[Resolved] Whirlpool India — whirlpool double door intellifresh refrigerator under warranty

 
1 Review
Kochi, Kerala, India
 jo_j on Aug 20, 2019
No response/rectification from whirlpool towards complaint no:CO[protected]
Ur team doesnt respond to the email(4 mails sent) and after complaining to ur tel support, i got acknowledgement with customary wordings "forwarded appliance concern to our concerned department".
My first complaint towards the refrigerator was raised on 23-Jul-2019.

wrt above complaint number, im not satisfied with the service support i received from u by Mr.Shamjith & Mr Abid.
As it is under warranty neither whirlpool nor ur agents are willing/replying to resolve the issue. Ultimately, being end user, im suffering and need to suffer until the product is in my hand.
ur 2 technician visited my house within span of 2weeks.

1)Mr.Shamjith stated he needs photo evidence to take up matter to head office. No response later
2) Mr.Abid states its first time he is encountering such issue and doesnt know how to handle it. He said will inform head office. No response until now.

Im not using refrigerator first time. i have seen various company models used by my family.

But, its a bitter experience with ur new product. im facing the problem since last 2 months that - oranges, chillies, cluster beans, red string beans, bitter gourd, scraped coconut, chappathi atta got fungus infection/spoiled.

you state that ur product has 7days of garden fresh, but it's not so. If vegetable had to be consumed within 2 days, then no need to spend so much of money for refrigerator.

U need to resolve the problem when the product is under warranty.
As per my observation, it seems there is a serious problem with this unit, i need replacement of the product or compensation of Rs.50000( for the unit price, the products which got spoiled by using your refrigirator and my time spend each and every time raising complaint and waiting in home for technician to come and rectify issues)
attached herewith photo evidence.

whirlpool double door intellifresh refrigerator under warranty
whirlpool double door intellifresh refrigerator under warranty
whirlpool double door intellifresh refrigerator under warranty
whirlpool double door intellifresh refrigerator under warranty
Complaint marked as Resolved Oct 7, 2019
After much help from consumer complaint and other complaint forum and regular contacts and takeup with whirlpool, And after 3 months of lodging complaint, problem has been solved with new refrigerator after payment of additional money.
Thanks for all who worked in back end to solve the issue.

Complaint Status


[Aug 21, 2019] Whirlpool India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Aug 22, 2019
Dear Team,

We are working on the customer's concern and will share you the further updates shortly.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support.
Updated by jo_j, Aug 24, 2019
Your technician Mr.Abid and Mr.Ashik visited home on 21-Aug-2019 at 1630hr. took temperature readings and assured that on 24-Aug-2019, I will get reply from whirlpool. I didnt receive yet.
Please find attached picture's of fungus/mold formation in Bitter gourd bought on 22-Aug-2019(highlighted in red circle). Today is 24-Aug-2019, within 2 days, my vegetables are getting fungus/mold by keeping in the fridge. It is a serious concern form me, need a firm resolution for my issue.

whirlpool double door intellifresh refrigerator under warranty
whirlpool double door intellifresh refrigerator under warranty
whirlpool double door intellifresh refrigerator under warranty
Updated by jo_j, Aug 31, 2019
as per your mail and call on 24/august/2019 "are arranging the required part which needs to be replace in your you informed on 24-Aug-2019 that "arranging the required part which needs to be replace in my appliance is not available with concern service partner as of now. However, we are arranging the same on priority basis from branch. Hence, request you to kindly provide us 1-2 working days time to carry out necessary part replacement".
Today is 31st august, still now no one from your team has came to replace required part. The vegetables kept in your refrigerators getting unusable day by day, Request you to replace the refrigerator as i cant go forward with ur pathetic/unethical service.
Updated by jo_j, Sep 02, 2019
ur technician Mr.Abid visited home today at 1600hr. dismantled back side of refrigerator as seen in attached picture, then realised wrong spare part is supplied by whirlpool head office. attached herewith the spare he brought.
u are wasting our valuable time since 23-Jul-2019. its more than a month, yet our issue is not resolved. Technician doesnt know when he will receive the correct spare part.
Be diligent and provide a prompt solution for the trouble.

whirlpool double door intellifresh refrigerator under warranty
whirlpool double door intellifresh refrigerator under warranty
whirlpool double door intellifresh refrigerator under warranty
Updated by jo_j, Sep 07, 2019
Pooja called and informed that my appliance will be replaced from ur end and as per her request, I sent the copy of invoice on 04-Sep-19, until now there is no prompt solution from ur end.
A person named Mr.Tony, said will call back on[protected], and the person is missing from action even after I call him back.
As u said to me on 04-Sep-2019, that u are replacing my appliance, my following requirement has to be met for replacement:
1) We spend lot of time in finalizing the refrigerator to be purchased and trusted ur brand for trouble free appliance usage. But it doesn’t seems so.
2) The present appliance in my hand was MRP Rs.32500 at the time of purchase, so the replacement refrigerator has to be equivalent product of mentioned MRP.
3) The replacement appliance has to be intellifresh, intellisense inverter technology, flower graphics, 4 star and 265 gross volume.

Be prompt in resolving the issue ASAP, as u r killing time and prolonging.

whirlpool double door intellifresh refrigerator under warranty
Updated by jo_j, Sep 10, 2019
wrt ur mail,
1) i dont want any o[censored]r model less than 4star as replacement.

2) why u havent mentioned ur model "IF INV CNV 278 & 305 ELT HIBISCUS (4S)". which will be exact replacement for my present model.

3) do let me know whether u can replace with 278 or 305 "IF INV CNV ELT HIBISCUS (4S)". if so do let me know as i need to check 278 and 305 storage space in showroom to finalize the model.
Updated by jo_j, Sep 13, 2019
1) I'm totally disappointed with the service rendered by you and ur cochin br head Mr.Tony.
2) I have written clearly in the email and as well as informed "POOJA" by telephone on 12-Sep-2019 morning, yet u reply stating that u cant provide my preferred model as replacement.
3) FP 283D PROTTON ROY ALPHA STEEL (N) - In Dec'2018, I was getting for Rs.22000, yet I didnt like the model in december 2018. today u are offering the same model and I have to pay Rs.1000 too for replacement. Is it fare? U and Mr.Tony i[censored] were facing this issue will u opt for a very old model and pay additional amount of Rs.1000
4) NEO DF305 PRM COOL ILLUSIA STEEL(3S) - why should i go for a 3star refrigerator without intellifresh? Do u and Mr.Tony will agree i[censored] were in my shoe?

I'm not interested with ur suggested replacement model.
I have enquired various shops in Cochin, the model " IF INV CNV 278 & 305 ELT HIBISCUS (4S)" is available.
BEING SAID SO, U INFORM ME THE OPTIONS AVAILABLE FOR ME FOR "IF INV CNV 278 & 305 ELT HIBISCUS (4S)" .

I have clearly stated my requirement, Pls dont waste time in ping-pong email, instead give final solution for fulfilling customer requirement/satisfaction.
Pooja and cochin br.head Mr.Tony states:
[protected][protected]-----quote[protected][protected]
We would like to inform you that, your selected model is not available with us, moreover we have shared you the available model list below:

Material Description Division Amount payable by customer
20812 FP 283D PROTTON ROY ALPHA STEEL (N) GNF 1000
21063 IF INV CNV 305 ELT COOL ILLUSIA (4S) GNF 2200
20789 NEO DF305 PRM COOL ILLUSIA STEEL(3S) GNF 1000


We request you to kindly check and confirm us accordingly so that we can assist you further.

We hope your understanding in this regards.

Thanks and Regards,
Pooja
Service Operations Support
[protected][protected][protected]unquote[protected][protected][protected]----
Updated by jo_j, Sep 14, 2019
as per ur below mail, technician did not visit nor called on 13-Sep-2019. Instead visited today.
1) the spare pcb is wrong one again(3S) and is not the same spare of my model. also technician brought it loose packing, without sealing cover.(photo attached)
2) the sensor which he brought is old without any tag whereas my appliance sensor is having the tag.(photo attached)
3) ur technician has broken the parts of the freezer section which is evident from the photo attached.
Being said so, i[censored] are repairing my refrigerator, following things has to be complied:1) the replacement spare has to be same product, in an original packing.2) this is second time u r opening my refrigerator, dismantling and damaging with wrong spares, if this is how u mean servicing/rectifying the issue by whirlpool technician, then i request u to replace me with a new fridge without damaging further. As this model is not an old model of whirlpool u still can arrange same replacement model.

i can clearly see that u are just buying time and wasting my warranty service, and its evident u just want to close the case by providing unmatched spares and deceiving customer.
Awaiting an prompt reply

whirlpool double door intellifresh refrigerator under warranty
whirlpool double door intellifresh refrigerator under warranty
whirlpool double door intellifresh refrigerator under warranty
whirlpool double door intellifresh refrigerator under warranty
whirlpool double door intellifresh refrigerator under warranty
Updated by jo_j, Oct 07, 2019
After much help from consumer complaint and other complaint forum and regular contacts and takeup with whirlpool, And after 3 months of lodging complaint, problem has been solved with new refrigerator after payment of additional money.
Thanks for all who worked in backend to solve the issue.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    39%
    Complaints
    2465
    Pending
    54
    Resolved
    940
    location
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    Whirlpool India - whirlpool double door intellifresh refrigerator under warranty