Volkswagen India — request for resolve my complaint no. ccr99467, dated 28 september 2017 car reg. no. mh05cv-5251

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 421301

Dear sir/ madam,

With reference of above mentioned subject, i have logged a complain against volkswagen service centre, m/s global galleria, thane. My vehicle advisor mr. Sahzad and workshop manager mr. Bala patil, but after a long time period you did not take any action to resolve my problems.

I have called volkswagen road side assistance on dated 8 september 2017 for clarify about my vehicle carpet was wet (Got moisture) due to heavy rain on 5 september 2017. I travelled to mumbai suburban and came back 150 km back to my home. Then volkswagen road side assistance advised me for do not drive the car and they arranged to lift my car to thane service centre on dated 8 sept 2017 at evening after that i visited service centre next day on 9 september 2017 to know the condition of my car. That time problems were only bad smell, carpet was wet and a single light glowing of airbags. My car engine was started perfectly and also running well. I asked about my car condition then advisor mr. Sahazad told me that for car washing and drying of carpet cost will be rs.12, 000/- only but when did i asked about airbag problem he told me that complete airbag was damaged and need to replacement then i again asked about cost of airbag system then he replied the cost of airbag is more than rs.1.5 lakhs. That time i was shocked and asked about the detail problem then he again replied that it will not be repaired and need to replace completely then i told him i cant bear this big amount then he suggested to claim it from insurance company and i signed the documents required by him and he promised to deliver my vehicle within 15 to 20 days, and he also told me he will do complete cleaning, drying and servicing of my vehicles including replacement of engine oil, air filter etc.

But after passing of 20 days i was calling to know about the status of my vehicle then he did not respond me properly maximum time he did not pick my phone, when i called on land line number then each time a new person picked my phone and not able to give me proper response about the vehicle.

Then i have logged this complain to you volkswagen india on dated 28 september 2017 vide complain no. Ccr99467. After that a long arguments and harassment i got my vehicle on 11 october 2017 at evening 17:00 hrs. On 11 october 2017 when did i reach to service centre at 13:00 p. M. I have seen my vehicle in dumped (Very bad condition) outside the service centre and there was wine and bear bottled, smoking scraps were also dumped in my car, i found many scratches and scares on outside body and inside. Then i was waiting there, more than 3 hours and made calls 10 to 15 times to advisor then he came at 16:00 p. M. And he instruct to washing my car. After washing they handed over car to me and i driven to home 25 km far from service centre, that day there was heavy traffic jam and i driven not more than 20 to 30 km per hour to my home.

Then, i driven my car after a week near diwali then i got many serious problems in my car then i again called road side assistance on dated 23 october 2017, then they again carried my car to m/s autobhan, volkswagen service centre, vashi, navi mumbai. They have inspected my car and informed me that there is more than 5 lakhs of expenses to repair and get ready my car to drive. When i asked about replacement of airbag system then navi mubai service centre told me that there is only airbag modular is damaged and costing to replace it only rs.30, 000/- and for same this thane service centre told me rs.1.5 lakhs. After some days they again informed me about insurance company is not ready to give any claim then i talked to insurance company with mr. Anil rawal, claim manager - liberty videocon insurance co. And they assured me to attend my claim and again service centre called me and told me that oil pump and all injector are damaged/ rusty and due to non coverage of engine by insurance co. They will not give claim and i have to pay about rs.1.5 lakhs to service centre. I received last call from autobhan service centre on dated 23 december 2017 to get approval from me to start work. And they will email me insurance co. Approval copy and repair cost of vehicle to me. But till now i did not get any mail.

Now i have some serious issues with volkswagen india are as following and hope to resolve as soon as possible.

1. It has already passed more than 3 months, most probably 4 months of my vehicle breakdown and no body bother about my concern.
2. Volkswagen service centre, thane did not do any work in my car and they kept about one month with them and my car got rusty due to non operating.
3. They told me completely lies about my car problems and solutions. They breached customer faith.
4. I bought this car from same thane volkswagen show room, and insurance was done by them and told me that insurance is zero debt and cashless facility with my insurance for which i paid rs.40, 000/- premium. And no one told me that engine is not covered in this policy till 3 months and when my car engine got rusty due to non operational then insurance and service centre advisor aware me about this point.
5. After passing of four months i am not sure about condition of my car by all the above said bodies.
6. Volkswagen india is also not bothering about my issues and i did not get any positive response from you.
7. Now, i want a perfect solutions of my all above said issues.

I am attaching herewith some pictures of volkswagen service centre, thane and some informative documents in this mail for your reference and i hope to get quick response from you.

Volkswagen is not solved my complain even they don't have courtesy to revert me back of my calls and emails after 5 months of long time period.

Kindly suggest me, what should i do now? Would i go to consumer court to file a complain against volkswagen india?

Sanjay singhal
Cell no. [protected]
Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
+9 photos
Volkswagen India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Volkswagen India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    62%
    Volkswagen India Phone
    +91 22 3313 7000 [Corp Office]
    Volkswagen India Address
    4th Floor, Silver Utopia, Cardinal Gracious Road, Chakala, Andheri East, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    View all Volkswagen India contact information