[Resolved] Tata Sky — this is the wrong card for this topbox pairing error

 
3 Reviews
Nugegoda, Sri Lanka
 Chaminda Gunawardana on Dec 9, 2018
I didn't use the service for 3 months. Then i recharged today but it is not working.
On the tv, there is just a blank screen with a message : "this is the wrong card for this set top box (Pairing error). Nds no.[protected] digicard id[protected]"
My subscriber id is [protected]
Please resolve this problem as i trust your good company. I am a loyal tata sky consumer.
Thanks.

this is the wrong card for this topbox pairing error
Complaint marked as Resolved Jan 12, 2019

Complaint Status


[Dec 09, 2018] Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Dec 10, 2018
Hi, we understand what this has been like for you. We have raised a service request to sort this. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon. Meanwhile, you can also watch TV on Tata Sky Mobile app or on watch.tatasky.com at no extra cost.
Verified Support
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Dec 12, 2018
We were unable to get in touch with you. Do share an alternate number so that we can get in touch with you at the earliest.
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi
i have facing an issue that i caanot see live tv on tat sky as it showing hdcp error and it happens over 2 weeks ago please help me so i can watch my live tv
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Dec 12, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, that's not how it should have been. Kindly share your RMN/Subscriber ID so we can assist you better.
I didn't use my tata sky for few months becouse i'm out of station now i want to use and Its showing this is the wrong card for this set top box (printing error14 )

Please help me and resolve this problam immidiatly...

My tata sky id is :-[protected]

Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Dec 13, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, we were unable to get in touch with you. Do share an alternate number so that we can get in touch with you at the earliest.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    27%
    Complaints
    8552
    Pending
    44
    Resolved
    2319
    location
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    Tata Sky - this is the wrong card for this topbox pairing error