Show menu
Close
Ask a Question Ask a Question FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Think & Learn Pvt Ltd. — Unethical behaviour

Ra
ramurajendra
I concur with Kamal. These guys are very good Cheaters and the most of all is Mr. Byju Himself. He protrays himself to be a samaritan at the time of discussions for striking franchisee deal but then waives off all the responsibility when it comes to determining the situation on ground. Its been two years since we had taken franchisee from Byju's and the tablets which he had been claiming have not reached the market yet. There might be few tablets but that would only have limited data.
Even the course they're selling will NEVER HELP a new student who is preparing for aptitude based competitive exams. One needs to be having a profound understanding of the subjects and only then he/she will be able to utilize the shortcuts Byju teaches. I've worked with premier institutes like TIME, CL and IMS before taking up a franchisee from Byju's. All the classes are recorded. There is no concept of a live class being telecasted over satellite.
Its SOLILOQUY no staff to clarify questions/doubts. They give you a call back number/email try writing to them. I dont think even GOD's Intervention will be enough to get responses from them.
Byjus started UPSC when I was tied up with them in a franchisee, I could see very good lecturers walking away due to these double standards and ad-hoc way of doing things. I could even see the UPSC aspirants getting frustrated and walking out of the sessions because the classers were not of good quality.
Overall this company itself is a BIG FRAUD. If you're planning to get associated with them in anyway I would not stop you but surely caution you to be little suspicious about what they're saying. Given an opportunity they would build ROME IN AN HOUR! (just by speaking all the CRAP dont fall for it.) If BYJU CLaims he is serial CAT Topper ask him for this score card. If he says someone else on his team is a MBA from IIM ask for their grad certificate.
Jd
jdsnk59 on Aug 19, 2013
Hi Kamal,
Really shocking to hear about your story since even I was thinking of taking up a franchise of BYJU's. Could you please tell the location for which you bought your franchise?
Sa
saura_18 on Oct 2, 2013
Good to know that. I was planning to take the franchise of Byju classes. Could you please tell which city, you tried?
Thanks
Saurabh
[protected]
Sa
san11 on Jun 11, 2014
Byjus Classes cheats students, they say all the below
what they say vs fact
1. Our CAT training is sufficient to crack CAT, GRE, GMAT... ---> once you land into byju they say there is a special program for each, please join each one of them individually.
2. They say they will refund your amount in 3 days -----> within a 3 day duration no one will be able to decide on the classes, later on a valid reason if you want to drop from the training it is not possible.
3. They are very good at marketing : They say offers and ask you pay application fee, if you pay a token amount of 100 Rs to 1000 Rs you will get a discount ----> even you don't pay and get back to them you will be get the same amount. The marketing sessions happen every week.
4. They say they are growing ----> The fact is that at hyderabad they had 4 branches and they shrunk to 2 branches.
5. Training : Byju and Santosh are the two people who train. Byju is too fast and has some tricks which will not be useful in exams. Santosh is a good trainer any student can follow his classes.
Bottom Line : They cheat you with marketing skills. Byjus Classes is for people who have completed their preparation and want a revision.
Sr
srisir on Aug 25, 2014
Regarding BYJUS class room course.
My kid has joined this course in Bengaluru. For X th std class room training.
Once your are selected they offer you seat in the course by offering you some discount which they write it on a piece of paper and tell the fee structure. There is no proper communication on the letter head of the company nor do they send you any email about the course details/Fee structure/terms & amp; conditions. They conduct the classes in an very unhealthy environment. There is no proper class rooms they conduct it in make shift class rooms.
I have noticed that coordination between the front office and the back office is poor. The class coordinator
does not have proper knowledge about the course.(i.e Fee structure, availability of the
course materials and software)
There office in the Koramangala is pathetic they have reception which does not have a proper seating arrangements. You will always see people standing waiting to talk to the management. There is no proper counselor to handle the issues of the parents. There is no single point of contact. If you have any issues each time you have to meet different people .
About the teachers i have learnt that they not good but the silver lining is that the software seems to be good. But one should admit that they are very good at marketing.
Finally i would like to comment that if somebody is looking to join this course i would advice them to buy the software instead of joining class room training.
Ja
jayakumark on Feb 22, 2015
On integrated I PU classes by byju,
I am a parent who felt heavily cheated by byju and team. I totally agree with the above comment. What they are good at is marketing, and even Byju himself was telling this in his workshop which I attended.
Very prompt in collecting fees, if required they will u call you 100 times. Once paid it reverses, you make 100 calls they will never respond.
The student community is a rolling population, their complaints will stay for an year or two, meanwhile they get new victims, keep minting money through giving false promises. With lot of expectations parents' hard earned money is given to these cheaters, who never bother to care what the student is getting from them.
While enrolling they said a batch would have no more than "25 students per batch for personal attention" - item no.2 of their brochure.
Fact: They completed first year class with more than double the number. Classes as i understood are not any classes but mere lectures for 3 hrs average on single subject. Periods are designed by schools considering the fact that any body cannot concentrate for more than 45 minutes at a stretch. But then how to extract from the teacher who has to travel to and from the school. Its business again not student is at the centre of their thought.
Forget personal attention, there is no assignments, no regular tests, and about feedbacks less said the better. If at all some sms comes it will be wrong information, your ward will have no connection with it. Call back? whom to call.
Children's important years are at stake, parents try to send them for different personalised tution, and manage at home. In two years i will try to forget them, new victims are in queue.
One star rating i am giving for the course material they have collected and dumped in the form of video, which the student is never told about by the teachers in the school
An
angi12345 on Jul 23, 2015
Please don't take franchise for Global shikhsa. They also follow Byju cheating method.
You will be in huge loss only.
Ku
Kumar_kris on Oct 14, 2015
Mr.Prasanna and Mr.Sajesh are biggest fraudsters of all BYJU team. I have been marketing their company for 3 months. They just pay only 50% of the Marketing Fees to clients claiming to pay the remaining after the Project. But, once the Project is complete vanish into thin air. When clients ask for Balance Payment, they complain saying that they received Zero response, hence they wont carry out the same project again. They dupe you with Lakhs of Payment.
Client are just waiting and watching them. They will be in BIG trouble very soon which will affect their company reputation.
Humble request to all individuals who have been cheated to share your numbers in this post. We would appreciate your support in coming days.
So
SOulfullearner on Dec 5, 2015
Byju-Is the Businessman.
The tablet is like a carrot shown to rabbit to catch in net.
To the wise people, I suggest logon to khanacademy.org and learn far better than what tablet can teach you.
The comany is funded by Venture capitalists whose sole aim is to make money. Why fall prey when better learning options are available
Su
Suhas Divakar on Jan 14, 2016
Hi,
BYJU Raveendran is a big time fraud. Please do not join his classes. His cat material doesn't have any shortcut methods he claims that it has extraordinary short cut methods.
All of his material is copyright protected. There is nothing to protect these methods are common and known to the public. Still he has paid money and got a copyright.
Career Launcher and TIME are the best cat training institutes. Byju raveendran does some marketing strategies and attracts students to his cat classes. buy all of them are fraud classes, he wont do anything clearly in his classes.
Please do not procure his material or pay yourself and go for these classes. He wont even give you a refund. He will put a very big delay and he will invariably make you forget your money. He is just like any other fraud business man. He will never give a refund to anybody. Even i have a written statement from [protected]@gmail.com itself that i will get a refund but i never got it.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 12, 2016
Verified Support
BYJU's Customer Care's response Jul 12, 2016
Hello Sir,

I apologise for the inconvenience caused and request you to drop a mail regarding your issues to my email id ankita.[protected]@byjus.com


Regards,
Ankita Priya
Business Development Associate
Byjus Classes
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

I am seeing the same cheating continuing . The sales come and sell anything, then the rest don't want to honour that

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    59%
    Complaints
    2204
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1301
    BYJU's Phone
    +91 92 4133 3666
    BYJU's Address
    2nd Floor, Tower D, IBC Knowledge Park, Bannerghatta Main Road, Bengaluru, Karnataka, India - 560029
    ADVERTISEMENT