[Resolved]  Whirlpool India — washing machine leaking issue

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

I want to register a compliant on the repair services provided by whirlpool washing machine executive. There was an issue of water not flowing in to the machine for which we had raised a compliant. When the executive came, he has put a new inlet valve and calstrait to the washing machine.

The issue is the threaded inlet pipe (Connected to machine water supply) to which the calstrait is connected is shaking. Before the repair is done, this was tightly fixed and was not shaking at all. It is not properly fitted and water is leaking throughout at the joint. We have paid totally rs. 3722 for the entire work. I was not in india and my wife asked the whirlpool executive to fix it properly as it was shaking. He said that it is fine and is not an issue.in my absence, my wife could not argue with the executive much on this. I am back to india couple of days back and have noticed the problem. The thread is not getting tightened properly and the water is getting leaked and we have to manually pour the water in pipe. I need whirlpool team to take immediate action and send some good executive to fix the problem free of cost. Else, i will escalate this to the higher management. I am attaching the copy of the receipt which shows we have paid the amount of rs. 3722. Kindly do the needful.

Brijesh aiyappa
Mob - [protected]
Mar 18, 2018
Whirlpool India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 14, 2018
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response

We're sorry for the experience you had. This concern has been raised with our service team. Our service team will get in touch shortly with an update on this concern.

Whirlpool Support.
Feb 15, 2018
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response

We hope your concern has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else you need help with.

Whirlpool Support.

Whirlpool India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    69%
    Whirlpool India Address
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all Whirlpool India contact information