[Resolved] Tata Sky — signal not showing since the cyclone amphan but no repairs done till date

 
1 Review
India
 Kannuu on Jun 2, 2020
I had placed a request for repairs on 21-5-20 at 12:45 am for repairs of my tatasky connection but even after following up with the helpline and the service centre owner and technician and their office staff no rectification has been done. Something must have happened during the cyclone that the signal went off. Viewing tv is a necessity nowadays and an essential commodity but this is the state of the company. The helpline has been telling me that my complaint has been escalated and would be taken up on priority basis everyday since 25th may but nobody bothers to rectify the connection. It would take hardly a minute or two to rectify the signal but who cares. We are not having wo fi connection also so can’t be updated as well and find it extremely difficult to work.
Kindly take action against the company. Rhey can’t deprive us of entertainment news etc for some long. I am the only one in the entire multi-storied building who can’t even view tv
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-06-06 00:42:57
Lots of efforts through calls and e mails were put in and there was undue delay by the service centre and the technician .I had to waste lots of time everyday following up but my complaint was attended to only yesterday and signal fault could be repaired in 5 minutes time but still the technicians were a big fuss and discriminative trying to make personal money

Complaint Status


[Jun 03, 2020] Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Kannuu Jun 03, 2020
Surprisingly my work order is still not attended to.Called up and chatted with the sole service centre in kolkata with the supervisor Mr.Achitya Chatterji and sent chat messages to the owner Mr.Nirmal Chatterji and the messages are read but nothing being done.to restore the signal.The extremely misbehaved technician called up and talked about charges which were not applicable as per the helpline since the signal went off at the time of Amphan cyclone on 20-5-20.Lots of follow up dine regularly through calls, e mails and continued requests but although the technicians have visited the building several times for work orders of other flat owners but not mine .The technician today called up to say that I would have to wait till tomorrow and that he was assigned my work order on 30th but he forgot to attend mine but attended to some other work order in the same building.Ridiculous behaviour not expected from a Tata enterprise.There is only one service centre in kolkata and these technicians take advantage of this.They are eager to make personal money every-time against the company’s policies.Lots i[censored]nnecessary harassment for a petty thing.

Verified Support
Tata Sky Customer Care's response Jun 04, 2020
Hi! We understand your concern. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
Updated by Kannuu Jun 05, 2020
My signal was restored after 15 days and thus is not the result expected from a Tata enterprise
Updated by Kannuu Jun 06, 2020
Lots of efforts for a simple restoration of signal which took only 5 minutes but the constant follow up and e mails and calls were a sheer waste of time.Tge technicians exercise their own say and are sometimes misbehaved and try to make private money
Verified Support
Tata Sky Customer Care's response Jun 06, 2020
We hope your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!
Updated by Kannuu Jun 10, 2020
No thanks but waiting just for a signal rectification for 15 days is far too much
Verified Support
Tata Sky Customer Care's response Jun 12, 2020
Hi, your concern is duly noted. Write to us if you require any assistance.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    35%
    Complaints
    9852
    Pending
    61
    Resolved
    3372
    location
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    Tata Sky - signal not showing since the cyclone amphan but no repairs done till date