Times Of India — Unethical Practice & Fraudulent Activity by Times of India

Address:Chennai

Times of India just don't value their customers. I am facing Irregular paper delivery Issues for more than 6 months. Made multiple calls, Multiple Complaints, Multiple Mails. But all in vain. They just don't bother about these. Every time you make a complain, a complaint Id will be generated and then within 2-3 days, it will be closed automatically from the company end without any resolution. Nobody will call you or ask you about your problem. I made multiple Complaints, every time they closed the Case. Times of India is doing totally fraudulent activity and just fooling and faking the customers with false complaint Ids. Nothing will happen.

Below I am giving a short timeline of the complaints I made.
1. Subscription started - 23rd May 2022.
2. First Complaint made for Irregular delivery - 23rd Nov 2022. But the case was closed by the company intentionally.
3. Second complaint made for Irregular delivery - 5th Jan 2023. Again the case is closed without asking me intentionally.
4. Third complaint made for Irregular delivery - 27th Jan 2023. Again the case is closed without asking me.
5. Fourth complaint made for Irregular delivery - 4th Feb 2023 (Complain No[protected]. Again the case is closed by the company end without any resolution.
6. Fifth complaint made for Irregular delivery - 9th May 2023 (Complain No[protected]. This time The manager named Mr. Arvind made fake promises and closed the case with fake Happy Code but the case is not resolved. He is neither picking up the call nor giving any proper response in whatsapp messages thereafter.
7. Again I have not received the Newspaper on 15th May, 16th May, 17th May, 21st May in full knowledge of Mr. Arvind. I messaged him. I called him, he just didn't respond.
8. Subscription ended - 22nd May 2023.
9. As promised by Mr. Arvind, a 20 days subscription was supposed to be extended till 11th June. But it has not been done by him even after multiple calls and messages. He hasn't given any response.
10. In between all these, I made multiple calls to Times of India Head Office, Kolkata and Chennai, but every time the representative told me, the issue would be resolved and then nothing was done from the company end.
11. On 2nd June 2023, Made a complaint in Consumer forum (INGRAM), Grievance No "45***61".
12. On 4th June 2023, Sixth Complaint Mail was sent to "crm.[protected]@timesgroup.com", "crm.[protected]@timesgroup.com", "[protected]@timesgroup.com", "grievance.[protected]@timesinternet.in" addressing full details and timeline of events.
13. On 5th June, a new "Complain Number 01226120" was assigned to me on 05.06.2023 through the mail from "noreply.[protected]@timesgroup.com". It was assured in the mail that the Area Manager Aravind (Mobile no. [protected]) will contact me shortly.
14. The Area Manager Aravind has never contacted me.
15. On 06.06.2023 the case "01226120"was closed from the company end through a mail from "noreply.[protected]@timesgroup.com" telling it is resolved.

Times of India, A Company with no ethics, no customer centric approach and no seriousness to the issues faced by its customers.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Complaint comments 

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Times Of India
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    12%
    Complaints
    2751
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    325
    Times Of India  Address
    I-World Tower, DLF Golf Course Road, DLF City Phase V, Haryana, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Times Of India contact information