[Resolved] Voltas — defective product delivered

 
5 Reviews
 umaagarwal on May 8, 2018
I ordered an ac via snapdeal of voltas brand. The product was found to be defective when box was opened for installation day before yesterday. The installation could not be done as the outer unit of split ac is noted defective by the installation engineer.

I can be reached at [protected]

The voltas customer service is contacted but are repairing instead of replacing the brand new product purchased and delivered defective in-box.
Complaint marked as Resolved Jul 3, 2018

Complaint Status


[May 08, 2018] Voltas customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Voltas Customer Care's response, May 09, 2018
Dear Customer(umaagarwal),

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at voltas.socialmedia@gmail.com.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Verified Support
Voltas Customer Care's response, Jun 02, 2018
Dear Customer(umaagarwal),

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at voltas.socialmedia@gmail.com.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Its been 4days completed for my new voltas AC but still its unboxed.
No Advisor/Technician has came to installed my new AC.
Voltas Customer Care's response, May 10, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Customer(Hiten21),

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at voltas.socialmedia@gmail.com and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Voltas Customer Care's response, May 18, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Customer(Hiten21),

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at voltas.socialmedia@gmail.com.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Hi Umaagarwal,

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you’ve been through. Please share your order ID so that we can get this checked on priority.

Thanks!
Team Snapdeal
Responding to your below message:

Order Id : Order ID: [protected] (sent as gift to parents U. Agarwal)

Kindly help urgently as my senior citizen parents have been hurt due to unexpected quality issue with their trusted Voltas brand.

Thanks
H Kumar

"Hi Umaagarwal,

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you’ve been through. Please share your order ID so that we can get this checked on priority.

Thanks!
Team Snapdeal "
Voltas customer care representative,

Kindly confirm and replace defective ac delivered to us.

We have been waiting and not getting the issue resolved. This is your product and we purchased as brand new which should work but is defective piece. Kindly replace.

Thanks
Harsh Kumar
Uma Agarwal
Voltas Customer Care's response, May 21, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Customer(umaagarwal),

We assure you that our team is working on your concern so we request you to allow us some time. We will get in touch with you shortly.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    51%
    Complaints
    2254
    Pending
    649
    Resolved
    994
    phone
    +91 22 6665 6666
    +91 22 6665 6333
    location
    2nd Floor, Voltas House, B Block, Chinchpokli, T B Kadam Marg, Cotton Green, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400033
    Voltas - defective product delivered