[Resolved] Volkswagen India — Egr fault/leaked

 
3 Reviews
Ghaziabad, Ghaziabad District, Uttar Pradesh, India
 pankajdcool on Jun 29, 2017
Sir, 2 days back my vw polo 1.2 tdi confortline did not start. Then it started with white smoke, and coolant get drained/missed. I brought it to nearest authorised service centre, they advised me that egr got failed/leaked. When i asked the reason, they told me that there's no reason. My car is 4.5 year old and its hardy 22000 km covered. Estimate of replacement of egr is around 50000/- rs advised by service centre.

Start from purchase my car is being diagnosed/serviced by vw authorised service centre only, and run only 22000km. How the egr is failed even car is parked idle. It indicates the service/product fault only.

I want my egr to be replaced by the company because it is either service or manufacturing fault of volkswagen company or their service centre only.
Complaint marked as Resolved Sep 25, 2017
The Company however called me and email me just for seeking the complaint details/information. Nowhere is was on resolution. Now i came to know that my complaint has been marked as resolved on dated 01.08.2017, which really disappointed me because my consent was not taken on this, neither any resolution was provided to me.

Seek your advise.

Complaint Status


[Jun 29, 2017] Volkswagen India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Volkswagen India Customer Care's response, Jul 01, 2017
Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Greetings from Volkswagen Passenger Cars!

This is in reference to your complaint received through Consumer complaint website addressed to Volkswagen Group Sales India Pvt. Ltd.

We request you to please share your car registration no. & contact details in order to enable us to address to your Query/Concern.

Assuring you our best services always.

Yours’ Sincerely,

Customer Care
Volkswagen Passenger Cars India

For Enquiries/ Complaints[protected]
For Road Side Assistance[protected] /[protected]
E-mail [email protected]
Website www.volkswagen.co.in
Updated by pankajdcool, Jul 06, 2017
VW Polo 1.2 TDI Confortline
Reg No: UK04N 3430

Pankaj Sharma
Ghaziabad
Contact No. [protected]
Updated by pankajdcool, Sep 25, 2017
I am not unable to understand over here that how the complaint is marked as resolved without notifying me and without doing any efforts from the company. It shows negative and adamant approach of the company. I hope if it continues, the campany will loose their valued customers sooner or later.

Need your reply on this action.
Verified Support
Volkswagen India Customer Care's response, Oct 07, 2017
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Volkswagen Passenger cars!

We value your association with our brand, and appreciate the time you have invested in sharing your feedback.

We understand your query has been resolved and addressed by our dealer partner, request you to kindly mark it as resolved on the consumer forum website.

In case there are any queries un addressed, please feel free to contact us at[protected] or write to us on [email protected]

We thank you for being our valuable customer.

Assuring you our best services always.

Yours’ Sincerely,

Customer Care
Volkswagen Passenger Cars India

For Enquiries/ Complaints[protected]
For Road Side Assistance[protected] /[protected]
E-mail [email protected]swagen.co.in.
Website www.volkswagen.co.in
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

VW Polo 1.2 TDI Confortline
Reg No: UK04N 3430

Pankaj Sharma
Ghaziabad
Contact No. [protected]
Was it resolved

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    40%
    Complaints
    1619
    Pending
    85
    Resolved
    622
    phone
    +91 22 3313 7000 [Corp Office]
    location
    4th Floor, Silver Utopia, Cardinal Gracious Road, Chakala, Andheri East, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    Volkswagen India - Egr fault/leaked