[Resolved]  Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] — Wrong billing by hplc

Address:203202

This complaint in regard of consumer number -[protected], name - tikam singh add, village –pipalka, suratpur.
This for your information and immediate action required from your end, my concern is this connection is installed in rural are and it is only for irrigation purpose only but you guy’s are billing as per the urban tariff.

We are the farmer’s and today our honorable pm sir and honorable cm sir taking about the farmers benefits and relaxation and as reputed company you should also support them but instead of support you are doing the complications to the farmers and you are charging the amount as per your wish.

As my point of you, this type of peoples/persons are equally responsible of farmers “suicide” because no matter how the are upbringing the crop, how they are hard worker. You know only one thing that is to prepare the bills as per your wish and recover this amount forcefully from the farmers. No matter for you that how a farmer will pay the rs.50000/- for few days against the tube well/ irrigation electricity bills.
Ir, we are not the business men we are farmers and we generate very less profit to live after hard working in the field.

Can anyone believe npcl charge rs.51735/- for one month from a farmer (Tube well connection) even i have only 3 acre lend for irrigation, woww guy’s this is amazing, by this you will definitely kill a farmer.
I mention some of the headline points if there is any humanity in npcl then rectify it. And support the farmers to become the india “krishi pradhan desh”

1. My connection is in village and its is only for irrigation purpose then why are you billing as per the urban tariff.
2. My every month average consumption unit is approx. 180 kwh units then how can it become 7057 kwh unit in billing month jan.
3. Why every month fixed charges are varying (Fixed charging means fixed)
4. Why npcl not deliver the bills every month at our door step
5. What is excess demand

Hope you will understand the today’s situation of farmers so guys i request to you don’t create the wrong things to them.
I am waiting for the satisfied reply and correct bill, if you will generate the right bill no one will hassle to pay it.

Even yesterday npcl closed the complaint without making any single call to me and without the justified answer.

My humble request to uppcl to ask the npcl about it and resolve our problem

Tikam singh
[protected], [protected]
Jun 18, 2017
This is accepted by NPCL that billing was wrong and now bill correct my Mr.Abhishak jain (NPCL) Thank you abhishak ji
Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Since tommorow night 9 pm power has been cutted in vikas nagar sector 13 no electricity whole nyt now it 7 in the morning nd we r waiting for electricity to come... Tom there was a thunder storm after that light is not coming now its 11 hrs plse send someone to crrct the electricity problem.
Dear concern

This is to inform you that I have received this month dated 4th Aug 2018 wrong amount/units electric bill for my A/c no.[protected], in the namend of P. N. Shastrij.
Last paid monthly bill amount is Rs. 709 dated 10 June 2018.

This month is Rs. 25117 against bill no.[protected] do. 04_08_2018 meter no.56585512.
This amount is very much surprising and huge amount.
I request your good office to take necessary action to correct it in your records under intimation to me at the earliest .
I am a retired person with old edge around 80, not able tof visit your good office, kindly do the needful.

Warmy Regards

P. N. SHASTRI
Mobile. [protected]

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    6%
    Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] Phone
    +91 52 2288 7703
    +91 52 2288 7701
    Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] Address
    Shakti Bhavan, 14, Ashok Marg, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India
    View all Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] contact information