ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Times Of India — case of cheating as subscription did not started even after 20 days of payment

I have subscribed for times of india six month subscription and made the payment upfront. Subscription was supposed to start from 6th jan 2020 and its been 20 days and there is no update from their side.

I called customer care of times group multiple time and they only respond that within 24hrs their team will call back but no one responded.

I dropped multiple email at crm. [protected]@timesgroup.com but no one acknowledges it. My complain number is 00193804 with times group
case of cheating as subscription did not started even after 20 days of payment
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Feb 6, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Times of India team contacted me and arranged the subscription which I opted for
Feb 06, 2020
Updated by dibyanshu1512
Times of India finallt responded and they have started the subscription. Hence, I close the case
Aug 29, 2020
Updated by dibyanshu1512
Times of India started the newspaper delivery from 3rd Feb 2020. vendor stopped the newspaper delivery during lockdown starting late March 2020 till second last week of May 2020. They again started the delivery post lockdown eased and stopped the delivery around 10 july stating that the coupon for 6 months are expired. So effectively I received paper for 3.5 month.

I called the Vendor and he told that he won't deliver the paper as coupon is expired. I called Area head (Amitpal) and he told that he will speak to Vendor. I tried multiple times to speak to him but no positive response.

On the top of that Vendor came to my place in June 2020 and asked for delivery charge of Rs 50 per month which was quite shocking. I handed him coupons of 6 month which he was quite reluctant to acceptas he mentiones that he do not accepts coupon.

This is quite unprofessional behaviour from TOi team and it looks like Vendor has monopoly in this area. So, he told me that from next time he won't accept Coupon and he will not deliver to my place if I again purchase the subscription online

Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Times Of India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    13%
    Complaints
    2336
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    306
    Times Of India  Address
    I-World Tower, DLF Golf Course Road, DLF City Phase V, Haryana, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT