Trai — inordinate delay

Address:C/O HARI NARAYAN RAI, RAGHUNATH TOLA,, ANISABAD,, ROAD NO.39,, NEAR ELECTRIC TRANSFORMER,, PATNA, Patna, Bihar, 800002

There are 25 emails written by me to airtel and till date the issue stands unresolved.

I can share all the emails separately since the file size is bigger hence not shared over here.

I got a call from aishwarya on friday afternoon when she bridged some executive/manager from airtel named gautam ojha, now; a new story evolves by gautam. He said that i am a liar and i have lied to everyone. He says that the engineer rajesh, who had come to my place for installation, had done the installation with my mother’s permission. My straight question to everyone in the dth team, can a sr. Citizen lady of 70 years age guide an engineer of 25 years age to install a dth connection and its wiring. What i as an engineer and a sensible individual would have done is followed the same wiring which was done for the previous dth connection. It’s not that we have installed dth for the 1st time in life, we already had an old connection since last few years, which we recently surrendered and ported to airtel, he should have used his common sense and should have done the wiring the way it was done previously, instead he choose to do a fresh wiring thereby ruining my wall paint and spoiling the whole room. Now, the question is, why he did that, let me explain he did that for his convenience and ease, since following the old wiring pattern was a bit cumbersome and time taking. Now, gautam says that i am a liar and he is trusting his engineer more than a hni customer like me. He says that he got due permission from my mother to do the fresh wiring and spoil the wall paint. This was left for a gazzetted officer like me to hear from gautam that i am liar.

2nd issue: gautam says that i have created all this issue due to discount, what an interpretation!!

I called airtel and for 2 connections with one antenna, the other connection as "child" connectioon, with 2 set top boxes. I was being told that i will be charged 1800 + 1500 i. E. 3300/-. Gautam gave me a discount of 500/- and charged me 2800/- when i asked him “is this the best he can do”, he said “yes”. Now, what gautam feels and believes is that since he did not give me more than inr 500 concession, i have created all these issues and ruckus? I want to know from airtel, that is 500/- so big for gov. Officers like us that we will live with this issue since day 1 if installation. Is this the level of thought of airtel employees that they allege customers like us that since 500/- discount was only provided; customers like us have created this issue. Think and ponder over it and pls talk to gautam like executives and send them for some customer relationship and behavioral training programmes.

3rd issue: has airtel not taught basics of telephone handling to its executives, i have worked for bharti group in the leadership team for almost a decade and we used to teach basic etiquettes and manners to our employees, perhaps gautam missed……he called me today on a sunday and national fastival of election voting day, when i was at polling station, and without even seeking my consent to continue with the call and even not bothered to find out, whether it’s a good time to speak or not, he bridged his supervisor on the call, when, i had to disconnect, that’s not the need, he again did that and again i had to disconnect. Guys, its a sunday and more over it’s a polling day, you can’t barge in one’s privacy on a holiday and just call whenever you feel like, and the atrocity is that you dot even have the basic courtesy despite barging in one’s personal hours to seek his permission to continue with the call. Where is the level of customer friendliness gone in airtel. I am really perplexed and worried as an ex bharti employee…..

The same thing was done by the engineer rajesh, when he visited for rectification at 8 pm on 13th may, which was completely shocking and unbelievable for me.

4th issue: till now, i have not received any sms, email or any snail mail from you regarding my customer information as in id etc., am i a customer of dth on board till now or not, if yes, where is my id and other details like plan information, date of expiry, recharge information etc.

5th issue: gautam has taken it to his ego and decided that rajesh will not visit my place for rectification of my issue, where he has spoilt my wall paints etc. I humbly request airtel to teach people like gautam that you cannot afford to have ego with customers in this competitive and aware world. You have to be loyal, customer friendly and needless flexible with the customers, he has a big ego and he is simply not sending that guy due to his personal ego. I got a call today i. E. Sunday again, from amit and once again, without seeking my permission to continue with the call, he goes on and says that he will send the engineer but not rajesh to correct the wirings etc. I said no and pls teach him also to seek customer’s consent to continue with the call. He said gautam has told him to send an engineer but he cannot send rajesh.

6th issue: just to let you know one of the deeds of rajesh, he has not fixed the antenna with nut and bolts and screws, he has tied the antenna with a plastic rope and he asked my mother to purchase a rope so that he can tie the antenna, does airtel pays so less to its engineers that they have started stealing nuts and bolts of the antennas now. Tell me, where in the world have you seen dish antennas being tied with a rope and not fastened with screws and nut and bolts. You can very well imagine the level of craftsmanship from engineer rajesh.

7th issue: gautam has said that he cannot send rajesh, since he is not working anymore. It’s very hard to believe since we have done skip tracing and mystery shopping and found that he is very much working and has been told to say to anyone calling him that he has left the sf. This is not ethical and not right. Let me ask you, airtel has a process of on boarding and off boarding. On boarding involved the verification and other documentation check which gets attached to his v and personal file. Similarly, exit has an exit form and full and final settlement, kindly help me with the exit documents of rajesh, to make me believe that he has genuinely exited.

8th and last issue: you can imagine and understand the severity of my plight and how much aggrieved i am that i have written such a lengthy and long descriptive email to you, despite my busy schedule. I am sure very rarely you get such long emails, trust me, these emails should be welcome, in today’s world when customers hardly give feedbacks. I am so much perturbed, disturbed, hurt (By allegations from gautam) that i wrote such a long email. The level of hurt is so much that i really feel bad having a connection from you guys. Pls take some action against the fellow gautam. Also, these guys have bothered and deliberately frustrated and annoyed me so much that i thought of writing to you guys, otherwise, generally, i refrain from complaining mode.

I would appreciate a point by point revert on the above. Also, aishwary's efforts are really fantastic, she is a great resource and i wish her all success in future.
+7 photos
TRAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

TRAI
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    TRAI Address
    Near Sultan Pur Birds Century & Dada Bhaiya Mandir, Sultanpur Gurgaon, Gurgaon, India - 123506
    View all TRAI contact information