ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Tatacliq — refund for cancelled order not being processed but trying to re deliver

I had placed order for shapewear (3 nos.) on 22-8-19 (Order no.[protected] but after placing the order found that the product was non returnable so wanted to cancel it by calling even before the product was shipped but tatacliq helpline refused to cancel and said that i could cancel myself at my doorstep on 26-8-19 when the product would come to me for delivery. I did thew same but inspite of calling the helpline and speaking to personnel there not less than 25-30 times since 26-8-19 the product delivery was reattempted instead of being refunded. I had used paypal voucher expiring on 30-8-19 for the part payment and hence requested for the refund fast so that i could reorder with the voucher again during the deadline period but seems tatacliq is a fraud company and is unnecessarily delaying the refund by saying that they try to deliver thrice and then only they cancel the order to be sent back to the seller by their logistic team which means they would attempt to deliver again on 29-8-19 and then it would take another 2 days to reach the seller and by that time the paypal voucher would expire and i would lose my rs.500 paypal money.
I went through the reviews and found that the reviews are pathetic and customer service is hopeless-a message not expected from a tata enterprise.
Nobody is getting connected so i tried messaging through messenger and the same old story is repeated by the company there too.
refund for cancelled order not being processed but trying to re deliver
refund for cancelled order not being processed but trying to re deliver
refund for cancelled order not being processed but trying to re deliver
refund for cancelled order not being processed but trying to re deliver
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (1)
Jun 10, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Refund processed ultimately
Aug 29, 2019
Updated by Kannuu
Still complete refund has not been processed - fed up following up with the management team. Very poor and slow customer service.Only 2 out of 3 products have been refunded inspite of rigorous follow up although the products were same and in the same parcel.
Jun 10, 2020
Updated by Kannuu
Refund processed
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Tata Communications
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    36%
    Complaints
    267
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    95
    Tata Communications Address
    Plot C-21&36, G Block, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra East, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT