Complaints 1363

File a complaint to Toyota

Having problems with Toyota?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Toyota customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Toyota

Toyota Phone Numbers

1 800 425 0001
+91 80 6629 3001
View all Toyota contacts

Toyota Website

Toyota Head Office Address

Plot No.1, Bidadi Industrial Area, Bangalore Rural District
Ramangara

Toyota reviews & complaints page 10

Girilal Kesavan
Jun 20, 2021

Address:Gireesh Tvm Kerala

I am using 2014 etios model. For the last one year, between our journeys the car gets stuck on the road since the accelerator pedal not responding. warning light indicated inthe dashboard screen. Break down on the road with family in the middle of a journey.

i have reached at the toyota service centre . but the techincians at Nippon Toyota Kazhakuttom doesnt even diagnosed the problem. they promised me that it will never occur again. in the OBD it shows accerelator pedal sensor issues. the techincians claimed me that they have replaced it and checked. and said no issues related to it. But never diagnosed the exact issue.. and now i cant even drive my car safely or confidently with my family to a place. Fear. of break down. At some times the engine warning light turn on. sometime turn off... i dont know whats happening to the accelerator system of the etios. Reach me soon from your side.
Toyota customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

nitish095
    Jun 8, 2021

Address:Gurgaon

There is battery issue in my car so they take away my car to their service center and they replace my car battery with new battery and after that they delivered my car at my address when i received my car i saw there is a big dent in right side of car fender i can see that is new dent in my car and also they used one nut in my fender so i told them that this is the new dent but refused to accept that after that i did not accepted my car then service take away my car again to service center and they delivered it today but there is still dent on my fender and nut is used so please look into this matter i never expected this kind of experience from Toyota

Sakthijegapriya
      May 25, 2021

Address:Pondicherry

INNOVA CRYSTA Model 2019
      Vehicle No: PY 01 CV 8282
      Present Meter Reading : 28000km
      From past 10000km reading front break Lining sound is coming heavy and irritating in public. During first service i raised the complaint but not rectified and for second service also i raised the complaint, at that time service center said no problem nothing and anyhow we cleaned breakpad and everything. From very nextday again break Lining sound is coming.
      The Toyota brand name is damaging like something in public place by seeing the sound from the innova CRYSTA.

Veeramani 1983
        May 7, 2021

"Toyota tamilnadu India "We have requesting NOC more than 2months but we didn't get any proper update from finance section

Iam very disappointed

shabab Khalid
          Apr 27, 2021

I think this is the 10 th time iam forwarding a complaint to reputed company and toyota people are just fooling me by putting my vehicle on Toyota service centre and giving me back by making it ready for limited period of time. I had forwarded these complaint in the warranty period itself and they are not responsible to make it ready.My car Etios liva (reg no - KA 04 MT 5333) facing an issue on left side glass and forwarding complaint on that, you people are just fooling me by fixing it fir temporary, This will be last complaint which I will forward to Toyota, I wait till these much of time because I trust Toyota, So please make it ready as soon as possible

Biju B Kartha
            Mar 25, 2021

Address:Mekkadambu,Near Muvattupuzha, Ernakulam District, Kerala,India

Serviced This Vehicle on NIPPON MOTOR CORPORATION (P) LTD
            NIPPON TOYOTA, MEKADAMBU P.O., MUVATTUPUZHA, ERNAKULAM, KERALA 682315, Dated 23/03/2021. Bill No. GSJ21-02850, Time 15:11
            . This Vehicle Breakdown yesterday (24/03/2021) evening. Alternator Belt Burned and AC Not Working, Battery Symbol Shown.

Kirtivardhan123
              Mar 16, 2021

Address:Toyota india

Toyota company is making fool to its Indian customers by providing faulty brakes in all Innova Crysta, there is very big manufacturing defect of innova crysta brake, peddal and steering vibrates a lot that it creates risk of accident, no control on brake also on speed of above 80km/hr. Toyota is even not resolving this problem at all, government and all concern department should surely think about this .

Ranjith Koilraj
                from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
                Mar 13, 2021

Address:Velapanchavadi branch, Harsha toyata.

My car TN 12 C 7006, model 2014, and run only 20, 000 km so far. Having break complaint for last 2 years. However every time I give service they only release the air and give it back without no proper resolution and the problem persist.

Now they say Break booster is problem and break MC is problem but not sure what is the actual problem. Both booster and break Mc had to be changed that costs above 20000.

Not satisfied with the services from Harsha toyata velapanchavadi branch. Wanted to understand the root cause of the actual problem in break and get it fixed. Please help.

satishngowda
                  Mar 12, 2021

Address:Bengalore

Reg No-KA05AH9462
                  My Car got accident last 2 days back after that i droped vehicle to Service Station Nandi Toyota Kanakapura Road But they are not responding properly even i have In-House ICICI Insurance
                  Contact no-[protected]

Saran Maha
                    from Bangalore, Karnataka
                    Mar 9, 2021

Hello Toyota Team,

We have bought the Toyota Innova Crysta on Feb 11 2021. We have asked requested the delivery from Thanjavur the same we have communicated to the area manager as well. But we have forced to take the vehicle delivery from Kumbakonam which we never expected and we were in marriage arrangements and this made us think why to be booked here.

So we need some clarification and policy details from Toyota which is about delivery policy and then what's means by delivery charges here. We have paid 12700 RS as delivery charges but we have arranged for the driver to get the car delivery and that too for more than 100 km.
                    I have attached the delivery charges receipt for your reference.

I am expecting a prompt response from you and your team.

Saravanan M

shivakumar shivappa
                      Mar 7, 2021

Address:A-303, Vaishnavi Splendouur Apartment, Pujari Layout,, RMV 2nd Stage,

I have purchased Innova Crysta from Ravindu Toyota. (Yeshavanthpur) in the year 2016 July month. Recently I noticed cracks around both the A/C vents (Photos attached). When I asked about the issue in the service centre, they told me that some people are facing the same issues as me with Crysta Innova. If any person looks around the complaint they can easily make out that there is some manufacturing defect. I kindly request you to resolve the issue as early as possible.
                      G S Gayathri

Rahul7046
                        Mar 6, 2021

Body part claim fog lamp

Address:By pass sikandra agra

Car number - up80cz7046

I had sent my car for Claim purpose as the surveyor has surveyed the car he has not serveyed my front left fog lamp as he says while inspection they had taken the photo in the photo there was no fog lamp but the fog lamp had come out and i had shown it to the person who came for the inspection and he said to me it’s okay I didn’t knew they would not include it and make me lose money after speaking...
                        Bhupendra192
                        Mar 4, 2021

Address:Gwalior

My vehicle no MP07BA2289 is accident 10.1.21 and delivers 03.03.21 my vehicle is not repair properly showing on dent my vehicle after repair and paints

Faithson T. Varghese
                          from Thrissur, Kerala
                          Mar 4, 2021

Faulty Innova

I had purchased a Toyota Innova crysta Automatic ( diesel) in January 2021 from my Nippon dealer in Thiruvalla.

On delivery I had noticed that there was a sudden jerking once the vehicle is put in to drive. The issue was raised with the foreman and service Engineer but things have not been sorted out.

I have made several visits to both showrooms in pathanamthitta (during my 1st service)and...
                          Naga@1985
                          Mar 3, 2021

Address:Bidadi

LR No:[protected]
                          Material reached to Banglore Nelamangle office on 25th Feb21 but till now material to us,
                          keep on calling respective Person saying material not finding in the storage area.

Company name: TT Steel Service India pvt ltd

sanjibacharjee
                            from Samastipur, Bihar
                            Feb 28, 2021

Address:Podder Toyota, Agartala, Tripura and Podder Toyota, Silchar, Assam

I have bought 3 New Innova Vehicles BS VI model from the Poddar Toyota, Silchar, Assam in between lockdown period till date. Which dealer's one branch is running also in Agartala. But after taking delivery of these vehicles there was some technical issues and for which we have gone to service centre, but not get proper maintenance as after few days of maintenance same technical issues are arises. And when we gone again for service purpose, they charge for maintenance every time, where we did not get proper maintenance. Also to inform that in the Agartala Service Centre, there has been scarcity of technicians and for which we also suffer lots as our commercially used vehicles kept by them in there service centre due to non availability of technicians. In this regard, I personally draw the kind attention of the authority to please solve my issues as well as proper service centre activities will mitigate problems. Otherwise the goodwill of Toyota vehicles will be decrease day by day due to non availability of proper maintenance and service centre technicians.

Kamran Rahi Malang
                              Feb 26, 2021
                              The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Address:Karachi

I received a message from your email that my number won a prize of 1 crore 60 lakh rupees so how can I get my prize money please help me
                              Feb 26, 2021
                              I received a message from your email that I won a prize of 1 crore 60 lakh so how can I received the prize money .

Ashokjain64
                                Feb 22, 2021

Unprofessional Business acts by trust Toyota Dehradun

I have become a great fan of Toyota products since the time I purchased a Corolla Altis in 2009, UK 07 AB 9091, from Grand Toyota Dehradun. This car is so dear to me that I still own this car. In November 2011, I purchased a Toyota Fortuner, UK 07 AM 7650, from Grand Toyota, Dehradun and another Toyota Fortuner, UK 07 BU 2506, on 8th November 2016 from Globe Toyota, Mohali on the launch of the product.
                                Elizabeth12thampy
                                Feb 19, 2021
                                This thread was updated on Feb 19, 2021

Innova crysta tyre premature worn out

Address:Kerala

I am writing to inform you that my Innova crysta VX model (KL-01 CN 0203) purchased on NOV 2019 has run 23000 KM with the company provided tyre . now i am shocked to found that my three tyre's has an abnormal inner shoulder wear and its completely worn out and thread are also visible.

so far i have done all the alignment check, wheel rotation and balancing at Nippon Toyota service center only ( kottiyam,...
                                Yogesh m raval
                                Feb 16, 2021

Address:Vapi

I have send the crysta for denting of small portion and they estimated 12000 about but now its 20480 which its cheated if we give them car for service and i have been forced to pay and they have stoped cashless with Tata Aig why?? only Rathod toyota vapi have this issues and the misbehavier of the staff they donot want to listen or understand .
                                Is the Rathod toyota Vapi i have ask for details to the Kapil Solanki, I have ask two way to do the work one pay by us and other by insurance claim its diffferant price why is there a curruption?
                                Ratothd Toyota never informed to vehical owner they donot do cashless with Tata Aig how we know its faliure to Toyota company??
                                such wrong message i need justice and remve such delere or take back my car and pay me full amount to get rid of Totota and such rascal delers.