[Resolved] Whirlpool India — Washing Machine Repair - I am cheated

 
6 Reviews
 Sruthyputhillath on Mar 12, 2017
Hi,
my washing machine inlet pipe had some problem and hence raised a complaint with whirlpool service center by calling[protected]. They raised complaint Rf121888. They informed it will be closed in 24hours. Evening 2 guys came and dismantled the machine and left telling inlet valve and pipe has to be replaced and they will come in the evening again. They came next day and replaced items and gave me a hand written bill of 2800(inlet pipe set and value) + 450 (labour charge). I trusted them and paid. It after they left i checked online for the price of the items they replaced. It is much less, coming around 1000 rupees only. The bill is issued by Global Service center, 103, 3rd Main, JP nagar post, Minhaj nagar, Bangalore.Then i called the number given in the bill Ashfaq([protected]) who told the guy who came to my house is not his technician and he has not issued the bill.He asked me to tell the technician to refund the amount. I called them again and tried conferencing them, but it didn't work. Technician([protected]) informed me he will speak to ashfaq and call me back. Now both of them are not picking. I called Whirlpool service call center[protected] again to inform this, they said they cannot do anything as they trust the service centers. When i enquired about the service center (Global service center who issued bill), customer care executive told it is not authorized whirlpool service center. If they are not authorized why did whirlpool call center forwarded my request to some one who is not authorized to take the request.
Complaint marked as Resolved Apr 15, 2017

Complaint Status


[Mar 12, 2017] Whirlpool India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Mar 14, 2017
Dear Sruthyputhillath,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your complaint number and contact details at ORMSupport@whirlpool.com so that we can escalate this issue to our team.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support
Verified Support
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Mar 14, 2017
Dear Sruthyputhillath,

Thanks for sharing the requisite details with us. We'll get in touch shortly with an update on this concern.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support.
Verified Support
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Mar 14, 2017
Dear Sruthyputhillath,

We got checked with the service team and confirmed that you have taken the service from local service provider.Hence you will speak with the local service center for your further appliance concern.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support.
Complaint comments  5 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dear Sruthyputhillath,

Can you please inbox me your number ? This looks to be a network of cheats who are conning people. We can together try to trace them. My dad too got conned by these people. My email id is rajeshprao@gmail.com. Please text me your number.

Best Regards,
Rajesh P
Even I faced the same problem with the service center[protected]‎. They are refusing to issue the bill. Please don't contact such service centers.It would be good if such service centers stop functioning.
They are cheating like anything very worst. Took money and did provide bill and didnt proper service.
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Jun 28, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Concern,

Please share your complaint number or mobile number. We will ensure all possible help.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support.
I raised the complaint with the complaint number [protected] and raised through[protected]. They took money around 10 days before but still return back or do the proper service
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Jun 29, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Suresh,

Apologies for the inconvenience. We're forwarding your concern for further processing & will respond with an update soon.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support.
Suresh's reply, Jul 10, 2017
Its almost a month still didnt get the refund its full fraud i dont know what is the further processing
Am cheated by this service center... very worst and poor ... Don't call this customer support[protected].. more than 1months problem not yet resolved.. They are not providing the refund money..he took my old PC board and They changed new PC board... New PC board was around 5600.. with service charge I have paid 5900.. and then he took electric kit and motor... but refix the everything but still it's not working... if we ask for older PC board he is not ready to give.. his bill is hand written..He didn't have original bill copy from where he bought new PC board... Plz guys stop calling this number[protected].. cheating guys...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    32%
    Complaints
    2178
    Pending
    34
    Resolved
    686
    location
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    Whirlpool India - Washing Machine Repair - I am cheated