[Resolved] Whirlpool India — washing machine water leakage from body

 
1 Review
89/318 Bangur Park, Rishra  Hooghly 712248, Rishra, West Bengal, India
 brij4211 on Feb 23, 2020
Dear sir/mam,
I have purchased semi-automatic 7.2kg supreme plus coral red on dated 28.12.2019, invoice no ss/552/19-20 from sanjay store, rishra. Within a short period found water leakages from the machine body. Pfa of the video. We have complained to the help desk and the technician has visited the same and provided all functional reports to the company. As per the technician, there is a water pressure issue. Same type of machine is used in our building flats with the same water pressure and no such leakages observed. Requesting for the replacement of the faulty machine. Please find the communication with the company for the kind needful.

Regards,

B m prasad.
[protected]

— forwarded message —
From: [protected]@cogenteservices.in
Date: wed, feb 19, 2020 at 12:14 pm
Subject: re: request for replacement of the whirlpool washing machine model 30197 of bill no ss/552/19-20 dated 28th december and last job sheet number 278 dated 4/1/2020
To: brij mohan prasad
Cc: ankur dubey

Dear mr. Prasad,   greetings from whirlpool,,!!! we would like to inform you that we have received confirmation from our respective branch  that your appliance is technically in working condition and as per the company policy we are unable to provide you the appliance replacement. 
Thanking and assuring you of our best services and attention at all the times.
Thanks & regards,
Shashank saini
Care manager - service operations support
E-mail : [protected]@cogenteservices.in
Contact no.[protected]
Whirlpool of india ltd.
From: "brij mohan prasad"
To: "whirlpool sosvoc"
Cc: "ankur dubey"
Sent: tuesday, february 18, 2020 5:22:32 pm
Subject: re: request for replacement of the whirlpool washing machine model 30197 of bill no ss/552/19-20 dated 28th december and last job sheet number 278 dated 4/1/2020

2nd reminder
Dear sir,  
I am really surprise about your below reply which is unexpected from corporate  company after selling the appliance. You see the attach video in which it is clearing showing there is leakage from body of washing machine. Your technician has given you wrong report about  washing machine of above model is in working condition. regarding inflow of water as observed more by your technician is baseless because all our neighbours are too using either your brand or other brands from the same water tank. Water will fill up only inside of washing machine then how leakage is getting from the body of appliance /washing machine. It mean it is defective appliance  sold to me. simply regretting customer problem without knowing fact is not correct. Now you depute your sr. Person on sunday 23 rd feb if possible in my presence to show him properly or inform accordingly. i hope you will do the needful after seeing the attach video or suggest properly to be use machine in proper condition without any leakage or replace it. incase still your company is not interested customer problem then communicate finally for doing the needful by me. thanks and regards
Brijmohan prasad[protected]
On sun, feb 16, 2020 at 5:16 pm [protected]@cogenteservices.in wrote:
Dear mr. Prasad,  
Greetings from whirlpool,,!!!
We would like to inform you that we have received confirmation from our respective branch  that your appliance is technically in working condition and as per the company policy we are unable to provide you the appliance replacement. 
Thanking and assuring you of our best services and attention at all the times.
Thanks & regards,
Shashank saini
Care manager - service operations support
E-mail : [protected]@cogenteservices.in
Contact no.[protected]
Whirlpool of india ltd.
From: "brij mohan prasad"
To: [protected]@whirlpool.com
Cc: "ankur dubey", "whirlpool sosvoc"
Sent: sunday, february 16, 2020 12:50:45 pm
Subject: re: request for replacement of the whirlpool washing machine model 30197 of bill no ss/552/19-20 dated 28th december and last job sheet number 278 dated 4/1/2020

Dear sir
I am surprised that the said washing machine there was water leakage from the body since it was installed. such defective machine supplied by your reputed company. Many people are living in my buildings and such defective machine and poor service noticed by them.in fact some my neighbours want to bye washing machine but after seeing your defective machine during washing the cloths they too surprised. in case you are not serious to replace within 48hrs then it will be mention your quality of product in face book and twitter etc and then proceeding legally to consumer court for such harrashment. 
Thanks and regards
Brij mohan prasad [protected]

On wed, jan 8, 2020, 11:54 [protected]@cogenteservices.in wrote:
Dear mr. Prasad,  
Greetings from whirlpool,,!!!
We would like to inform you that we have received confirmation from our respective branch  that your appliance is technically in working condition and as per the company policy we are unable to provide you the appliance replacement. 
Thanking and assuring you of our best services and attention at all the times.
Thanks & regards,
Shashank saini
Care manager - service operations support
E-mail : [protected]@cogenteservices.in
Contact no.[protected]
Whirlpool of india ltd.
From: "whirlpool sosvoc"
To: [protected]@gmail.com
Cc: "ankur dubey"
Sent: monday, january 6, 2020 2:02:06 pm
Subject: repless the whirlpool washing machine

Dear mr. Prasad,  
Greetings from whirlpool,,!!!
As per our telephonic conversation,  we would like to inform that, we are discussing your below mentioned appliance related concern with our respective branch and will update you the status next two working days.
Hence, we request you to kindly cooperate with us till then.
Thanking and assuring you of our best services and attention at all the times.

Thanks & regards,
Shashank saini
Care manager - service operations support
E-mail : [protected]@cogenteservices..in
Contact no.[protected]
Whirlpool of india ltd.

From: brij mohan prasad
Date: mon, jan 6, 2020 at 1:19 pm
Subject: repless the whirlpool washing machine
To:,
Cc:

Dear sir 
We are  purchasing the  one whirlpool semi auto washing machine  7.2kg ace supreme plus on dated 28.12.2019 sanjay store rishra hooghly but washing machine sprining time water leckeg the  body. So kindly  repless the machine.  your local office is not  repless the machine  and not suport please repless the machine 

Thanking  you
Brij mohan prasad 89/318 bangur park,  rishra  hooghly 712248
Mb - [protected]

Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 26, 2020

Complaint Status


[Feb 23, 2020] Whirlpool India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by brij4211, Feb 23, 2020
Purchased bill also attached for kind reference.
Verified Support
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Feb 24, 2020
Dear Team,

We have forwarded the concern to our concerned department and will update you status shortly on same.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    39%
    Complaints
    2491
    Pending
    35
    Resolved
    967
    location
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    Whirlpool India - washing machine water leakage from body