Thomas Cook India — holiday voucher not given as per promise

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat, 390011

Holiday voucher not given inspite of 4/5 reminders.
Plese go thru the message where u will find the holiday voucher details as per instructions.

Dear mr. Vaibhav,

Greetings from thomas cook & thank you for choosing us for your travel needs!

My name is faisal khan and i will be your holiday sales expert from thomas cook.

During our conversation i noted your requirements, basis which, i can recommend you to book the package as below.

I look forward to confirm this package for you!

Package details are as follows:

Package name: simply mauritius 6n/7d

Type: personalized

Flight details:

Tentative flight details ex mumbai
Airline flight no from to departure arrival
Air seychelles hm 261 mumbai mahe 05:20 08:15
Air seychelles hm 055 mahe mauritius 09:40 12:15
Air seychelles hm 054 mauritius mahe 16:20 18:55
Air seychelles hm 260 mahe mumbai 21:55 04:05+1
(Next day arrival)

Hotel details:

Package cost:
Package name duration departure date return date departure city
Simply mauritius 6n/7d 6 nights/7 days [protected] [protected] mumbai
No of rooms 1

Fare price summary adult (Double) child with bed child without bed infants
No of travellers
0 0 0
Tour cost (+ usd) per person
Inr 34900 +
Usd 315
Na
Na
Na
Tour cost before gst

Na na na

Tour cost after discount

Na na na
5.0% gst
Na na na
Total cost after gst
Na na na
Final cost for all passengers 118, 338/-inr (Incl of gst 5%)

(*rate of exchange used is 1 usd = 68.1 inr) foreign exchange rate subject to prevailing exchange rates at the time of booking and balance payment respectively
Grand indian holiday sale offer:-

A) additional disc of 15, 000/-inr will be deducted from final package cost.

B) cashback of 10% or 8, 000/-inr on first transaction (Icici credit cards only)

C) free 2n/3d domestic holiday from sterling holidays* (Accommodation only)

Please note:

Any direct cash deposits in 'thomas cook (India) ltd. Bank account' is not permitted and shall be forfeited.

The non-refundable booking amount of rs. 15, 000/- per person is required to confirm your booking.

This advance amount only allots a seat; however 100% payment is required to confirm the services offered in the booking

Please refer to the attached document for package t&c’s, including package details, balance payment & cancellation policy

Any changes/amendments post the booking, will result in additional charges, which will be paid directly by the customer

Important note:

1. Any delays in making subsequent payments (As per the payment policy enclosed in the attachment) may result in auto-cancellation of the entire booking. Any additional charges/penalties, subject to t&c of the booking will be paid directly by the customer.

2. Payments made using any electronic medium (Neft/rtgs/cheque etc.) are solely to be made in the favor of thomas cook india pvt. Ltd. Thomas cook will not be held responsible for payments made to any other account other than thomas cook india pvt. Ltd. If you come across anyone soliciting payments on behalf of thomas cook, to any other account, please inform us on our toll free number[protected] or write to us at service. [protected]@in. Thomascook.com

3. Since you are traveling abroad, we would require you to submit the a2 form at the nearest thomas cook branch. As per the rbi compliance, each international traveler is required to fill, sign and submit the a2 form in person at the nearest thomas cook branch. It is a document required for the detailed information of the dollar component, utilized in an international trip. Our executives will call you in identifying the nearest branch as well as guiding you with the steps to be followed.

4. The vouchers will be released only once the a2 form is submitted by the traveler at thomas cook branch

5. Your vouchers will be sent to you 3 days prior to scheduled departure date subject to the receipt of full payment

6. Pan card copy of the traveler will be required, if payment is made via neft/net banking/rtgs/cheque, and the booking value exceeds 2lakhs. Incase payment made by multiple travelers; pan card copy of all the members will be required.

7. For air tickets being issued / blocked on time limit: full inr component will be collected before issuance, else price will be subject to change.

8. Third party & cash payments are not accepted. Any direct cash deposits in “thomas cook india ltd.” bank account is not permitted & shall be forfeited.

We will require the following information to book this package for you.

1. Name of each pax (Kindly share the name as it appears on your passport)

2. Date of birth for each pax

3. Meal preference (Veg – non veg – jain meal)

4. Complete address with pin code

5. Alt contact number (Emergency purpose)

6. Passport copy

7. Pan card copy

I assure you the best services and a great travel experience. Please revert on this email, if you have any questions.

Once again, thank you for your time. I hope you like the offer. It will be my pleasure to book this package for you. I look forward to hearing from you to discuss the booking process.

Have a good day!

Faisal khan

Holiday sales expert

Thomas cook india ltd.

10:00 am to 7:00 pm

Faisal. [protected]@thomascook.in

Thomas cook logo

Payments made using any electronic medium (Neft/rtgs/cheque etc.) are solely to be made in the favor of thomas cook india pvt. Ltd. Thomas cook will not be held responsible for payments made to any other account other than thomas cook india pvt. Ltd. If you come across anyone soliciting payments on behalf of thomas cook, to any other account, please inform us on our toll free number[protected] or write to us at service. [protected]@in. Thomascook.com

Your vouchers will be sent to you 3 days prior to scheduled departure date subject to the receipt of full payment

The vouchers will be released only once the a2 form is submitted by the traveler at thomas cook branch

Simply mauritius 6n-7d. Pdf
744.1kb
Image[1]. Png
30.6kb

Vaibhav pradhan
On thursday, 28 september 2017 10:32 am, faisal khan wrote: dear mr. Vaibhav, greetings from thomas cook & thank you for choosing us for your travel needs! My name is faisal khan and i will be your holiday sales expert from thomas cook. During our conversation i noted your requirements, basis which, i can recommend you to book the package as below. I look forward to confirm this package for you! Package details are as follows: package name: simply mauritius 6n/7d type: personalize
28 sep at 10:46 am
Vaibhav pradhan
Hi faisal, as per our commitment you were suppose to issue 3/4 days holiday voucher. Pleases send me the vouchers thanks and regards, vaibhav pradhan. M. [protected]
24 nov at 3:33 pm
Vaibhav pradhan
To:faisal khan, thomas cook - international sales, farhad govekar, tejal liya, varsha kori
13 dec at 7:02 pm
Dear mr faisal,

This is my second reminder. You have not given reply to my mail. Is it that you are concerned with new business only.

Vaibhav pradhan.
M. [protected]

— forwarded message —
To: faisal khan
Sent: friday 24 november 2017, 3:33:49 pm ist
Subject: re: mr. Vaibhav// simply mauritius 6n/7d//ex-mumbai//x2//29th october'2017

Hi faisal,

As per our commitment you were suppose to issue 2/3 days holiday voucher. Pleases send me the vouchers

Vaibhav pradhan.

M. [protected]

On thursday 28 september 2017, 10:46:56 am ist, vaibhav pradhan wrote:

On thursday, 28 september 2017 10:32 am, faisal khan wrote:

Dear mr. Vaibhav,

My name is faisal khan and i will be your holiday sales expert from thomas cook.

During our conversation i noted your requirements, basis which, i can recommend you to book the package as below.

Flight details:
(Next day arrival)

Hotel details:

Package cost:
No of rooms 1

No of travellers
0 0 0
Inr 34900 +
Usd 315
Na
Na
Na
Tour cost before gst

Na na na

Tour cost after discount

Na na na
5.0% gst
Na na na
Total cost after gst
Na na na
(*rate of exchange used is 1 usd = 68.1 inr) foreign exchange rate subject to prevailing exchange rates at the time of booking and balance payment respectively
B) cashback of 10% or 8, 000/-inr on first transaction (Icici credit cards only)
Please note:
Any direct cash deposits in 'thomas cook (India) ltd. Bank account' is not permitted and shall be forfeited.

The non-refundable booking amount of rs. 15, 000/- per person is required to confirm your booking.

This advance amount only allots a seat; however 100% payment is required to confirm the services offered in the booking

Please refer to the attached document for package t&c’s, including package details, balance payment & cancellation policy

Any changes/amendments post the booking, will result in additional charges, which will be paid directly by the customer

Important note:

1. Any delays in making subsequent payments (As per the payment policy enclosed in the attachment) may result in auto-cancellation of the entire booking. Any additional charges/penalties, subject to t&c of the booking will be paid directly by the customer.

2. Payments made using any electronic medium (Neft/rtgs/cheque etc.) are solely to be made in the favor of thomas cook india pvt. Ltd. Thomas cook will not be held responsible for payments made to any other account other than thomas cook india pvt. Ltd. If you come across anyone soliciting payments on behalf of thomas cook, to any other account, please inform us on our toll free number[protected] or write to us at service. [protected]@in. Thomascook.com

3. Since you are traveling abroad, we would require you to submit the a2 form at the nearest thomas cook branch. As per the rbi compliance, each international traveler is required to fill, sign and submit the a2 form in person at the nearest thomas cook branch. It is a document required for the detailed information of the dollar component, utilized in an international trip. Our executives will call you in identifying the nearest branch as well as guiding you with the steps to be followed.

4. The vouchers will be released only once the a2 form is submitted by the traveler at thomas cook branch

5. Your vouchers will be sent to you 3 days prior to scheduled departure date subject to the receipt of full payment

6. Pan card copy of the traveler will be required, if payment is made via neft/net banking/rtgs/cheque, and the booking value exceeds 2lakhs. Incase payment made by multiple travelers; pan card copy of all the members will be required.

7. For air tickets being issued / blocked on time limit: full inr component will be collected before issuance, else price will be subject to change.

8. Third party & cash payments are not accepted. Any direct cash deposits in “thomas cook india ltd.” bank account is not permitted & shall be forfeited.
6. Passport copy
7. Pan card copy

I assure you the best services and a great travel experience. Please revert on this email, if you have any questions.

Once again, thank you for your time. I hope you like the offer. It will be my pleasure to book this package for you. I look forward to hearing from you to discuss the booking process.

Have a good day!

Faisal khan
Holiday sales expert
Thomas cook india ltd.

Thomas cook logo

Payments made using any electronic medium (Neft/rtgs/cheque etc.) are solely to be made in the favor of thomas cook india pvt. Ltd. Thomas cook will not be held responsible for payments made to any other account other than thomas cook india pvt. Ltd. If you come across anyone soliciting payments on behalf of thomas cook, to any other account, please inform us on our toll free number[protected] or write to us at service. [protected]@in. Thomascook.com
Your vouchers will be sent to you 3 days prior to scheduled departure date subject to the receipt of full payment
The vouchers will be released only once the a2 form is submitted by the traveler at thomas cook branch

Vaibhav pradhan
Dear mr faisal, this is my third reminder. You replied to my earlier mail thru call and said you will send me holiday voucher in two days. Till date i have not received your holiday vouchers. You and your team are quick to responsd during booking time. I know your fellow mates replied even after your working hours. Just lazy after bookings and when to deliver service without payments. Hope you and your team will give me positive reply soon. Thanks and regards, vaibhav. Pradhan m. [protected] sent from yahoo
17 dec at 2:11 pm
Vaibhav pradhan
To:thomas cook - international sales, farhad govekar, tejal liya, ratan kularia, varsha kori
20 dec at 5:14 pm
Dear mr faisal,

This is my fourth reminder. You replied to my earlier mail thru call and said you will send me holiday voucher in two days. Till date i have not received your holiday vouchers.

You and your team are quick to responsd during booking time. I know your fellow mates replied even after your working hours.

Just lazy after bookings and when to deliver service without payments.

Hope you and your team will give me positive reply soon.

Vaibhav. Pradhan
M. [protected]

Sent from yahoo mail on android

On wed, 13 dec 2017 at 7:02 pm, vaibhav pradhan
Wrote:
Dear mr faisal,

This is my second reminder. You have not given reply to my mail. Is it that you are concerned with new business only.

Vaibhav pradhan.
M. [protected]

— forwarded message —
To: faisal khan
Sent: friday 24 november 2017, 3:33:49 pm ist
Subject: re: mr. Vaibhav// simply mauritius 6n/7d//ex-mumbai//x2//29th october'2017

Hi faisal,

As per our commitment you were suppose to issue 2/3 days holiday voucher. Pleases send me the vouchers

Vaibhav pradhan.

M. [protected]

On thursday 28 september 2017, 10:46:56 am ist, vaibhav pradhan wrote:

On thursday, 28 september 2017 10:32 am, faisal khan wrote:

Dear mr. Vaibhav,

Flight details:
(Next day arrival)

Hotel details:

Package cost:
No of rooms 1

No of travellers
0 0 0
Inr 34900 +
Usd 315
Na
Na
Na
Tour cost before gst

Na na na

Tour cost after discount

Na na na
5.0% gst
Na na na
Total cost after gst
Na na na
Please note:

Important note:

6. Passport copy
7. Pan card copy

Have a good day!

Faisal khan
Holiday sales expert
Thomas cook india ltd.

Thomas cook logo

Dec 20, 2017
Updated by vaibhavpradhan
GRAND INDIAN HOLIDAY SALE OFFER:-
A) Additional Disc of 15, 000/-INR will be deducted from final package cost.
B) Cashback of 10% or 8, 000/-INR on first transaction (ICICI Credit Cards only)
C) Free 2N/3D Domestic Holiday from Sterling Holidays* (Accommodation Only)
Please Note:
Any Direct Cash Deposits in 'Thomas Cook (India) Ltd. Bank Account' is NOT permitted and shall be forfeited.

Sir, recently Thomas Cook has issued me the card but while doing transactions it does not show any option of the password and it can be used by anyone, as it is not safe for shopping, i have made this card for the first time so please solve this problem as early as possible.Thanks.

Thomas Cook India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    8%
    Thomas Cook India Address
    Thomas Cook Building, Dr. D.N. Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    View all Thomas Cook India contact information