Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Voltas — ac not working since installation

Dear sir

A 1.5 ton split airconditioner was purchased from tata cliq on 29th april 2019.

It was installed by durga airconditioner b-8/185 brijpuri nr radha krishna mandir vide service no [protected] on 5th may 2019. The air conditioner failed to work and displayed e-4 error.
A team of technicians visited from advance aircon service centre, karol bagh. Visited on 6th may 2019. They spent few hours, fiddled here and there, sending whatapp messages and pictures here and there. I was told to arrange 4 core 2.5 mm cable as it was thought that a joint in the power cable may be giving the problem. The power cable was changed but nothing happened.
Then on someone's suggestion some cable arrangement was changed and the outdoor started functioning. The technician team went back thumping their shoulders.in the night of 6th may 2019 when we tried to switch on the machine, it failed to work showing the display of f-4.
A complaint was lodged with the customercare and service req [protected] was generated at 11.27 pm
Technicians from adv aircon service centre visited twice on 8th may 2019,, tightened few cables here and there and it worked. Later when the machine was switched on, the air conditioner did not work. The display on the indoor is f-4.
My complaint to the advance aircon service centre was very rudely attended to as if i was bothering them for no rime and reason. I was curtly told that nothing can be done today and a tech visit will only happen tomorrow.
My issue is that i have an ailing father for whom this machine was installed replacing a faithfully working old one as it had no remote control and my father a super senior citizen aged 92 years needed a remotely controlled machine for convenience. The present machine has not even worked for one hour at a stretch. If this machine is to work like this i may have to replace it with some other brand and may be forced to seek compensation and legal redressel.
I request you to kindly have this issue amicably sorted out once for all.

Regards
Ranbir bedi
7a/25 wea karol bagh new delhi 5
[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Jul 1, 2019

Complaint Status


[May 08, 2019] Voltas customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Voltas Customer Care's response May 09, 2019 Dear Ranbir,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further assistance, please write to us at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Verified Support
Voltas Customer Care's response May 25, 2019 Dear Ranbir,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: ShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Voltas
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    76%
    Complaints
    3314
    Pending
    91
    Resolved
    2361
    Voltas Phone
    +91 22 6665 6666
    +91 22 6665 6333
    Voltas Address
    2nd Floor, Voltas House, B Block, Chinchpokli, T B Kadam Marg, Cotton Green, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400033
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT