ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Unit Trust Of India Mutual Fund [Utimf] — confusing reply dt 14.3.2018 o[censored]ti mf of my complaint dt 13.3.2018

I had complained on 13.3.2018 about non receipt of dividend of master share for 2017 in respect of my holding of 3600 shares under folio number [protected]. Surprisingly uti mf replied on 14.3.2018 quoting the reason of non receipt of dividend as redemption of mutual fund units before declaration date of dividend etc.

It appeared that uti in a haste did not reply about dividend of my uti master share, instead referred to other m[censored]nits which were redeemed. As a ready reference gist of the different holding is given as under :

1. Following mutual funds were redeemed
A) uti-long term equity fund (Tax savings) dividend plan under folio no [protected]. Saving account credited on 8.6.17.
B) uti-long term advantage fund-series ii-growth plan under folio no[protected]. Saving account credited on 20.3.2017.

[uti possibly referred to above redemption in their reply dt 14.3.2018]

2. I am also holding 3600 no utimaster shares under folio no [protected], as aforesaid. The shares are not redeemed / transferred / sold till date, my complain of non receipt of dividend relates to these 3600 no of master shares.

Hope i have clarified the position for taking immediate necessary action for payment of dividend by uti (Declared in october 2017) instead of conveying confusing/ irrelevant information for the reasons best known to them,

Mahua das
(Senior citizen)
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Apr 22, 2018
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Mar 19, 2018

Complaint Status

Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Mar 20, 2018
Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] Customer Care's response
In this connection, today on 20/03/2018, we have send one more clarification to the unit holder with providing all details and also given our telephone no. to him, so that he can call us for more clarity if reply is not understanding by customer.
We also called his mobile no. 4 times and also his residence no. which is recorded in our system But he is not picking.
Verified Support
Mar 22, 2018
Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] Customer Care's response
Further, in this connection, our official from kolkata had word with him on 20/02/2018 and explain the redemption details to the unit holder, but he never accepted that he has submitted redemption, Accordingly our official told him to visit at kolkata office - and our official will show him the document which was himself submitted for redemption.

With Regards
UTIMF
Complaint comments  2 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I am attaching the uti reinvestment plan 1966 certificate of my mother Roonu Das, Kindly inform me:

1. Status of account-present valuation.
2. Steps for withdrawal from the present scheme.

Kindly revert to me ASAP.

mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
contact: [protected]

My father has taken children's gift growth fund-1986 on 8th March 1995 which was going to mature on 8th Jan 2016. Hence I need to know the details about the same.
Below are details.
Name: Disha Anand Vaiude
Certificate number: [protected].
Please help me with details.
Contact me: [protected]@gmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    75%
    Complaints
    880
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    639
    Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] Phone
    +91 22 2654 6200
    Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] Address
    'GN' Block, Bandra Kurla Complex Bandra (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT