Videocon Industries — videocon refrigerator (side by side) - services not provided

 
1 Review
Na, Delhi, India
 [email protected] on Dec 28, 2018
I am one o[censored]nfortunate customers of videocon refrigerator products (‘the product’), since the date of purchase of refrigerator to till date i had filed six complain so far (I. E., 4th feb, 20th march, 29th march, 5th october, 23rd november & 22nd december 2018) in last 1.5 years only but the response and support from videocon customer care in delhi and gurgaon is very very bad. My last complain was log on 22rd december 2018 vide complaint number gur[protected]/22.12.2018 but after repeated follow-up, the same was not even pickup by the engineer.
Just to give you more background, i purchased the videocon refrigerator model no vpp60zps-fsc (Serial no.[protected], 618 litre) from vijay sales, delhi via bill no. 336-dgd04-17rsi 430 dated 30th april 2017 after payment of rs. 50, 100/- (Copy of invoice attached herewith as annexure - 1).
Please find enclosed herewith the sequence of event (Date wise activity) to share my experience with videocon team as annexure -2 (Reproduce below).
1 30.04.2017 purchase of 618 liter videocon refrigerator, model no vpp60zps-fsc (Serial no.[protected], 618 liter) from vijay sales delhi via bill no. 336-dgd04-17rsi 430 dated 30th april 2017 for rs. 50, 100/-
2 04.02.2018 in less than one year of purchase only the complaint was register for non-cooling of refrigerator vide complain no. Del[protected] dated 04.02.2018.
3 20.02.2018 after regular follow-up with mr. Vinay srivastava, asi (Mobile no.[protected] engineer visited on 20.02.2018 and checked that there is gas leakage problem and refilled the gas same day (Engineer name - mr. Azad, mobile no. [protected]).
4 20.03.2018 after one month only again there was cooling /fan problem and fresh complaint was registered vide del[protected] dated 20.03.2018
5 22.03.2018 engineer visited and told that the fan machine is not working and tried to fix it through temporary solution and ask to wait for 2-3 days, if against the problem was persist just let us know.
6 29.03.2018 i wait till one week and since it did not worked, again complain was register : complaint number del[protected] dated 29.03.2018
7 04.04.2018 after continuous follow-ups with asi & office, engineer visited and after examination it was confirmed that fan machine need to be replaced and temporary solution as did in past will not work. He promises that machine part will be available in another 2-3 days from service center and once he will receive the new part from site office he will replace the same.
8 11.04.2018 we checked with engineer (Mr. Ashish mobile no.[protected] and he mention that please talk with site office (Telephone no.[protected] being he yet to receive the new part. We contacted with site office at[protected] and concern team mention that part is yet to receive from store room and please talk with area manager (Mr. Sudhir kumar – mobile no.[protected], after conference call (Between site office and area manager) we came across that part is not available in local market and store/warehouse and had to wait till 12.04.2018
9 between 11.04.2018 till 20.04.2018 we touch base with mr. Vinay srivastava, asi (Mobile no.[protected], mail id - [protected]@vgmail.in) on alternative days, sometime he says that part request was submitted with bangalore team and will deliver in 2-3 days or local procurement is in process but till 20 april nothing happened and also even vinay & sudhir kumar (Area manager) did not picked the call.
10 25.04.2018 the part were replaced and complain was closed with assurance that it will work properly.
11 05.10.2018 after replacement, even 6 months did not pass and again there was complain toward cooling and fresh complaint was registered vide complain number gur[protected]/05.10.2018
12 06.10.2018 engineer visited on 6th oct 2018 and investigated that there is compressor problem (Model no. Dk 190k-t2u dw1), being the same is under warranty the same will be replace free of cost but need to pay gas refilling charges which would be around rs. 3, 500 – 4, 000 and we give our consent for paying the same. He confirmed that compressor would be available in next 2-3 days (Being not available in stock) and then it will be replaced by 10th oct 2018.
13 between 06.10.2018 till 16.10.2018 between this period we could not get any support from any one (As name and mobile no. Mention below) even not getting any update on the timeline when same will be replaced.
1. Gurgaon customer care –[protected].
2. Asi – mr. Jaiveer singh[protected]
3. Engineer/ technician - sonu –[protected]
4. Bom – chander kumar/jitender kumar –[protected]

Out of above members sometime any one picked call and confirmed that they got one compressor from karnal (Haryana store) but the same was used in some urgent complain, on 11th oct mr. Jaiveer singh suggested to get the part/compressor from his faridabad branch/store and later he mention that the same was again use in another complain in-spite our regular follow-up and repeated request our request was not entertained.
14 17.10.2018 we made advance payment of rs. 4, 235/- to new millenium services vide receipt number 937/17.10.2018 (In cash) for the gas refilling, filter replacement & other accessories that is not covered under warranty. Charges upon receiving call as suggested by jaiveer singh, asi, and gurgaon. Payment was made to dinesh ahirwal, please refer annexure - 3 for the payment received at the time of payment.

Compressor was bought to our home and engineer tried to fit same but found that this compressor is of different model and won’t work and assured that he will get the new compressor next day.
15 20.10.2018 from 17th oct to 19th oct we did not received any update from new millenium /videocon service center, gurgaon. On 20th oct 2018, we were forced to visit the videocon corporate office gurgaon, met mr. Jaiveer singh (Asi), and request him for quick resolution (After brief all challenges). We reached at corporate office at 10.00 am and had to sit and wait there till 5 pm.

Around 5.30 pm got confirmation from mr. Sanjay gupta (Owner of new millenium) that the compressor is now available in their office, then i personally visited new millenium gurgaon office to collect the compressor, filter, gas kit etc. And reached home, new millenium engineer visit at my home and got the same replaced and refilled the gas and promise that the same problem is fix and will not face any challenge.
16 23.11.2018 within month there was repetitions of complain toward cooling and fresh complaint was registered vide complain number gur[protected]/23.11.2018
17 between 23.11.2018 to 27.11.2018 continuous follow up with customer care, jaiveer, asi, & new millenium team.
18 27.11.2018 call assigned to engineer ashok (Mobile no. [protected]) svc [protected] and he confirmed about gas leakage problem and again gas was refilled after making payment of rs. 2, 835/-, this time again jaiveer, asi & new millium team give full assurance that that now everything is fix and there will not be any problem.
19 22.12.2018 recently, on dated 22.12.2018 there was repetition of problem for non-cooling and fresh complaint number was requested vide complain no. Gur[protected]/ 22.12.2018
20 22.12.2018 engineer ashish (From new millenium, mobile no. [protected], [protected]) called and denied to visit at our home and requested to talk with jaiveer, asi to take it forward because the product is having repeated problem.
21 23.12.2018 till today nobody has come to visit and check the problem and we are facing huge amount of problem in terms of loss of eatables and milk etc.

I am also attaching herewith payment receipt (Rs. 4, 235 dated, 17th october 2018) as annexure -3 and rs. 2, 835/- paid in cash (Receipt was not provided to us) for refilling of gas on 17th october 2018 & 27th november 2018.
I am also attaching herewith mail communication (To & fro) with the videocon customer care/backend team on dated 25th april 2018 & 16th october 2018 as annexure - 4 & annexure – 5 respectively.
You will appreciate that today refrigerator is very necessary thing in home, specially where 2 small children aged 2 & 4 year are with us. Even our lots of eatable food/milk /vegetable/fruits was spoiled on due to such incident which would be more than rs. 35, 000/- (Two instance – april 18 & oct 18). Please appreciate the fact that it became very difficult to survive without refrigerator because we was not even able to feed our small kids in mid night.
I thereby request you to please either get the part replaced by eod tomorrow with the assurance that the refrigerator will work properly without any further problem or in case of non-availability of part then my faulty refrigerator need to be replaced with the new refrigerator immediately since any false promises made by company representative also effect the company brand name.
Kindly confirm the status and timeline to repair/replace the faulty refrigerator by eod today otherwise i am not left any choice except to file case before consumer court (Through petition), looking forward positive call/response by eod today.
In view of the submissions contained in the preceding paragraphs, i most respectfully prays to the hon'ble company (I. E. Videocon) to;
(A) get fix the problem otherwise…
(B) pay the purchase price of refrigerator rs. 50, 100/- along with 18 % interest since date of purchase ;
(C) payment of rs. 7, 070/- (Rs. 4, 235 & rs. 2, 835) paid for gas refilling (In oct 18 & nov 18) along with 18% interest since date of payment
(D) pay a sum of rs. 35, 000/- toward the spoiled/damage of our eatable food products ;and
(E) pay a sum of rs. 25, 000/- towards the physical strain and mental agony suffered by us.
Looking forward for a positive response from your side along with immediate action and solution
Thanks & best regards!

Sd/-
Sachin jain
Mobile no. [protected]/[protected]
Encl: as above

videocon refrigerator (side by side) - services not provided
videocon refrigerator (side by side) - services not provided
videocon refrigerator (side by side) - services not provided
videocon refrigerator (side by side) - services not provided
videocon refrigerator (side by side) - services not provided
videocon refrigerator (side by side) - services not provided
videocon refrigerator (side by side) - services not provided
videocon refrigerator (side by side) - services not provided
videocon refrigerator (side by side) - services not provided

Complaint Status


[Dec 28, 2018] Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by [email protected], Jan 04, 2019
We have not received any update from the Videocon side and is still facing lot of issues on non availability of fridge . request you to please get the same replaced, repaired or refund the amount on urgent basis so we can purchase new fridge . Looking forward for your support on urgent basis
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    19%
    Complaints
    5776
    Pending
    368
    Resolved
    951
    phone
    +91 73 5587 3558
    +91 12 4671 0600
    +91 12 4327 3091
    location
    14 Kms Stone, Aurangabad-Paithan Road, Chitegaon, Tq. Paithan, Dist. Aurangabad, Aurangabad, Uttar Pradesh, India - 431105
    Videocon Industries - videocon refrigerator (side by side) - services not provided