[Resolved] Tata Sky — splitting of subscriber id

 
3 Reviews
India
 amitesh_18 on Feb 11, 2019
My subscriber id is [protected]. I have a multi tv connection and i have raised a request to split the subscriber id on 08/02/19 as per the suggestion of your supervisor as i was unable to see all the channels on my second tv. He suggested me to split the subscriber id instead of paying the fees of multi tv and then paying the price of different sd packs for my second tv. He said the time of resolution is 11/02/19. However when i called on 11th at 6:00 p. M. They said that they are escalating it and now the new turnaround time is 16/02/19. My request number is 1b36bi02. I have been using tata sky she is 2012 and i haven't faced such problem. Now it seems i have to wait till 16th and then again they will give me a new date.
I am a loyal customer of tata sky don't force me to change my dth subscriber. I hope my issue will be resolved by the given time frame.
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 22, 2019

Complaint Status


[Feb 11, 2019] Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Feb 13, 2019
Hi! We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
Verified Support
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Feb 18, 2019
We hope your concern has been resolved. Do write back to us for any further assistance.
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Customer care 1hrs busy another call?
Doshiakshay11's reply, Feb 7, 2019
Plz reply
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Feb 13, 2019
Verified Support

Hi, we are here to assist you. Kindly share your concern with us so that we can assist you better.
Hello Sir/Madam,

Tata sky has recently shoot up the price of the channels and bound the customer to go by predefined packages. Prices of current packages has been almost double than earlier with less channels.

Please do the needful.

Thanks,
Atul
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Feb 13, 2019
Verified Support

With the implementation of the new pricing regulations on all Cable, DTH and IPTV operators, broadcaster channels and packages will now cost the same for all operators in the market and Tata Sky will not be expensive as compared to anyone else. Also, in order to prevent the hassle of understanding and choosing from so many broadcaster packs, Tata Sky has curated recommended packs using the same the broadcaster packs and channels to best suit your viewing requirements.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    32%
    Complaints
    9170
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2898
    location
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    Tata Sky - splitting of subscriber id