Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Voltas — replacement of compressor the new also got burnt out

I would like to inform you that the ac unit supplied has manufacturing defect.

The branch manager gave assurance but it took the technician one week to visit to attend to the problem. The technician had visited and inspected the ac. He was the same technician who had replaced the compressor on the 2-4-2019.

He had after checking the external unit informed us that the compressor is burnt out. It was a shocked to hear the a compressor replaced on 2-4-2019 is burnt without even operating. It is evident that the ac supplied is defective piece. We tried to call both branch manager and local engineer of the company. Both were not reachable over phone.

From the above it is evident that the ac unit supplied had manufacturing defect. The ac was not working since august 2018. I had made calls and complained to call center. We received reply calls that your service persons would visit and attend to the problem however non from your service center had visited and attended the problem.

Finally we had made online complaint and then in march 2019 the service persons visited and informed that the compressor defective. Your service person had checked that the compressor was within warranty within 3 years and therefore replaced the compressor on the 2-4-2019. Apart from replacing the compressor the service person charged me rs. 2, 500/- for filling gas. However, the ac worked for a few hours and main electric meter tripped. We called your service person to rectify the problem. The service personal visited 3 times and check the ac for rectifying the problem. They have insisted we check our internal wiring. We had even called the electrician and the electricity department person. Both have confirmed that the ac is defective.

Since 2-4-2019 we had been pursuing by giving 3 online complaints. I had been complaining about the defect in the ac. One week after your assurance that your service person visited on 6-5 — 2019. We were shocked to hear that the compressor which was replaced under warranty within 3 years of purchase also burnt out.

When the new compressor which is replaced under warranty itself is burnt out it is clearly a defective unit. Two compressors burnt out one with ac unit and anther newly replaced.

It evident that the ac unit has manufacturing defect. We there fore request you to replace ac unit as the same is defective.

We request you to expedite the replacement as the problem is continuing for the past 2 months. Further the ac can only be effectively be used only during present season in summer. Otherwise the very purpose of purchasing the ac itself is lost.

Hope you would replace the ac unit without further delay.

Regards,
Kumaresan
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Jun 27, 2019

Complaint Status


[May 06, 2019] Voltas customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Voltas Customer Care's response May 08, 2019 Dear Kumaresan,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Verified Support
Voltas Customer Care's response May 16, 2019 Dear Kumaresan,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: ShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Voltas
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    76%
    Complaints
    3298
    Pending
    89
    Resolved
    2361
    Voltas Phone
    +91 22 6665 6666
    +91 22 6665 6333
    Voltas Address
    2nd Floor, Voltas House, B Block, Chinchpokli, T B Kadam Marg, Cotton Green, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400033
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT