[Resolved] Stayzilla.com — Fraud Website

4 Reviews
 wnareshkumar on Aug 13, 2013
Its a fraud website.

We have booked 5 rooms and paid 100% in advance and got a confirmation. When we reached the hotel it was told that there was no booking, when we called the executive told he will call back in 5 minutes but no call. We were trying to call back but they were not answering.

Entire day got wasted, the hotel manager managed to arrange 5 rooms in a nearby hotel but nowhere close to the booked one. The price was same.

Stayzilla people are horrible and didn't make an alternate arrangement. We have not received any refund and they are offering us 15% of the booking amount as refund.

Please please don't book through Stayzilla.com if you want to have comfortable travel.

Complete fraud website. Ignore for your own good.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 24, 2016

Complaint Status

[Aug 04, 2014] Stayzilla customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Stayzilla Customer Care's response, May 07, 2016
Hello wnareshkumar, Regret for the inconvenience. This shouldn't have happened. Hope your issue has been resolved.
-Stayzilla Team
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0


web site — Frod


I am Rajeev Sharma from New Delhi. Sir i gave money to logic technosys, they told me that in the begining 50% you have to pay, your work will be completed after that we will take our rest money.But after some time they are making pressure on me. and my web site has been offlne.
their website is www.logictechnosys.com

plz sir do some thing.
i'll be highly obliged to you.


Rajeev Sharma

web site — Inaccessibility of own website for more around a month

The Concerned Authority,

Respected Sir,

With your kind permission I would like to convey a few words to you about a problem I am experiencing since last one month.I am the user of Webs.com ,a US based free web hosting service which provides free domain for building web site with strict term of service and conditions.From 9th August 2010 onwards I am not able to access my web site www.royshealthzone.webs.com,which I have built under this domain but can be accessible from abroad.Like wise there are more than 100s of users from all over India facing the same problem. When we have communicated this issue to the webs support service,they said that this is the ISP who has blocked the websites under webs.com in India.But when we cross checked with our ISPs and as well as TRAI,we came to know that they are not reponsible for this unnecessary blockage.Further investigation has revealed that,it is not the websites but the corresponding IP address- which has been blocked and thereby all the member sites that use the address http://membersite.webs.com will not be accessible any more in India under the instructions of certain official.
We are really thankful to one official Dr. Gulshan Rai,The Director general (e-mail: grai@mit.gov.in) , I-CERT (Indian Computer Emergency Response Team ) and GC(Cyber Laws Group Formulation & Enforcement Division), Department of Information Technology for his immense support and promptness of feed back regarding this issue.According to them the aforesaid IP address has been blocked under an instruction( Court order:No- 1403 of 2010,Dated- 7.8.2010) issued by the Additional Chief Metropolitan Magistrate, Mumbai to the Director,Indian Computer emergency Response Team,department of Information Technology to block the web site named http://donotdial100.webs.com.
Since the actual court order with the instruction consists both the url and IP address of the offending site which is already blocked by the webs as per their official statement; the department of C.E.R.T-In, might have blocked the concerned web site and as well as the IP address too.Here the problem arises.The corresponding IP address is for all the users of webs in India,hence apart from the offending site,all the other websites having the same IP address and url as www.xxx.webs.com gets blocked and is not accessible throughout the India.
Sir,we are all the webs user using this free web hosting service for social networking,educational purpose and for personal business and every day we are missing our valuable customer.Therefore we are here by requesting you to kindly look into the mater and do the needful.
We shall be highly obliged if you initiate some necessary steps on immediate basis to resolve this issue.
Thanking you.

Yours obediently,
Raj Roy

P.O & D.T-Jalpaiguri, W.B,735101
Mail ID: rajj_royy@yahoo.in/me.raj_roy@rediffmail.com

You may assume our level of frustration by following the link below:


The following links might be helpful for you-

Indian Computer Emergency Response Team - CERT-In (grai@cert-in.org.in)

Webmaster DIT- [webmaster@mit.gov.in]

DIT website- (http://www.mit.gov.in/)

For reminding about offending site any more under webs.com,please write to:abuse@webs.com

Official website of Webs: http://www.webs.com

Jerry Weinberger ,Director, Customer Relations ,Webs.com: jerry@webs.com

What is that u have done to resolve it? It was not resolved.


Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    Customer satisfaction rating
    +91 44 4694 XXXX
    Durgabai Deshmukh Road, R. A. Puram, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600028
    Stayzilla.com - Fraud Website