Vodafone India — 4g services not operative + vodafone executives misguidance

 
8 Reviews
Vasai, Thane District, Maharashtra, India
 Sush_J on Apr 23, 2019
Raised a complaint with vodafone on 25th march, spoke to nodal office executive the same day.

After dialing on 198, 199 n other few numbers, n being misguided by customer care executives on 25th march 2019, i registered for a complaint, service registration number[protected].
1. Enclosing screenshot as evidence - i was misguided into buying a chota credit, had to go for a rs 100 recharge, followed by deduction on dialing numbers [protected], [protected]. Deductions done, thanks to the vodafone team for misguiding me, wasting my time and money! I want my due refund.
2. The number for vodafone galleries are not updated on google
3. Complaint - i did buy a pack for 4g for 90 days (Rs 509 recharge) starting from 4th march. I travelled to vasai on 20th march 2019 from pune. From 20th to 27th march, i could not avail the 4g services, if at all it worked in h+ mode.

After the complaint, also on speaking to the nodal office team executives i was assured to get call from vodafone technical team within 2days of raising a complaint. That did not happen, unfortunately.
I travelled to pune after my 48+ hours of complaint. N now, the 4g service is better in pune, but slower than usual, concluding, my service has disrupted to some extent.

Request you to:
1. Explain why was technical team failed to call me within your agreed 48 hours tat
2. Help me refund for lapse of 4g services from 20-27th march. If the same cannot be done-look into resolving my concern and extend my 90 days to the number of days my service was lapsed.. Ie extend my validity by +8days.
3. With respect to complaint raised, do not close it on your own. Loop my mail id into the actionabled taken, keep me informed, take my feedback before closing the complaint.
4. Please train customer care team into providing accurate information, n not misguiding customers.
Multiple calls made on 25th march only added to frustration caused by ineffectiveness n inefficiency of vodafone team, filled with regret on my end for wasting my time

After multiple follow ups since 25 march 2019 to last call i received was on 22 april 2019, the team had not initiated working, n its been almost a month, no resolution is provided.
Initial complaint on 4g nt working stands true. Vodafone failed to provide me refund or a proper solution on 4g, neither are they extending the timeline for 4g for whcih services were lapsed for couple of days

Complaint Status


[Apr 23, 2019] Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Sush_J, Apr 23, 2019
I have official formal complaint raised on mail since 30 March, after no communication from Vodafone team on my complaint raised on 25th March 2019 after multiple to n fro calls.
P.S: on requesting to connect to senior official for their intervention, surprisingly, each time, no senior person is ever available! Team just apologises with 'Sorry for the inconvenience caused'
Funny state of affairs - with no senior team present in office to handle customer complaints!
Updated by Sush_J, Apr 26, 2019
After a month, I still receive docket numbers n Vodafone executives askin the concern, without reading mails.
Appellate team, Nodal team - can u look into it
Complaint comments  7 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I am unable to make calls and there is no internet facility on my phone since last 2 days. It is really frustrating.
Sir my sisters vodafone sim has been damage and that sim number is very important for she .And she does not recharge it for damage problem.
Please sir give mi a new sim as same number argent i requested all the vodafone care centers for that reason they could not support me
Hi, I am not able to send SMS through my Vodafone 4G SIM (Mumbai Circle). Everytime I try to send SMS or verify my number for UPI, it fails to send SMS for verification. Please help !
Mnp my tata number to Vodafone corporate connection and inform data carry forward but after one month data balance not carry forward
Hai
Today morning i recharged my mbl.but unfortunately i have given my airtel no for vodafone recharg.amount was detected from my account but recharge was not done.i knew it is not possible.kindly refund my amount.
My transaction id is
ONR [protected]
Above sim is not working in roaming for out going call & incoming call . Only for data, sim is working. Please look in too.
My message center number have been changed so I can't send message so please send me message center number

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    19%
    Complaints
    19883
    Pending
    252
    Resolved
    3666
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Vodafone India - 4g services not operative + vodafone executives misguidance