[Resolved]  Travel Triangle — travel triangle deliberately hides negative agent reviews from their website. ex trip 4552406

I have come to realize that this company willingly forbids posting negative agent and service reviews on their website. I had submitted the following review for their service after completing trip to Nainital.

"Testimonial : TripSailer Com is a fraud company and I would not recommend anyone to use it. Firstly, they created an invoice with a set of terms and condition which did not mention anything about cab and trip timings. As soon as I made the payment, they gave a new set of T&C which set the cab timings from 10 to 6 P.M. and extra payment for usage beyond this. I reached out to both TripSailer and travel triangle that it is not fair to do this post payment but they did not help at all. Travel triangle representative's response was even worse and his tone of conversation was rude and unprofessional. Ms. Prabha from Trip Sailer was even worse as she mentioned why did I not ask about timings first and it was not her responsibility to inform me in advance. I tried to reason that even Savaari and Clear car rentals have timings from 6 A.M to 9 P.M and if they have different timings this should be mentioned before, but no point. Anyway, I had to give up and go on the trip as payment was done and they refused to refund. The service worsened once I reached Nainital. The cab driver provided was equally bad and lazy and kept blaming me for getting it done from an agent who did not plan well. On, first day the there were sight seeings planned in Sattal, NaukaChiatal and Hanuman Giri post reaching Bhimtal from Delhi. We reached Bhimtal around 4P.M from Delhi and said we can leave in around 30 minutes post check-in, but driver refused saying agent has incorrectly created trip and there should be no sightseeing on arrival day. That time he agreed to squeeze it in the next day. However, next day he refused going that way and said it would only be Nainital today as others are off route. Anyway we thought we will just move and contact Travel Triangle over the whatsapp chat they created once Nainital sightseeing is done. It got even worse there. We had sightseeing mentioned in the given plan for Nainital Zoo, Tiffin Top, Snow point, Suicide point, Naini temple and naini lake, Caves, etc. The driver just went to the parking around 1 Km before mall road and parked saying everything is nearby. I told him Tiffin top and suicide point is not in mall road, then he said outside cabs can't go there and we had to pay another 1500 to a person he brought to take us to tiffin top, suicide point and had to take cable car for snow view which costed another 600. When we reached those point we saw how other cabs were allowed at these points. Even after coming back, when we wanted to go to sightseeings in mall road he just did not get the car out of parking saying he will be charged parking again and told us to take an auto rickshaw to travel between points. At this point I lost it and reached out to Travel triangle and trip sailer asking what is the point to packaged tour if I have to keep making payment at every point. They kept saying outside cars are not allowed. I told them if that was the case they should have mentioned only hotel to parking in the itinerary and not all these points. Also I sent them pictures of other out of state cabs allowed at these points. At this point Ms. Prabha called me and literally shouted at me for irritating her as she had "handled so many customers and I am the only one complaining". She said to not call her anymore but reach out to travel triangle for any issue. I clearly told that I have made the payment to you and she is needed to respond to queries. She hung up on me saying not to trouble her any further. Other couple of days were equally frustrating. We had to go to Ranikhet the next day but I clearly mentioned I need to cover the points missed on day 1 as I am not compromising any further on the itinerary. So driver gave in a we went to the point. Before starting for Ranikhet I had a print out of the itinerary which I gave to driver to see. He glance and said he knew and kept driving. The itinerary mentioned sightseeing in way to hotel and then check in at the end of the day. The driver however took us to hotel saying its in route and we left some 20 minutes post that when he took us to golf course. I again showed him the itinerary and asked him to plan the route so he can cover all these today. He then started arguing ki 'itna koi nai jata hai, agent ne galat bana dia' (No one goes to so many points, agent has written incorrectly). I told him I do not care and will go all the points mentioned and if he has problems with the plan talk to the agent himself and get me refund. He sulked and after some convincing moved on. The trip itinerary mentioned a few temples and he continuously kept saying 'itna temple kaun dekhta hai' (who sees so many temples). In fact, he just showed on small temple on side of the road and said this is Haida Khan temple. Since my wife had seen the pictures she said this is not that and not to treat us like fools. He then went towards Jhula devi and Bhalu dam and we realized it was on the opposite side and thus we wasted a lot of time and by time we reached Bhalu dam entry it was around 4:30 P.M and there wasn't enough time to do the trek so we decided to go to Haida khan temple which was even further back towards Nainital and we reached only around 5. Thus we had to rush back so he won't work overtime. We still had Majkhali left on the plan and he realized it was one the different side near the golf course and further away from it. Then he started arguing that why didn't we tell him before. I said I handed him the printed plan and it was his responsibility to plan the route and not mine. He promised he will take us there next day and we agreed. I also told him that we have cobett museum, falls and girija temple the next day and he started sulking again that falls is on a bad route and he won't go. I gave him Prabha's number and asked him to talk to her as to why she planned this way and we will talk tomorrow. We went back to hotel and just when we were coming out for dinner I saw the driver sitting in reception and he came to argue that he talked to his boss and he said '1-2 point chalta hai hum to itna trip karte' I told him' agar 1000 Rs kam dun to wo chalta hai hoga' and told him to leave and talk to agent and we will leave at morning tomorrow post he checks with them. I also pasted the same on whatsapp chat which travel triangle had created and they just mentioned standard looking into it. In the morning, we went to Majkhali and then driver started gloating again. I showed him the map which showed a journey of around 2 hours if he goes to falls, museum and girija temple in the same order, but he did not listen and took some strangely long route which made him take 3 hours to reach just the museum while whole way he kept saying he is going to falls. Once I reached museum I again informed Travel triangle of how he is trying to avoid that point but again no response meant driver went to Temple first which was in a different direction. Luckily they called him once he reached temple and he had no options but to go to falls which meant a re-route of around 80 Km front and back wasting all our time and we were able to reach the resort only after 5 which we should have reached around 3P.M if he routed correctly. I realized he took a longer route to avoid toll booths but had no energy left to argue as anyway trip ended next day. It's really sad how they ruined my trip due to their unethical behavior. I would really advise all travellers to not fall for this fraud agency and do not even use Travel triangle. There are better options available and just need some research.

Hotels : Satisfactory
Cab & Driver : Poor
Services of Travel Agent : Poor"

There are no abuses or any ill spoken language in this review. Travel triangle agent called me next day and I was in no mood to explain further but just wanted this review to be available. But they have not made this review visible a week after posting. So this seems to be a deliberate practice to not allow 1 star reviews which helps in cheating new customers.
Jun 15, 2019
Travel Triangle customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 15, 2019
Travel Triangle Customer Care's response
Hello Abhishek,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have made a note of your concern and are working on it now. Be rest assured that we will provide a resolution soon.

Aditi | Team TravelTriangle
Jul 17, 2019
Travel Triangle Customer Care's response
Hello Abhishek!

Apologies for the inconvenience caused during the trip. Our travel agents try to provide only the best of the services to our customers. Regret if your expectations were not met. We have gone through your feedback in detail and already reached out to explain the same to you. While we can't offer any resolution that you're looking for, we assure you that your feedback will help us improve our services. We would hope to serve you again.

Aditi | Team TravelTriangle

Travel Triangle
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    Travel Triangle Address
    Plot No -29 , 3rd & 4th Floor Dynamic House, Maruti Industrial Complex Sector 18, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122015
    View all Travel Triangle contact information