ADVERTISEMENT

Vodafone — Prepaid Sim Card

Vodafone is charging me for service I never opted for or enabled. When I checked my account they have charged me multiple times on

5 Mar, 2022 - Rs15 - Bcafe Portal
15 Mar, 2022 - Rs20 - Games World
26 Mar, 2022 - Rs25 - Contact Gaming Service
11 Apr, 2022 - Rs7 - Games and Videos
01 May, 2022 - Rs25 - Handset Inbuilt Games
08 May, 2022 - Rs7 - Games and Videos
16 May, 2022 - Rs75 - Cine Zone Videos

That's a total of Rs 174 in a period of 2 to 3 months, and the funny thing is I don't even lift up my phone, I am an NRI and only use my VI India number for banking.

They saw a pot of balance unused and decided to go for it scamming me. I saw that this is their pattern for charging fee and getting a huge pot of money by scamming and keep users chasing to get their money back. Very unethical and even fraudulent. I will port my number, its better to pay for services rather than pay these vodafone India scammers
+2 photos
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 12, 2022
Updated by RohitKSharma
I was refunded partial amount.
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Vodafone India
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    36%
    Complaints
    26811
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9540
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information
    ADVERTISEMENT