Whirlpool India — grievance regarding refrigerator repairing

 
1 Review
 rkjindal on Dec 31, 2018
Dear sir/ ma'am,

I have been using a whirlpool double-door fridge model no. Ff400 since 2007. This year, in mid of august i faced a cooling problem in the fridge lower portion (Freezer was working fine) and called up on [protected] / [protected] to lodge a repair request.

Consequently, mr. Ashok (Reachable on [protected] and [protected]) came to address the issue and informed that the freezer fan motor of the fridge needs to be replaced. Hence, he came the next day, changed the fan motor and asked for a payment of rs.3500. I was not at home that time, and when my wife asked for a bill, mr. Ashok mentioned that the payable amount would be rs.5500 if he issues a bill. Also, he said that the company offers a 3 months warranty, but he instead would give one year warranty if we don't take the bill. My wife agreed and paid him rs.3500.

Now recently, in december 2018, i again faced an issue with the fridge wherein it was making beeping sound at regular intervals. I called up mr. Ashok directly and he visited on 18th dec. This time, he changed a small black-colored cylindrical part which he called sensor (Photo attached) and charged us rs.2000 for the spare part which according to him was worth rs.3200 with bill.

However, the fridge didn't stop making the beeping sound, and i had to call up mr. Ashok again after 3-4 days. This time he mentioned that he would suggest changing the module which would cost rs.4500 + service charge + taxes according to the company's price sheet, if i want a bill.

Since i had already spent rs.5500 in the last 4 months to get my fridge repaired, and there was another high cost of rs.4500 involved i double-checked with mr. Ashok if he is sure that the problem lies with the module and changing it will solve the problem. As he didn't have an answer to it, he visited again and made some changes to get the fridge stop making any sound at all, and informed us he has adjusted the sound with sensor. But now, the fridge doesn't even beep when it should in cases like when we leave the door open, etc.

I had called up on company helpline in august given the trust i had on whirlpool as a brand; however, if the company's engineer would try to fool the customer for his vested interests then it's a matter of great dismay and i feel cheated. At the age of 68 years, i have used several whirlpool products throughout my life but haven't faced such a problem in the past.

May i please request you to look into the matter personally and confirm if the charges taken by mr. Ashok (Whirlpool certified engineer) are genuine and the services provided by him up to the mark?

Thanks & regards,
R k jindal

grievance regarding refrigerator repairing
grievance regarding refrigerator repairing

Complaint Status


[Dec 31, 2018] Whirlpool India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Jan 02, 2019
Dear Customer,

Apologies for the inconvenience. We're forwarding your concern for further processing & will respond with an update soon.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support.
Updated by rkjindal, Jan 09, 2019
It's been more than a week, haven't received any update. Kindly respond.
Verified Support
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Jan 10, 2019
Dear Customer,

We hope our service team has already shared the requisite information regarding appliance concern with you. We request your understanding on the same.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support.
Verified Support
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Jan 21, 2019
Dear Customer,

We hope your concern has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else you need help with.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    32%
    Complaints
    2178
    Pending
    33
    Resolved
    687
    location
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    Whirlpool India - grievance regarding refrigerator repairing