - how did I write a totally different customer ID as claimed by Tata sky? a number here or there is acceptable even. a totally different ID has to be a problem on tata sky's behalf which they are not willing to accept. this is a criminal offense and will be taken up exactly like that.

My TATA SKY CUSTOMER ID - [protected] and according to tata sky the money is gone into this Subscriber ID- [protected] - there is no similarity in the two accounts - clearly this is an error from tata sky's website. which they are not ready to resolve. How is it possible that Tata sky is blaming this on the consumer..? You mean to say that I imagined this ID and paid 9130 willingly? Clearly, you need to use your brains as it is very simple for even a two-year old to understand?
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Displaying error DIGI CARD NOT WORKING. Subscriber ID [protected].It is down for last 15 days.Please restore immediately.On phone TAta sky told to reinsert card but repeatedely done, not solved.
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Jan 5, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, we've refreshed the signal. Please turn off the set top box for a few minutes. Turn it on and check if the problem persists.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    24%
    Complaints
    8029
    Pending
    55
    Resolved
    1880
    location
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    Tata Sky - billed twice and tata sky denying it