[Resolved] Volkswagen India — cheat/fraud to sale a car.

 
1 Review
Delhi, New Delhi District, Delhi, India
 gautam4449 on Dec 23, 2018
Dear volkswagen team,
This mail is regarding to my polo comfort-line which i purchased at 29 of dec 2016.

Respectful sir/mam,
This was really my dream to bought a car like polo since my schooling days and after many hard works finally i bought it with new excitement. But now i realize that i got betrayed from the vw sales team.

Actually the matter is that i bought my car at 29 of dec 2016 with two years of company warranty which was default came with car. And today is 23rd of dec but few days back around 19 of dec i realized that my warranty is going to expire on upcoming 29 of dec 2018. So i called to vw dealership to take extended warranty package as 2+3 years.
But i got really negatively surprised when i told the girl to renew my package who took my call. She ask my car registration no. Which is dl14 cc 9996 and she replied me sir, in our database it is showing that u purchased your car polo in september of 2016 not in 29 dec 2016. I just bit laughed and ask her again to check the details in database. But she replied me the same thing and also told me that your warrant as extended for next 3 years cannot be renewed again because warranty has already expired

Then i called to vw customer care [protected],[protected] and told the same thing in details. The person were on call registered my complain and forwarded to vw capital which is at mathura road delhi. The person ([protected]) were there asked me details and also asked that from where you purchased your car. I told him that i bought it from atrica automobile located in industrial area patparganj east delhi. Then he told me that sir that dealership has been closed permanently and i cannot do anything because you have not purchased your car from my vw showroom. But the dealership of patparganj atrica has been transferred to delhi-west vw showroom which is located in moti nagar, delhi. I said ok dear please do.

But till 2 days i did not any call from delhi-west then i again called to customer care and ask them to help me.
Then i got call from the delhi-west showroom and the person ([protected]) were there ask me the details like deliver challan, copy of bills, rc. I gave each and everything to him. Then he ask me to also give invoice bill of your car and if you give me i will solve your issue without any hassle. I told him brother its 2 years going to complete and nobody take care for each and everything document i think the document which i already gave you should be enough but he deny to help me without of invoice bill. Then at same day i came from office (Ongc ltd.) and started to search and after lots of effort i able to found it and become happy but now complete night has been overd and did not take 1 minute of sleep but still i was happy because i found the invoice bill from my home for which i have been looking for.
And next day i gave the same bill to delhi-west person ([protected]). But i got again negatively surprised that now that person not giving me any reply then i messaged him but no reply. Then i called him around 15 number of time but every time he cut down my call. Then i again called to customer care and told the things to guy mr. Pratap were there. He called to delhi-west and took me over a conference call but the delhi west guy take that conference call and simply denied me solve my problem because i did not purchased car from delhi-west and put down the call.

Now i again called customer care again ask them to transfer my call to some one senior one. But pratap told me no senior is available now.
I got frustrated and same thing is happening again and again with me like i call to customer care the took a conference with delhi-west and deny to solve my concern.

Points sir/mam,

1. Is that really my mistake that atrica dealer has closed now from where i purchased my car.
2. I called around 15 times to customer care and 15 to 20 times to west-delhi dealership but nobody helping me solve my hassle.
3. How this can happen that i bought my car on 29 dec 2016 but in vw database it is showing i purchased in september 2016.
4. If in case atrica showroom closed now then nobody take any liabilities and responsibilities.
5. Is that a really my dream car.
6. After upcoming 29 dec 2018 my warranty will goes expired then who will take the responsibility for this negligence which is done by your sales team.
7. If all my above points are not valid according to you then please give me a written proof that patparganj atrica has now closed and vw name will take any further responsibilities of atrica customers.

In last 7 day i got few things from the name of volkswagen and those are:-adache, anxiety, frustrated, faithless, helpless, exhausted, betrayed, deceived, reckless... I m looking to take some legal action.

Please guys understand the word customer.

Note:- i am attaching some proof please check if guys are interested.
I am giving my details below if you guys can help me then you can reach me with happiness else you can delete this mail from your mailbox:-

Pradeep kumar
[protected]
Vehicle registration no. — dl14cc9996
Complain case number — ccr151925

cheat/fraud to sale a car.
Complaint marked as Resolved Feb 7, 2019

Complaint Status


[Dec 24, 2018] Volkswagen India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Volkswagen India Customer Care's response, Jan 04, 2019
Dear Sir/Ma’am,
Greetings from Volkswagen Passenger cars!
We value your association with our brand and appreciate the time you have invested in sharing your feedback.
We understand your query has been resolved and addressed by our dealer partner, request you to kindly mark it as resolved on the consumer forum website.
In case there are any queries unaddressed, please feel free to contact us at[protected] or write to us on customer.care@volkswagen.co.in
We thank you for being our valued customer.
Assuring you of our best services always.

Yours’ Sincerely,
Customer Care
Volkswagen Passenger Cars India
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    38%
    Complaints
    1562
    Pending
    88
    Resolved
    570
    phone
    +91 22 3313 7000 [Corp Office]
    location
    4th Floor, Silver Utopia, Cardinal Gracious Road, Chakala, Andheri East, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    Volkswagen India - cheat/fraud to sale a car.