Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Travel Triangle — trip id: 1943876 pathetic service & no proper communication

I was looking for a honeymoon package and bali was suggested to me. Travel triangle guys sold me package knowing there is a risk of volcano eruption. It has been in news from couple of day. But travel triangle didn't even bother to inform me about the risk and kept on making the bookings.

By chance i saw volcano news and found there is a risk of life. Being the travel agent it is supposed to be their duty to inform about the risks but they didn't bother since they were making money out of it.

There is a clear travel advisory from indian government not to travel bali. But these guys kept ignoring it.

Even though i have escalated the matter multiple times but there has been no response from them. I would like my advance money to be refunded.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2018-03-22 22:29:04
Verified Support
Travel Triangle Customer Care's response Oct 16, 2017

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your Trip ID with us so that we can escalate this to the concerned team for resolution.


Team TravelTriangle
Verified Support
Travel Triangle Customer Care's response Jun 29, 2018
Hi Avantika,

Our team had reached out to you and offered the best possible resolution. Glad that the same has been accepted by you. Hope all is fine now. Looking forward to you travel with us again soon.

Aditi | Team TravelTriangle
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0


Your team has not done anything except giving excuses. I Don't really understand if you know the meaning of customer satisfaction.As per me this the worst experience I have had. I need the solution at the earliest or I would take this matter to the court and will make sure you return my advance as well as you pay for the mental torture I have to go through because of you mistake and pathetic service.
Travel Triangle Customer Care's response, Nov 1, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Pankaj,

It is unfortunate to see the recent developments in Bali and it is natural on your part to be hesitant about going on the trip. But there is good news - Bali has been declared safe for tourism by the Tourism Board (please follow this link: to read about the latest update). So, trust us that your trip or the booking amount has not gone waste. In fact, we have not even included any of the affected or neighboring affected areas in your itinerary. Further, be rest assured that if, God forbid, something goes wrong during the travel period, we will take care of you and your travel plan. We value our customers and your safety is of utmost importance to us. And it is the core principle followed by our team too. Please carry on with your plan. We are there for you.

Team TravelTriangle
I had booked 7 days honeymoon package from TravelTriangle from 18 Jan -24 Jan18. I have paid complete payment of Rs 92000/- in advance. But on 18 Jan all flights were cancelled by Air Mauritius due to Cyclone Forecast.

So I received call from TravelTriangle mentioning that we cant refund your amount but we can re-schedule your hotel dates.And then Air Mauritius re-scheduled my flights from 18-24 Jan to 23Jan-29 Jan.

Now same TravelTraingle team saying we cant provide you hotels also because of non availability of room of same days. When I asked any other alternate of other hotels, then also I didn't get any input and any concern and no surety of refund my amount.

This is the worst experience i had with any Travel Company.They are not even concern about 92k money of customer who showed faith on this Travel Company and paid complete amount.

Now I am scared of getting back my refund seeing this careless and arrogant behavior.Seeing other customer problem in this forum it seems its there regular attitude with all customers.
It was blunder from myside choosing this company TravelTraingle.

Booking ID 31415
Dear Sir,

This is in reference to booking ID number 2499815 booked through Travel triangle for a personal vacation to Singapore-Malaysia.

As per planned itinerary, my trip started on 18th April’18 and ended on 27th April’18 with cheerful and unforgettable memories.

Thanks for the pleasing planning, co-ordination and supports provided by your team all over the preparation and execution of trip.

However, it is to worthwhile bring your kind attention on the following issues during the trip duration, which apart from bringing some concerns caused financial burden on my planned expenses:

1) As per itinerary for the Night Safari (Voucher attached) visit on 18th April’18, visit day and time as mentioned was 18th April’18, 07:15 PM. However, cab driver reported at 05:20PM in hotel lobbyand didn’t wait for even 5 mins. Further nowhere in the voucher, any contact details of the cab/SIC’s driver or coordinator was mentioned. Moreover even my contact details were not mentioned/ known to them, such as they can intimate me on time.

While all these events, I was constantly in touch with Shri. Saurabh Bisht (Trip coordinator – Travel toggle) who over whatsapp call/msg (screenshot attached) guided me to hire personal cab and reach to Night Safari, such that I can attend the attractions at time. He assured that hiring charges of cab shall be reimbursed upon presenting the charge slip. He further provided the SIC Cab’s driver contacts such that I can catch the cab while returning to hotel as per planned itinerary. : Pls check the Voucher which you had attached, it clearly mentioned that it is Eticket with Entrance time of 07:15 PM. As it was being told that SIC pickup Timings are 1.5 - 2 Hr prior to entrance timings (as this is shared transfer) hence the driver arrived on 17:30 Hrs. You are not present in the lobby, hence the supplier called us at that time & that was subsequently informed to you . We were being told that you are in the washroom, hence you unable to take any action.The driver after waiting for 5 mins had called the NO SHOW . Pls be advised again that the transfers are on sharing basis, hence there is pickup of other passengers as well, so the standard wait time is only 5 Mins across Singapore.Since its the case of NO SHOW, charges cannot be reimbursed. We had suggested to hire a pvt cab in good faith so that you will not miss on the entire tour at least. Even Saurabh had advised to go with the driver who had come for the pick up but since you said you wont be able to, he had suggested to take a cab and do the tour and also had coordinated with the driver & send you the mobile number, so that you can locate him at the Night safari while coming back to the hotel.

2) As per Itinerary, on 20th April’18, transfer to Sentosa Island was planned through SIC Cab. However no cab transfer was arranged by Travel Toogle for the same. Shri Saurabh Bisht (Travel Coordinator) informed the same on the previous day and again directed me to hire a personal cab, which shall be reimbursed upon presenting the charge slip. According I hired a local cab for sentosa island transfers.As promised & informed you over the email, this transfer reimbursement ( SGD 11.45) is approved .

Upon completion of the above said transfers and as per discussions with Shri Saurabh Bisht I have mailed all copies of receipts to Travel Toogle (conversation attached) on 21st April’18 and again on 27th April.

However, even after so much persuasion and discussion over phone no re-imbursement has been made. Infact, as per Shri Saurabh Bisht, re-imbursement for transfer made on 18th April, 18 for Night Safari shall not be made by Travel Google and he directed me to contact Ms. Rashmi Singh for reimbursement of receipt.

Upon contacting Ms. Rashmi Singh over whatsapp and phone, no confirmatory reply has been given. Infact, she is not even replying to the calls and whatsapp messages sent to her in reference to above subject matters.Upon Investigation we found out that No Call had been made to Ms Rashmi Singh over her number provided during Office Hours (Mon – Sat) over this subject. Had telephonic conversation had been made, the justification would have give to you right away over all the issues.

This is highly unacceptable and shows the discourteous attitude of travel agent after completion of trips and settlement of all payments in advance.

It is also worth mentioning here, that I have made all payments well in advance. Infact all excess demand charges incurred in invoice due to changes in Itinerary owing to transfers and hotel changes were made without any hesitation and negotiation. In one such incidence, I have change the room type of IBIS hotel (Kulalaumpur) from normal to city view type for which extra Rs. 1500/- was demanded for two nights (all conversation attached) However, difference in amount for same type of Rooms in one of the online Hotel Booking Site (GOIBIBO) was only Rs. 600/- for two nights, which I have shown (whatsapp) to Shri Saurabh Bisht and requested to kindly negotiate the amount upto 1000 Rs/- for two nights.

However, he straight forwardly denied the same and said it’s not possible.

Subsequently I paid Rs. 1500/- extra for settlement of issue. Even after full payment of all invoces, some vouchers was delivered to me lately on the 17th April (just before, I was about to leave) and some on 20th April.

In view of the above. It is requested to kindly reimburse the excess expenses made my me during trip execution as detailed above.

Looking for a fruitful reply and early resolution..
Travel Triangle Customer Care's response, May 29, 2018
Verified Support

Hello Avantika,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have made a note of your concern and are working on it now. Be rest assured that we will provide a resolution soon.

Aditi | Team TravelTriangle
Saluja_neha's reply, Nov 27, 2019
They do same with all their customer..we all should take strict action towards them
Dear Sir,

This is in reference toBooking ID: 3314589 booked through Travel triangle for a personal vacation to Thailand.

I was have a good time time there but aIl of sudden i have been a day before that for phi phi Island I have to take speed boat as big boat have only people who know swimming. Big boat cannot be parked so you have to go through water (swim). For the same I have been charged 1000 bhatt extra. It was never told by agent before that you cannot take big boat if you do not know swimming. Some guy name rippo has collected 1000 bhatt from me from hotel. He showed me images of big boat and asked me to do same immediately as tomorrow is your travel. I paid him the money and immediately informed traveltriangle team and agent. there was no response from them till days. I have even logged complaint but no resolution till date. Even travel triangle is not replying over mail or taking any action.

In view of the above. It is requested to kindly reimburse the excess expenses made my me during trip execution as detailed above.


Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Customer satisfaction rating
    Plot No -29 , 3rd & 4th Floor Dynamic House, Maruti Industrial Complex Sector 18, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122015