West Bengal Police — public harassment at the instigation of west bengal police

Address:712101

I am writing this mail in sheer desperation. I reside in the akhan bazaar area of chinsurah. The area is covered with multi storey apartments within a narrow street. At the end of june 2016, a local goon named ajay kahar was staring at my window, opposite to which his construction work was going on. I made a simple hand gesture at him to look away at his construction work without saying a word. This hurt his ego, as he was well respected by the locals being a gun welding goon in the past. He took up the matter to a prominent real estate syndicate leader in chinsurah.

As a punishment, the leader ordered the police to show my photo to each and every individual standing on chinsurah-hooghly roads, bus stands and auto rickshaw drivers. The police stated that "he (I) has aids and got fake graduation marksheet and he is disturbed if you spit in front of him. Cough in front of him and he will cough too. If you show your foot he will be bothered." "smile at him and if he asks you, deny of any knowledge." i was totally devastated. Still, i managed to take up a night shift job in salt lake.

On 18th august 2018, at 10 pm, as i was waiting for an e-rickshaw, a group of people from a nearby restaurant started pointing at me and yelled "see the virus is back again. Look there he stands!" so i went up to them and showed my phone camera pretending to record as a defense mechanism to make them stop. Within the next few days, from sealdah route to howrah train route, kolkata roads to people standing outside metro stations, everyone was given the same narrative. The police in their civil dresses carried out this hate campaign.

Everyday on my way to office and back home, i am covered with germy mucous and spits of people. Everyone hates me without even knowing me. I am harrased everyday who spit & laugh at me. Sir all my fundamental rights have been curbed. I am just waiting to be killed by severe infection. I have now got severe germ phobia, agoraphobia, anxiety & opthalmophobia. Depression was always a part of my life due to my target based jobs. I was doing great career-wise and now i am a notorious criminal who's a3 size photos are shown by the police. I am not sure if you are aware of this as i recently saw the bodyguard of the chandannagar commissioner just talking about it. The bodyguard pointed at me while the commissioner was traveling towards chinsurah p. S. At a marketplace. This proves senior officials are unaware of this incident or never saw my photo.

I was entangled in conspiracy before as well due to the silliness of my own roommates in jadavpur without my knowledge. The leader who gave this "unofficial" punishment to me surely doesn't know me very well. He just talked to some neighbors and got the idea that i have ego and i am mentally unbalanced. It is just like an universal truth that i have aids in trains and buses as they are hearing it for the second time. I cannot go to the chinsurah police station as i don't have the authority to lodge a complaint against the police officers as i just know them by their faces. This is really terrifying when i think of what lengths the police went to in order to malign my face and spread hatred.

My facebook profile picture is also used by my contacts to spread this hate message. Tons of cyber laws are broken. This campaign has crossed all limits, and that is why i am writing this letter to you. I request you to kindly give me a chance to convey my side of the story as i have complete faith in your organization and know that the you'll come up with a definite solution.

Given below is a link to the evidence of police & public talking about me.

https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=1ZuvagkDH9vtMtTZNX5F8yxKK0SfgCZA-

Saikat mukherjee