[Resolved]  Tikona — poor service and getting threatening calls

Address:560092

I was a very unsatisfied customer of Tikona wherein i used your services
for couple of months and found the service of Tikona is extremely pathetic.
On 14/03/2017, i requested for termination of connection by clearing the
entire bill amount and even after sending couple of mails to Customer Care,
service was not terminated and still bill was getting generated.
I clearly communicated to the team stating that service need to be
terminated because of poor service and will not pay any amount if the
connection is not terminated.
One fine day (probably September), an executive from Tikona came to our
apartment and has taken the device which was installed on our terrace.
On 18/10/2017, i got a bill stating my outstanding bill is Rs. 1500 and
when checked with the customer care, they stated that device is pending
from my side.
Today i got a call from Ms. Seema (Contact Number: [protected]) stating she
is from Delhi Civil court and complaint has been registered against me in
the court of law and threatens that she is sending police to my residence.

Is this the way Tikona harrasses the customer.

First of all, your service is extremely poor and when requested for
termination of the connection, your team never responded and more over
doing threatening calls.

I need the complaint need to be closed without any nuisance.

Billing Account Number:[protected]
Name: Ramesh Babu ([protected])

Ramesh
Dec 8, 2017
In continuation to my earlier complaint mail, even though Tikona service person has taken the device from my residence, still getting calls for device and outstanding of Rs. 1500 has been levied. Do not have the TIkona service person contact number or name. Pls look into the same and clear the issue at the earliest.
Tikona Digital Networks customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 08, 2017
Tikona Digital Networks Customer Care's response
Dear Mr. Babu,

Greetings from Tikona,

We have checked and found your account is terminated as per your request.

As full and final is concluded, we request you to make payment of Rs 1, 500.00/- (including CPE Penalty Charges) at the earliest.

For any further issues/queries, you can contact us on[protected] or you can reach us at forum.tikona.in

Tikona Care.
Dec 13, 2017
Updated by Ramesh Barkam
When i am shouting that Tikona person has already taken a device from my residence, why are you sending threatening messages and mails that you are going to take criminal and civil action against me.
Why should i pay Rs. 1500 penalty charges when your person had already taken the device.
As a customer, and with right to information, i want to escalate the matter the MD/CEO of Tikona. With full right, i am demanding the mail ID of Managing Director / Chief Operating Officer / Chief operating Officer email ID so that i can submit my grievance to them.
Simultaneously, i am going to submit my grievance to social media so that entire people will come to know about the harassment of Tikona which is creating.

Tikona Digital Networks- kindly reply why you are not considering usage date if its lesser than disconnection date, for last billing date. its a general question, no need for service ID.
Ramesh Barkam's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 15, 2017
Already cleared all the dues before raising termination request.
TIkona is showing Rs. 1500 as pending amount related to device which they had installed.
Already TIkona person has called and taken away the device from our residence, but still TIkona says device is pending.
tikona ceo prakash.[protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Digital Networks
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    68%
    Tikona Digital Networks Phone
    +91 22 6119 1700 [Non Technical Queries]
    +91 22 4062 9629 [Tech Support]
    Tikona Digital Networks Address
    'Corpora', Office 3A, 3rd Floor, LBS Marg, Bhandup (West), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400078
    View all Tikona Digital Networks contact information