ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Voltas — Water leakage issue in new Split AC not getting properly resolved

This product I bought after searching that voltas provide best service and I hear on every voltas electronic calls saying that "THANK YOU FOR CALLING VOLTAS, INDIA'S NUMBER 1 AC COMPANY . ALWAYS GET YOUR NEW AC INSTALLATION AND SERVICE FROM VOLTAS AUTHORISED SERVICE CENTRE FOR LONG LIFE OF PRODUCT".
What I found is VOLTAS IS THE WORST COMPANY, they are simply lying.
My issue now:
I bought this on June 2020, and it started with heavy water leakage issue from August 2020. I put a complain and get it resolved by Voltas, but that wasn't enough because I believe the AC or the installation is not proper.
Again this issue came up in September 2020 and I asked them to replace the AC as the leakage is very heavy, But the technician made promise that this won't happen again.
If i get this resolved in September, we cannot check the performance because no one is going to use the AC in winter.
And now again in summer 2021, I requested for 2 pending free services and get these done in March and May 2020.
Its June 2020 and now again water leakage issue and yes no cooling.
When I ask them to replace this machine as this is faulty they are refusing and even asking me to pay for service because the product is out of warranty.
This is silly that you provide a faulty machine first and repair multiple times and then refuse to replace by simply saying that this could get repaired only and that too with applied charges. If the repair is not working then this is obvious that the machine is faulty.
Is this really INDIA'S BEST AC COMPANY OR simply a fake promise maker.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Jul 3, 2021
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Resolved
Jul 01, 2021

Complaint Status

Voltas customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Jul 07, 2021
Voltas Customer Care's response
Dear Aditya,

We are sorry for the experience you had. We request you to kindly share your complaint number or registered contact number along with the area pin code at fb.com/msg/MyVoltas so that we can assist you further.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Voltas
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    75%
    Complaints
    3761
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2729
    Voltas Phone
    +91 22 6665 6666
    +91 22 6665 6333
    Voltas Address
    2nd Floor, Voltas House, B Block, Chinchpokli, T B Kadam Marg, Cotton Green, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400033
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT