Volkswagen India — Paint damage on just one year old VW polo car

1. My name is Sujith S, owner of a Volkswagen Polo 1L MPI Comfortline petrol. I have purchased the above mentioned vehicle on Mar 2021 from Volkswagen Ahemednagar, Maharashtra.
2. My car completed 14k kilometres and did its first service on Mar 2022 from Volkswagen service centre Nashik. Now I am facing an issue with the paint damage on the bonnet of the car since last 1 month. The paint has been damaged on the bonnet in different spots. Then on 9th July 2022 I sent an email to customer.[protected]@volkswagen.co.in about the issue with photographs, and went to VW Nashik service centre for the same . After seeing the paint damage the service centre staff told me that the damage is due to bird drop.
They couldn't do anything and also they told me that it wont comes under paint warranty.
3. Then on 16 July 2022 I again sent an email to customer.[protected]@volkswagen.co.in for the same issue as a reminder. because I did not get any response from VW India about the particular issue. But I didn't get any response for that email too. Then on 17 July 2022 I contacted VW Customer care telephonically through toll free number [protected].
I explained the issue with Customer care representative and they told me that the problem will get solved soon. you will get a positive feedback from VW India with in 48 Hours.
4. After the call I waited about 72 Hours for their response. But I did not get any reply form their end, and again I contacted them on 21 July 2022. Then the representative said the same thing about the issue and told me to wait for another 48 Hours. Then again no response from VW India.
On 25 July 2022 again I called VW India for the same. again same answer and no response from VW India till now.
5. Volkswagen India giving absolutely no value for their customers. I need the solution for the issue. The paint damage should be repaired by VW India on paint warranty. And the poor quality of paint of Volkswagen needs to be changed for their customer satisfaction.
6. If the paint is getting damaged due to bird drop then the customer will not able to use the vehicle on roads because while driving if some bird drop happens and the driver didn't notice the bird drop the paint will get damaged. So better we should park the vehicles inside the parking shed itself.
7. Attached herewith please find the Photographs and the copy of emails which I have sent to Volkswagen India.
+5 photos
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Volkswagen India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 12, 2022
Updated by Sujithssundar
No reply received from VW India till now.
Dec 08, 2022
Updated by Sujithssundar
No update from VW India.
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Volkswagen India
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    63%
    Complaints
    2115
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1306
    Volkswagen India Phone
    +91 22 3313 7000 [Corp Office]
    Volkswagen India Address
    4th Floor, Silver Utopia, Cardinal Gracious Road, Chakala, Andheri East, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    View all Volkswagen India contact information