Tata Sky — service problem

 
3 Reviews
12-2-418/3/11, viswasnagar, gudimalkapur, Mehdipatnam, Hyderabad, Hyderabad District, Telangana, India
 Dsrinivasula reddy on Mar 30, 2019
Iam srinivasula reddy and iam having tatasky connection with mobile no [protected], from last 3 days on words tv signals are not coming properly and when iam calling to customer care people for signal probleam they are giving verry irresponsible answer and they are saying that when they are taking complaint it will charge rs 100 for techniation visit
Iam saying that signal probleam is your probleam why i have to pay charges for techniation but they are saying that for rigester complaint rs 100 need to pay
And iam asked to connect the call to your higher official they are saying ok and iam waiting almost 15-20 mins in line but call not connected

Complaint Status


[Mar 31, 2019] Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Mar 31, 2019
Hi, we understand your concern. As per our company policy, these services are chargeable.
Updated by Dsrinivasula reddy, Mar 31, 2019
But it is signal problem, at the time of instalation your people not fit the antenna properly.
For signal problem iam not ready to pay charges
If it is a antena repair and setup box repair i will ready to pay.

service problem
Updated by Dsrinivasula reddy, Mar 31, 2019
Team TRAI,

Required your intervention for resolving the complaint .
Verified Support
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Apr 01, 2019
Hi, your concern is noted. We have raised a service request. you'll soon hear from us.
Updated by Dsrinivasula reddy, Apr 02, 2019
Team trai,

From last one week on words we are unable to watch tv channels and unnessarly we are paying monthly charges with out watching any chanals,
Please require your intervention for resolve the issue ASAP need fully.
Verified Support
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Apr 03, 2019
Resolving your issue is very important to us, and we will provide an effective resolution. Please hang on as we make arrangements to contact you at the earliest.
Verified Support
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Apr 04, 2019
We hope your concern has been resolved! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!
Updated by Dsrinivasula reddy, Apr 08, 2019
Team trai
Reqjired your intervention for resolve the long standing issue
Updated by Dsrinivasula reddy, Apr 08, 2019
I have clearly saying that perviously your techenation properly fit the antenna & now your person re fitted the antenna
Some one of your representative call me and he saying that after resolving the problem we will cancel the charges
So please canacl the below charges of Rs.300

Greetings from Tata Sky, Charges payable towards WO# 1EBTJTZ6 completed on - 06/04/2019 - is Rs.300/- . For any further queries, please call[protected]
Verified Support
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Apr 08, 2019
Hi, we are here to assist you! Please let us know if you are still facing the issue, we will help you further.
Updated by Dsrinivasula reddy, Apr 08, 2019
Till now my set up box is in deactivate stage only
Updated by Dsrinivasula reddy, Apr 08, 2019
Team TRAI,

You are going to support for this issue are please provide alternative solution for problem resolving from Tatasky
Verified Support
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Apr 09, 2019
We are looking into the matter now. Allow us some time as we figure the best way to solve this issue for you. You will hear from us shortly.
Updated by Dsrinivasula reddy, Apr 09, 2019
Team TRAI

From last 10 days on words we are unable to watch TV
Is there any govt organisation for solve the issue please provide details I will contact
Updated by Dsrinivasula reddy, Apr 10, 2019
Team
Today also iam not getting any call from Tatasky people
Updated by Dsrinivasula reddy, Apr 13, 2019
Team,

What happened, Are you going to resolve the issue are not.
Please confirm
Updated by Dsrinivasula reddy, Apr 16, 2019
Dear team,

Today I have raised a complaint in consumer court against my complaint
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Iam not asked for repair, it is signal problem,
At the time of installation your people not fit the antenna properly.
If it is having any repair of setup box are antenna i will pay money.
For signal problem iam not radu to pay.
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Apr 6, 2019
Verified Support

Hi, we hope your entertainment is up and running. Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help.
I have clearly saying that perviously your techenation properly fit the antenna & now your person re fitted the antenna
Some one of your representative call me and he saying that after resolving the problem we will cancel the charges
So please canacl the below charges of Rs.300

Greetings from Tata Sky, Charges payable towards WO# 1EBTJTZ6 completed on - 06/04/2019 - is Rs.300/- . For any further queries, please call[protected]
Dsrinivasula reddy's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 7, 2019
My accounts is described as per below message please cancel the charges and activate.

Tata Sky ID 1092599636 has been deactivated due to low balance.
Monthly charges Rs 451
Click https://tsky.in/r/toMGThD?s to recharge now.

If you are unable to recharge, give a missed call on 8891188911 from your RMN and get 3 days balance without any recharge. This Balance will be debited on 4th Day.

Please ignore, if already recharged.

Any change in pack will affect your monthly charges and validity

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    28%
    Complaints
    8717
    Pending
    78
    Resolved
    2436
    location
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    Tata Sky - service problem