[Resolved] Uber India — Wrongly charged

 
13 Reviews
 jhasu31
I have used uber taxi on 23rd February 2016 from faridabad sector 9 to mayur vihar phase 1 extn and total amount was 655 inr which is wrong invoice generated by uber because they have charged me UP mcd toll tax and UP state tax and amount 200 INR charged .

* Faridabad new delhi MCD charge 80 INR and they have charged me 125 INR .

* I have sent many mails regarding same issue because they have done same mistake in past .

Please refer below attached invoice details .

Wrongly charged
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 2, 2016
Please update about complaint which i have raised against UBER INDIA . They have charged wrong toll charges .I have travelled from Faridabad sector 9 to mayur vihar phase 1 extn .

Complaint Status


[Feb 25, 2016] Uber India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  12 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Please comment UBer
Please update status .
how to solve matter without any amount deduction
I had travelled on uber pool where it showed a fare of Rs. 72.17. The driver charged Rs. 155 showing in his mobile that fare. There was also a co-passenger with me. Details:
date 8.3.16
time 9.34 am
driver Pratap
Mobile no
taxi Tata Vista
This is more than any regular taxi fare of OLA and much more than OLA share.
There is no mehanism for fare complaints in Uber like OLA.
I had travelled on uber pool (Bangalore from Marathahalli to AECS Layout) where it showed a fare of Rs. 72.17. The driver charged Rs. 155 showing in his mobile that fare. There was also a co-passenger with me. Details:
date 8.3.16
time 9.34 am
driver Pratap
Mobile no
taxi Tata Vista
This is more than any regular taxi fare of OLA and much more than OLA share.
There is no mehanism for fare complaints in Uber like OLA.
Than indian goverment should close the UBER taxi because UBER showing non sense response...
Faisal Ibrahim's reply, Jun 20, 2017
I agree with you. Modiji please help us
I had travelled on uber pool (Bangalore from Vibhutipura to Vasanth nagar) where it showed a fare of Rs. 226.85. But as i had my UBER credits with me so i should not pay a single rupee to the driver.But The driver charged Rs. 386 showing in his mobile that fare. . Details:
date : 21.03.2016
time : 9.29 am
driver Devaraj

I already sent 3 Emails to the "support@uber.com".But still I did not see any response/Reply from the Support team of Uber.
I have booked the cab from dhaula kuan metro station to dwaraka, when I contacted the driver he said he is coming, and he is not reached the location, again I called him then he said he does not know the location of my pickup, and I wait for 20 minutes the driver is not reached my pickup location.
And I have not cancelled the trip . but uber has charged 80 rupees for cancelation fees .even tho I am not canceled the trip.


The vehicle has Karnataka registration and the Skoda Rapid vehicle
18th april 10:34pm
On 19th dec 2016, i took a uber pool from egl to lbs nagar. The driver deliberately took the longer route despite my refusal saying that there is heavy traffic in the normal route and it will take more than 1 hr to reach and the longer route will take 30 mins . He stopped mid way as well. During booking the price shown to me was 62 rs but after the trip the actualy price charged was 250 rs. I have raised the complain . I have sent more than 20 messages in the uber help section but nobody has responsed yet. This is really annoying . They dont even have any customer care number. There is no way at all to reach them .
This is the pic of my uber app so kindly check nd help my phone number is [protected] nd email id nancypati1993@gmail.com

On Saturday evening (28th October) I booked an Uber ride from my residence @ 36/1/2C, Pulin Khatick Road (Opposite J K Files), PS Tangra, Kolkata - 700 015 till Lalbazar HQ. I travel daily by Uber. Unfortunately, the driver Sanjay Kumar showed 4 mins in reaching my residence. when I reached my residence gate to avail the cab (when it showed as 'ARRIVING' in my mobile, I was informed by driver Sanjay Kumar who had reached my building gate that he had already cancelled the booking WITHOUT EVEN CALLING ME OVER TELEPHONE to inform me that he had already arrived. I was waiting for his arrival and it would have taken only a minute from my first floor flat to reach him near the gate. He cancelled it WITHOUT INTIMATING HIS ARRIVAL although the Uber App showed the cab as 'Arriving' when I reached the gate to await the cab's arrival. I was charged Rs. 47.50 due to the driver's cancellation FOR NO FAULT OF MINE. Every day I wait patiently on the road for Uber cabs to arrive on time which is hardly the case. Some drivers don't want to listen to location guidance but customers are expected to wait. Fares have been hiked nearly DOUBLE the amount every day, be it 5.30 AM or any other time of the day. Please put an end to such harassment to regular customers. Everyone wants to make a fast buck but not at the regular customer's cost please. Such harassment will only force regular people from switching to alternate modes of transport.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    3723
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    83
    Uber India - Wrongly charged