[Resolved]  Trai — videocon d2h - not activating my pack and charging extra after multiple requests

Address:411027

My customer id is 40249967. I am user of d2h (Previously videocond2h).

Issue1 - they have activated one addon 'thriller active'. I raised multiple reqeusts through call and mail but they did not stop that addon and keep deducting money.
Moreoever, after 2 mails, they said they deactivated it. But when i checked it is active and it is still active.

Issue2- i have selected few channels on their site to make my own channel pack. They have activated the hannels which i requested but other channels like star channels are still active and they are still deducting money.

I also mailed them that stop 'thriller active' add on and also stop other 'extra channels' which i have not selected and stop deducting money. But no response from them. I also mailed that i will complain to trai but they are fearless and not doing anything and keep deducing money even today.

Please help.
Apr 19, 2019
I notified d2h about this complaint and few weeks after that d2h resolved the issue finally. Thank you to the consumer complaints forum.
TRAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 16, 2019
Updated by sethiya999
I have selected 'BST East' but they are still keeping BST pack. On top of that, they have NO OPTION in their website to remove any addon or to stop it by sending sms.
They have ONLY given option to activate any pack but NO OPTION for deactivation.

Dear Customer (sethiya999),

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Team d2h
Dear Customer (sethiya999),

We would like to inform you that as per your request we have removed the additional service of Thriller active from your account. Moreover, star channel is not activated in your d2h account.

Team d2h

TRAI
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    TRAI Address
    Near Sultan Pur Birds Century & Dada Bhaiya Mandir, Sultanpur Gurgaon, Gurgaon, India - 123506
    View all TRAI contact information