[Resolved] Tata Sky — some more discrepancies in sub id [protected]

 
2 Reviews
Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, India
 K L vadhwani on Feb 13, 2019
Refer to my previous complaint dt 10.02.19 we have not rec'd any solution from tata sky.in this connection i would like to extend some more points.
1 as i selected new package without hd channels and also recharged for 50/ more due to compelled by company, my due date is reduced from 05.04.19 to 02.04.19
2. As trai has extended date upto 31.03.19 therefore activate my previous pacage of dhamal mix with hd upto 05.04.19 as per previous contact and also credit rs 50/ to my a/c which is additionally deposited by me.
3. Also channels no 436, 809, 830 which are free have been deactivated which should be activated.
K l vadhwani
[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 26, 2019

Complaint Status


[Feb 13, 2019] Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by K L vadhwani, Feb 10, 2019
I had take connection from tata sky vide sub. Id no [protected] and deposited one year subscription upto 05.04.2019 for dhamal mix with hd channels under one year package where some discount is given due to one year advance deposit.
Due to trai new rules i was compelled to change the package as per my choice.
Accordingly i changed the package without hd channels, which resulted the amount per month reduced aprox 80_90.
And i was also compelled to recharge of rs 50/ even after complaint here previously.
But inspite of above mentioned points due date is reduced to 02.04.19 whereas i had additionally recharged for 50/ and taken low package without hd channels (Before 2 months) my due date is reduced by 3 days which should be extended minimum for 1 to 2 months.
It means that tata sky has not given me advantage of, 1 year package and charged month wise charges which is not our fault.
Hence it should be extended as per package on prorata basis.
Verified Support
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Feb 16, 2019
Hi! We are here to assist you. Your concern has been raised and we will sort this for you at the earliest. You'll soon hear from us.
Updated by K L vadhwani, Feb 16, 2019
Call rec'd today, but no solution, above 3 channels are not activated hence unable to view, no response over charges debited and due date reduced, very worst & poor services, TRAI should take action against Tata Sky for worst services and higher charges.
Updated by K L vadhwani, Feb 16, 2019
I had deposited RS 4800/ on April 2018/ for Dhamal mix with HD channels due date was 05.04.2019 which is reduced to, 02.04.19 as I had already mentioned.
When oncall rec'd by me from Tata Sky I had demanded statement of how to show how they have calculated but inspite of my demand they are not providing the details but reducing due date whereas HD channels have been removed by me for two months, then how can we understand their calculation of charges without providing details. Which shows doubt in mind.
Verified Support
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Feb 17, 2019
We understand your concern, We've mailed you the last 6 months statement to your registered mail ID. Please check and get back to us if require any further assistance.
Updated by K L vadhwani, Feb 17, 2019
No statement is rec'd till time on my mail ID.kindly send statement since inception (april2018) so that it may be verified.
Updated by K L vadhwani, Feb 17, 2019
Still waiting for statement for calculation of correct due date but no effect on Tata Sky, they don't care the customers problems because money is with them in advance and customer has to suffer .
Updated by K L vadhwani, Feb 19, 2019
It is a matter of regret That inspite of my complaint till date I haven't rec'd any statement of a/C for calculation, what a poor & worst service provided by Tata Sky.
K L VADHWANI
Mail ID [protected]@yahoo. in
Verified Support
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Feb 22, 2019
We hope that your concern has been resolved! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

What a fun that I have not rec'd any statement /call/message and Tata Sky is telling that problem is resolved.
I cannot understand the attitude of representative of Tata Sky when I am demanding statement from inception of my deposit of RS 4800/ for long time, first of all they are lengaring on without reply and lastly told problem is resolved.
I think that TRAI should do something in the matter .
Once again you are required to provide detailed calculation of RS 4800/ till date.
K L VADHWANI
[protected]
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    32%
    Complaints
    9254
    Pending
    2
    Resolved
    2960
    location
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    Tata Sky - some more discrepancies in sub id 1269287965