[Resolved] Volkswagen India — ameo ac not working visited pune showroom 3 times for same issue

 
3 Reviews
C-803, Sankla Exclusive Vistas, Dharmavat petrol Pump, Pisoli, Pune, Pune District, Maharashtra, India
 Tarun (7k LION) on Apr 4, 2019
Hi vw team,

To the concerned authority

I purchased ameo 1.2 comfortline (Mh12pt5285) in dec 2017 (15 months ago) and within past 15 months, i have visited volkswagen pune (Vidyut motors) three times for the same issue! My ac stopped working after 2-3 months when i purchased the car, i visited vidyut motors and they made temporary repair and after few more months, it again stopped working! I thought volkswagen is a valuable brand then i started feeling buying a car from vw was a wrong decision. During my first service, i again told them that my ac is not working and again they did a temporary repair and after 2-3 months, ac stopped working! I would suggest vw vidyut motors to hire qualified engineers who can actually find out the correct problem and who can fix it permanently!


Date: 18 march 2019
This was the third time i contacted vidyut motors and told them to take my car from my home as i dont have time to visit the showroom again and again and again! The lady receptionist still requested me to bring my car to their showroom!

Date: 18 march 2019
I spent 3 hours there in showroom while the receptionist was not even bothered to call the concerned manager! When i asked the receptionist to contact my advisor, she answered that the manager forgot his phone on his desk and the funniest thing was, the advisor was roaming around her and me, and she is not even calling him to discuss my problem while, i already had spent almost 3 hours sitting idle there!

Such unprofessional behaviour shows the value of vw customer and after sales service.

Finally i got a chance to speak to my manager (Mr kishore) as i myself followed him to talk! Mr kishore said he will give the exact date of delivery in 1-2 days!

Date: 24 march 2019
I finally contacted him after 5 days and he said that problem has been identified and car will be delivered by friday (5 april 2019)

Date: 4 april 2019 (Today)

I contacted mr kishore to get status of my car as i am supposed to get the car tomorrow.
Mr kishore said he never said that he will deliver the car by friday. That part which needs to be changed has not come yet and upon asking how many more days it may take, he didnt had any concrete answer.

1. If i am writing such a long email, you can understand my furstration!
2. Pune city has worst transport service across the nation one cannot survive without personal vehicle and i have already spent so much of my money on ola-uber for my daily commute to office and home that costs me almost 400 per day (400*11=4400 so far) and 3 leaves taken from my office!

What i need :
1. I need my car at my home asap without proper and permanent repair.

2. I will not come to your showroom again as i dont want to take another leave just to sit there for 2-3 hours long time, i need my car at my home and i will not pay any delivery charges as it is your manufacturing fault and i was not responsible for this!
We hardly get 8 leaves in a year and i dont want to spend 4th leave for the same reason!
3. If the same problem starts again! I will escalate this email to germany!
Complaint marked as Resolved May 18, 2019

Complaint Status


[Apr 04, 2019] Volkswagen India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Volkswagen India Customer Care's response, Apr 13, 2019
Dear Sir/Ma’am,
Greetings from Volkswagen Passenger cars!
We value your association with our brand and appreciate the time you have invested in sharing your feedback.
We understand your query has been resolved and addressed by our dealer partner, request you to kindly mark it as resolved on the consumer forum website.
In case there are any queries unaddressed, please feel free to contact us at[protected] or write to us on [email protected]
We thank you for being our valued customer.
Assuring you of our best services always.

Yours’ Sincerely,
Customer Care
Volkswagen Passenger Cars India
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

You should go to the consumer court. Similar issue to me as well, so I send notice to VW my Issue is:- https://volkswagen-bad.blogspot.com
The service center will play very good drama, once your warranty got over then they will start charging you(you might buy a new car, parts are costly). Your car is a manufacturer defective one.
As per my information, if your car age for more than two years, you can not file a case in consumer court. So Think bigger and go for it

https://volkswagen-bad.blogspot.com
Volkswagen parts are costly and quality is cheap.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    40%
    Complaints
    1625
    Pending
    87
    Resolved
    624
    phone
    +91 22 3313 7000 [Corp Office]
    location
    4th Floor, Silver Utopia, Cardinal Gracious Road, Chakala, Andheri East, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    Volkswagen India - ameo ac not working visited pune showroom 3 times for same issue