[Resolved]  Travel Triangle — travel triangle - not ready to refund the tour amount

 
4 Reviews
India
We have booked a hong-kong tour package in traveltriangle. Trip date - 21 mar - 24 march 2020. Request id:6875670. The total amount to be paid is 2, 85, 500. As of now we have paid rs.2, 06, 000. Due to corona virus issue the places which was mentioned in our itinerary was closed. The agent has notified us about this. As the places have been closed they don’t have any option other than cancelling the tour. But they are not ready to refund the whole amount. They will be deducting 34, 500 as cancellation charge. We didn’t request to cancel the tour, due to the emergency situation in hong-kong it’s getting cancelled. It’s not our fault. Also they didn’t book the flight tickets only the hotel is booked, which can be cancelled without any charges. Kindly check on this issue and help us to get our money refunded.
Note: before paying the amount the agent ensured that if any critical situation comes in they will refund the amount and gave assurance, only then we have paid the amount
Email address: [protected]@traveltriangle.com
Phone:[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-05-23 01:40:07

Complaint Status


[Feb 08, 2020] Travel Triangle customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Travel Triangle Customer Care's response Feb 10, 2020
Hello,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have made a note of your concern and are working on it now. We assure you that we will provide a resolution soon.

Regards,
Aditi | Team TravelTriangle
Updated by Priyaindhu Feb 11, 2020
The travel triangle team is threatening us that if we won’t agree to their offer (34, 500 deduction from the paid amount) today, they won’t refund the whole amount. Instead of trying to solve the issue, They are fixing a deadline for us. Customer is not getting valued. There is no fault from our end then how could they deduct 34, 500. Request you to check and do the needful to get our money refunded.
Verified Support
Travel Triangle Customer Care's response Apr 22, 2020
Hey,

It is unfortunate that you couldn't take this trip with us. Please note that as per the cancellation policy mentioned in the invoice, the best possible resolution has already been offered to you. Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We'd be glad if you would accept the same.

Regards,
Aditi | Team TravelTriangle
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Please get their Google rating down. Try to post on FB also.
Travel Triangle Customer Care's response, Apr 22, 2020
Verified Support

Hello Shahbaz,

We would like to help you with any concern that you may have. Please share us your complete feedback at [email protected], so that someone from our team can soon get in touch with you and resolve your query

Regards,
Aditi | Team TravelTriangle
I have a similar experience with travel triangle. We had made a booking for April 27, 2020 to sikkim gangtok. Before paying the booking amount, we had confirmed with them that in case of any decision by government for corona whether we will get refund. The agent had confirmed that yes we would get full refund. When lockdown was till 14 April, they were not agreeing to cancel the booking.Now that lockdown has extended, they are still not giving full refund. It is not our fault that we would not be able to travel. They are saying we would deduct cancellation charges, which does not make sense. We should be receiving full refund as comitted before.
Travel Triangle Customer Care's response, Apr 22, 2020
Verified Support

Hello Apporva,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please share your Trip ID/ Registered Contact details at [email protected], so that we can further look into it.

Regards,
Aditi | Team TravelTriangle
They are big fraud, booked Sikkim trip for April 4th and they still not refunded my money, As per government rules and regulations no one allowed to travel still these people not refunded my money .after sending so many mails still no revert, neither they picking call.pls suggest how can I get my money back.
Travel Triangle Customer Care's response, Apr 22, 2020
Verified Support

Hello Shilpa,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please share your Trip ID/ Registered Contact details at [email protected], so that we can further look into it.

Regards,
Aditi | Team TravelTriangle

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    75%
    Complaints
    348
    Pending
    86
    Resolved
    241
    location
    Plot No -29 , 3rd & 4th Floor Dynamic House, Maruti Industrial Complex Sector 18, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122015
    Travel Triangle - travel triangle - not ready to refund the tour amount