[Resolved] Volkswagen India — roadside assistance- services of volkswagen

 
3 Reviews
 sanjayajeet on Dec 31, 2017
I got second servicing of my car VENTO TDI HIGHLINE at Volkswagen Hubli on 20 Dec 2017( car was purchased in Nov 2015).
During the servicing, I was informed by the Service Centre that the battery of the car is fine/ good condition.
I have been using my car daily and it travels around 35-40 Km a day. On 30 Dec, in the morning at around 0900 h, the car does not start.
On calling the Service Centre, I am informed that the battery is dead/low and need for 'Jump Start'. Later, I am advised by the Service Centre to approach for Road Side Assistance (RSA), therefore, I registered my request for Road Side Assistance at round 1230hrs and my request ID 556777.
I was given assurance by the call centre and RSA team that they would attend by 1630 hrs on 30 Dec.
RSA team did not turn-up to my location at 1630 h and they also refused to attend even though the Call Centre - Mr Ramzan had connected to the RSA in Conference call.
Later, the Call Centre organised another RSA team at around 2300hrs on 30 Dec.
The RSA team was ill-equipped, they were carrying cable without clamp and a battery. Therefore-
1. They were unable to 'Jump Start'.
2. They tried to place battery over the car battery but the failed to succeed- reason best known to them.
3. They tried to remove the car battery - they were unable to trace clamps holding battery.

RSA has organised to attend again at around 0830 hrs on 31 Dec, however they are yet to come.

My Questions
1. Service Centre has checked the battery and said that the condition of battery is 'Good'.
a) Then how is it that within a week the battery is weak/dead.
b) Does the Service Centre carry out any maintenance of battery.

2. The RSA is not responsive, and could attend after 12 hrs.- I want to raise the issue to Consumer Forum for delay attending my request.
3. The RSA team not equipped with proper tools and knowledge about the car.
4. RSA team is not adhering any safety - wearing gloves, head lamp etc.
5. Mr Asin, Assistant Manager in RSA, Mr Ramzan have failed to provide response to my grievance- other than doing 'Lip Service'- Sorry for inconvenience.

roadside assistance- services of volkswagen
Complaint marked as Resolved Feb 13, 2018

Complaint Status


[Dec 31, 2017] Volkswagen India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Volkswagen India Customer Care's response, Jan 06, 2018
Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Greetings from Volkswagen Passenger Cars!

This is in reference to your complaint received through Consumer complaint website addressed to Volkswagen Group Sales India Pvt. Ltd.

We request you to please share your car registration no. & contact details in order to enable us to address to your Query/Concern.

Assuring you our best services always.

Yours’ Sincerely,

Customer Care
Volkswagen Passenger Cars India

For Enquiries/ Complaints[protected]
For Road Side Assistance[protected] /[protected]
E-mail customer.care@volkswagen.co.in.
Website www.volkswagen.co.in
Verified Support
Volkswagen India Customer Care's response, Jan 13, 2018
Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Greetings from Volkswagen Passenger Cars!

This is in reference to your feedback dated 31st Dec, 2017.

We have not received any response to our request dated 06th Jan, 2018 for sharing with us your car registration no. & contact details in order to enable us to address to your Query/Concern.

We understand, your concern is resolved and performance of your vehicle is meeting your utmost satisfaction.

In case of any further support of clarification please feel free to contact us at customer.care@volkswagen.co.in or[protected].

We value your association with us, assuring you our best services always.

Yours’ Sincerely,
Customer Care
Volkswagen Passenger Cars India
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

I'm using new POLO car (Comfort line, 5864 kms, 1st free check up done)
Today found an issue while driving.
I can able to change gears from 1, 2, 3, 4, 5.
But when changing form 5 to 4 is not happening normally, Gear getting stuck. I have release accelerator, double press the Clutch then only gear will change.
Dear Sir,

There was no response from Volkswagen to my grievance.

My Question- How can battery get discharged within 15 days of servicing and certification that battery is good condition.

Rather, the service centre at Hubli advised to get car to check if there is system failure.

I have purchased new battery from Exide.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    32%
    Complaints
    1510
    Pending
    90
    Resolved
    454
    phone
    +91 22 3313 7000 [Corp Office]
    location
    4th Floor, Silver Utopia, Cardinal Gracious Road, Chakala, Andheri East, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    Volkswagen India - roadside assistance- services of volkswagen