[Resolved] Tikona — poor unsatisfactory broadband internet connectivity. refusal to terminate the service even after service of notice of termination.

 
1 Review
 sunnyjoseph cat.mumbai on Jan 3, 2018
M/s. Tikona infinet private ltd. (M/s tikona digital network p. Ltd.)
Cin. U72900mh2008ptc182808
'corpora', 3rd floor, lbs marg,
Bhandup (West),
Mumbai 400 0798

Sub: undue delay in termination of broad band internet service by tikona infinet private ltd.

Ref: customer i. D. [protected] - billing account no.[protected]

Dear sir,

This is to bring to your kind notice that following:

That i had taken the broad band internet service of tikona digital networks pvt. Ltd. Having registered office at 3rd floor, lbs marg, bhandup (West), mumbai 400 078 almost two years back by terminating the service of hathway internet by falling in the trap of tikona broadband for free installation of internet service.

That my plan name was adbbm2m500 with monthly plan of rs.573.39 with unlimited data usage and my billing date used to be 7th of every month and payment due date was 22nd of the same month of the bill.

That i had arranged my own wifi router for the accessability of internet in my flat and no modem was installed by tikona in my flat or premises.

In case any modem was installed by tikona it was not in my flat or premises but the same was installed with the knowledge and control of the technical people of the tikona and the same was never handed over to me.

That i was regular and punctual in my monthly payment every month before due date there was no fault at any point of time from my side.

That ever since i started subscribing the broadband internet services from tikona digital networks pt. Ltd i regularly faced technical problems and the assured speed of the internet was not ensured by the service provider viz. The tikona (In short). I was completely disappointed with the experience of poor and unsatisfied service of tikona and i made several complaints but many a time no one attended my complaints. The assured speed or unlimited package as per the plan adopted was not provided which is a violation and breach of trust by the service provider viz. Tikona.

That during the first week of april 2017 i had to send urgent data to an important person for which i could not send as the speed was not sufficient. Then i contacted the customer care i was advised to pay rs100/- towards boosting the speed accordingly vide tansaction id. [protected]tpc[protected] dated 05.04.2017 (Payment id 1-[protected]) i remitted rs.100/ which was duly ackonowledged by the tikona.

That however, even after remitting the necessary charges of 100/- for boosting i could not get the necessary speed and my urgent data could not be sent. I tried to contact the customer care toll free no and also mumbai technical support but no one was available for any help. Please see the attached copy of mail.

That i was put to undue financial loss as i could not transfer the urgent data to the concerned person in time and irreparable damage was caused to my business. I had to make alternative arrangements for transferring the data by incurring heavy charges as a result of poor internet accessibility by the service provider tikona.

That tikona was agreed to provide uninterrupted internet broadband service as per the plan adopted by me but despite several emails, phone calls they failed to provide quality and satisfactory uninterrupted internet service to the undersigned. Even after paying the boosting charges they did not bother to enhance the speed or failed to attend the service calls.

That on being dissatisfied with the poor unsatisfactory service provided by the tikona digital network p. Ltd vide email dated 11.4.2017 i served a notice for deactivation and termination of the tikona broad band services immediately a copy is attached herewith. But no action was taken by the service provider.

That thereafter on april 13 2017 i have sent another mail for asking immediate deactivation and termination of the said tikona service as we are going out of station. But no action was taken by the service provider.

That that thereafter on april 27, 2017 i have sent another mail for asking immediate deactivation and termination of the said tikona service as we are going out of station, i. E. Out of mumbai.

That but only on 20th may 2017 the services were deactivated by sending exorbitant bill for the period i have not used the service.
That there is an unexplainable and deliberate delay, the intention was only to harass me and to subject me and family mental torture which resulted into undue financial loss and irreaparable damage to my business and my client.

That due to poor and unsatisfactory service of the internet accessibility i had serviced notice for immediate deactivation on 11.4.2017 and on 13.4.2017 served a reminded on 27.04.2017 and hence the terms of contract with the service provider stands terminated and cancelled and it is purely on the part of delay and inaction the deactivation was inordinately delayed till may 20, 2017.

That the tikona service provider indulged in unfair trade practises by sending threatening calls through unknown persons impersonating themselves as officers of the court and higher authorities with the sole intention of and coercive steps of harrassment and mental torture by saying as if they are calling from delhi tiz hazari court, and delhi high court and delhi registrar office etc. My family was subjected to undue mental agony and harassment the tel no. On which call was made from this no. [protected]. When i made complaint against this, this no. Is switched off now.

That the tikona has raised a bill of rs.720/- for no service and after the period of my notice of termination dated 11.4.2017, 13.4.2017 and 27.4.2017 (Copy attached.)

That it is once again requested that please withdraw the demand of r.720/- otherwise i have no other option but to seek appropriate action against you under the consumer protection act 1986 for seeking compensation for the irreparable loss and damage caused to me due to the poor and unsatisfactory service by tikona and also under various sections of indian penal code for threatening and intimidation over phone by mr. Rajeev ranjan advocate of tikona and other individuals. He had threatened me and my family on his mobile no23rd december mob.[protected] claiming that he is from cro. If the amount of rs.720/- is not paid he will three to four police constables to my house and get arrested and taken before the court. I asked him the details of his office and address which he refused to pass on. But only said cumminication registrar office, legal department delhi. I asked him whether it is a delhi govt. Office or central govt office which he refused to answer.

That you are being given an opportunity to look into the matter amicably, if possible, before approaching the appropriate forum for justice.

With warm regards,

Yours sincerely,

(Sunny joseph)
Customer id. 111408
Complaint marked as Resolved Feb 19, 2018

Complaint Status


[Jan 03, 2018] Tikona Digital Networks customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by sunnyjoseph cat.mumbai, Jan 03, 2018
Tikona has officially suspended the service vide their Email from 20th May, 2017. But the details of bill payable shown details as below;
Total outstanding payable Rs. 128/-
For the month of July, 2017 Rs118/-
For August 2017 Rs.118/-
For September 2017 Rs.118/-

As per Clause 16 (a) the Agreement it is expressely agreed that all disputes will be settled in a court of law in Mumbai, But still Advocates from Delhi are threatening to issue warrants against me and wife and telephonically abusing and subjecting us intomental agony and torture for an illegal bill of Rs.720/-. The Tikona Service provider has violated many of the terms and conditiions stipulated in the agreement. they are expected to attend my complaint within 3 days. But no reply. Even I had paid Rs.100/- for boosting the speed on 5.4.2017 despite several calls to so many technical people no body bothered to redress my grievance. I had addressed to the Tikoina Appelate but no reply given regarding the illegal bill and non termination of the service.
Kindly withdraw the illegal bill for the period we were not staying in the address given. We have already shifted from the premises where internet services was given.
Customer I.D.[protected] Billing account No.[protected]
Verified Support
Tikona Digital Networks Customer Care's response, Jan 04, 2018
Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have checked and found that your account has been terminated as per your request.

Post devices recovered from your premises, full and final settlement amount will be concluded.

Regards,
Tikona Care.
Updated by sunnyjoseph cat.mumbai, Jan 11, 2018
Please refer your Mail dated Jan 04 2018 from Tikona. It is agree d by Tikona that accounts has been terminated and post devices recovered from my premises and full and final settlement amount will be concluded.
I am at a loss to understand how your Executive having Mobile No. [protected] called my wife at her office and send a technician having Mob No. [protected] to my flat at Kalyan even after you agreed that all devices recovered?

M/s Tikona Infinet Private Ltd. M/s Tikona Digital Network P.Ltd.
CIN: U72900MH2008TC182808
'Corpora'3rd floor, LBS Marg,
Bhandup (West),
Mumbai 400 0798.

Ref: Customer I.D. [protected] - Billing Account No.[protected]

Dear Sirs,

Please refer to my email dated Apr 11 2017, April 13, 2017 and April 27 2017 requesting you to deactivate and terminate the Tikona Broadband connection provided to me due to poor and unsatisfactory services and breach of contract by the service provider Tikona to the undersiged and my various mails and complaint tothe Appellate forum and other authorities on the above subject.

Your kind attention is invited to the Telephone Regulatory Authority's instruction with regard to termination(closure) of the service as under:

The service provider shall terminate the connection within 7 days. They cannot charge rental or any other charges beyond the period of 7 days of request for closure made by the customer. Further, fresh bills shall be raised only after adjustment of the security deposit. The closure/termination of service shall not be conditional upon payment of dues/bills/settlement of dispute. The outstanding amount of security deposited has to be refunded within 60 days of closure/termination of service. In case of delay in refund beyond 60 days, a consumer is entitled to interest at the rate of 10% per annum for the number of days refund is delayed beyond 60 days.

In view of the above, it is very clear that the Tikona has violated the statutory instructions laid by the Govt. Authority regarding closure/termination even after giving notice on Apr 11, 2017 reminded on Apr 13, 2107 and Aprl 27 2017 they deactivated the service only on May 20 and kept on sending the Bills and invoices for the period there was no service to the undersigned and the bills shows no data usage till Oct.2017..

It is made clear to the Tikona Broadband, it is the Service Provider themselves are purely responsible for the inaction in attending the request of closure/termination and the Subscriber will not be responsible for any consequences arising out of that unduly intentional delay caused by the Service Provider .

So far I have not been provided the full and final settlement even though I have cleared the bill after waiving the illegal amount raised the bills.

Kindly issue the Full and Final settlement certificate.

regards,

Sunny Joseph,
ID No. [protected]

Customer I.D.[protected] Billing account No.[protected]
Verified Support
Tikona Digital Networks Customer Care's response, Jan 15, 2018
Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona,

We have checked and found your account has been terminated as per you request.

As Full & Final Settlement has been concluded no dues are pending for your account.

For any further issues/queries, you can contact us on[protected] or you can reach us at forum.tikona.in

Regards,
Tikona Care.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    50%
    Complaints
    4707
    Pending
    2105
    Resolved
    1829
    phone
    +91 22 6119 1700 [Non Technical Queries]
    +91 22 4062 9629 [Tech Support]
    location
    'Corpora', Office 3A, 3rd Floor, LBS Marg, Bhandup (West), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400078
    Tikona - poor unsatisfactory broadband internet connectivity. refusal to terminate the service even after service of notice of termination.