[Resolved]  Trai — port out request is rejected by vodafone idea limited

Address:KASHMERE GATE, New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

We are using 35 Nos. of IDEA for last so many years (5 Years or so) under their corporate plans. Due to last 1 Year we are facing lot of call drops and network related issues in Delhi and even in roaming conditions. Have raised issues for same so many time in past but of no use.

Last month decided to PORT out 21 numbers from this 35 numbers from their network and raised the PORT out request with them on 1st of June. Today got to know from JIO that our request has been rejected by Idea 2nd time also and PORT out is cancelled. Have contacted the customer care today and asked from them the reason for rejecting the PORT OUT. The executive told some silly reason for same. She said that it has been rejected as IDEA team could not able to contact me to request for stopping this PORT out. I told I personally have received their call on 5th June and raised my all problems and told to PORT out all this 21 numbers. (Can Port out be rejected on the basis that operator team couldn’t able to contact me and what is the fault of customer for same?). Asking this same question she replied that there is no advance in my account for the money they are going to charge for my billing. To this reply I got angry on them and told we are not porting out all numbers and have even Rs. 3000 amount as advance in my account for the future billing if any on this numbers apart from others numbers which are not port out. (we have single billing and account for all this 35 numbers).

Being angry on them and with this reply she said sorry that they didn’t stop port out due to money, there might be some other problem. I Told her to transfer the call to some senior person and after 2-3 minutes some senior name Praveen join this conversation. After hearing all this he has given me another silly reason that the Format Letter given by me for PORTING out has some mistake and they have rejected the same due to this reason. When asked what was the correction in Format Letter please mention so that I can PORT out from their network next time, they have no solution and replied this we can’t tell you.

It looks like they want to reject this porting out for damm any way and for that they can harass the customer to any extent.

With this letter I want to request you to take proper action against them and I am giving below the details of my 21 Nos. for which port out is requested on 8th June and also today I have raised complain for same for which the complaint number given by them is S[protected].

The numbers are [protected] and so on.
Jul 8, 2019
TRAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 18, 2019
Updated by vinu2718
A chain of email send to them is attached herewith for reference.

TRAI
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    TRAI Address
    Near Sultan Pur Birds Century & Dada Bhaiya Mandir, Sultanpur Gurgaon, Gurgaon, India - 123506
    View all TRAI contact information