[Resolved] Yamaha Motor India — complaint against a dealer

 
1 Review
India
 Shravan7472 on Mar 3, 2019
Hi team,

This is a very serious issue which i have overcome and wanted to report to yamaha to initiate immediate action before i take any external action against the company. I bought a motorcycle registered on 13/02/2019 from “i yamaha automotives – a unit of eye automobiles private limited, kr puram, bangalore – 560036” newly launched motorcycle yamaha fzs-fi v3. For this vehicle i was given a number plate on 17/02/2019 which got the number as “ka 53 ha 4172”. I drove my vehicle with this no. Plate for almost 20 days and for around 500 kms in and out of the city bengaluru. On 02/03/2019 i went ahead to check my vehicle registration info online at vahan. Nic.in - official site of regional transport office, and on that day i was shocked to see my vehicle no. Reflecting on somebody else name mentioned as ‘mohammed shaffee’ vehicle description stated scooter. Immediately i went to the showroom to report this and staffs there were not ready to believe this. After investigating for almost 30mins they realized the mistake and without apologizing for this big mistake, straight away asked me to wait to get the right number plate. Because i cannot drive my vehicle with incorrect number plate i wasted my four long hours waiting at the showroom itself. After 1 hour manager named mr. Parameshwaran came out from his cabin apologizing on behalf of staff and started explaining the scenario that how this mishap took place. He told that his staff name anand in charge for rto registration has made this mistake and also claimed that the same staff had made similar mistakes 3 times in the past also. I mean really! When such an irresponsible staff is making same mistakes repeatedly which is so critical why should he be given that particular job.

I was never a user of yamaha, but thinking yamaha as an international brand and after a great success of fz motorcycle i planned to purchase this vehicle fzs-fi v3 launched in feb 2019.

I chose this showroom only for the reason that it was near my home.

But from the time of enquiry right from the day 1 i was having issues with this showroom as below.

Issue no.1:

I raised inquiry through a website and got a call from the executive named pavan in which i was having many doubts to be cleared being a new launch, i spoke with him for approx. 4-5mins then executive dropped the call in-between before my questions where complete. I felt like he was frustrated from my queries and i never bothered to call him back.

However, i planned to visit showroom with a hope of better clarification the very next day and i booked the vehicle paying token amount 5000.00 inr as the executive told that the registrations are currently on hold and then i waited for almost 1 week for the registrations to open.

Then after getting the call from the showroom on 11/02/2019 confirming registrations open i visited the showroom on 12/02/2019 to make complete remaining payment approx. 1, 15, 000 inr thinking at least after the payment the services would be good but i was wrong.

Issue no.2:

On 12/02/2019 at the time of making full payment i told the sales executive pavan that i want a vehicle body cover mandatorily because i cannot park my vehicle without a cover near my home where i am supposed to park. Executive confirmed cover is readily available and chargeable at 450 inr and can be picked up at the time of delivery.

Later the next day at the time of delivery on 13/02/2019, i was told that body cover is out of stock. I was frustrated with this reply at that moment. As i cannot take the delivery without the body cover, executive suggested another body cover of fz25 costing double the amount as 850 inr. As i was left with no other option i had to buy it paying double.

After reaching my home at the time of putting the cover on bike, it was so big that it had almost 1 feet gap at the rear. I thought it’s my fate that has taken me to this showroom for getting such a poor service. I struggled and tied the cover from all the corners like an #.

Issue no.3:

At the time of delivery, i was not giving the 3years engine extended warranty certificate which was also included in my full payment amount. When i asked for the certificate, executive name pavan confirmed that the staff in charge has left for the day, at the time around 6pm on 13/02/2019. Then i asked him what is your closing hours he replied 7.30pm. Here again i did not understand staff in charge not available within the working hours of the showroom. Later executive told to collect the certificate at the time of number plate delivery, i agreed the same.

Then at the time of number plate delivery on 17/02/2019 around 2pm some other executive attended me and told that the staff in charge is not available to give the 3 year engine extended warranty certificate and promised to forward the electronic copy via email next day.

I waited till 20/02/2019 and called up executive named pavan same day who again promised to forward an email. But till 01/03/2019 there was no any email sent.

I finally had to visit showroom once again on 02/03/2019 to collect the certificate hardcopy. Such a poor service i have ever had.

This is how the executives are trained, that once the sale is done is done and let customer suffer after that. They just wash their hands once the complete payment is received.

Issue no.4:

At the time of delivery, i was told by executive pavan that within 2 days i will get the vehicle registration no. I waited as per the time confirmed but no update. Then i planned to call the executive after 2 days and got a negative reply still not available. After 2-3 times of follow up from my end finally i got the number plate on 17/02/2019 which was actually having a wrong no. On it. This wrong number mistake was done by executive name anand in charge for rto registrations.

Issue no.5:

I have heard externally in many cases that there are companies who just initiate a fake feedback call, just to make the customers feel that they have taken a service from a company which is concerned about the customers to maintain standards and improve their service. But actually those fake feedback companies don’t even work on that.

The reason i wanted to add this above point is because similar sales feedback call i received from this company i yamaha. The executive who called me to take this feedback was not even knowing english language. At the start of the call i told her i don’t know kannada language and i am only comfortable in english but she went on asking all the feedback questions in kannada language, which i did not understand even a single bit of it, and finally she hang-up after reading all the questions. I don’t know what she mentioned in the feedback.

This was my first experience where i personally got a live example for a fake feedback call, which company doesn’t even bother to work on it.

This is the reason why the services are so poor.

With this incident i also realized that this showroom should only be serving locals who only no kannada and rest of the non-local customers they just do the sales to achieve the targets but not by serving them till the end.

Issue no.6:

I have been made to pay an amount of 2332.02 inr towards handling charges which no other brand in india charge. When asked for the explanation or breakup no reply. I have still not got any reply for this amount breakup charged. Why there should be a handling charge with so much huge amount for a such a poor service, when a customer directly visits the showroom to pick the vehicle and severally after which for resolving further issues. As a proof i have attached this document copy with this email.

I want a clear explanation as to why this much handling charge is being charged for no specific reason and worst service.

Issue no.7: the biggest life threatening issue

This is the biggest and very important issue which i have explained in the start of the email. And i want a very serious and strict action from the answerable management and respected stakeholders against this showroom & their staffs involved for this irresponsibility. I have attached the image of wrong number plate.

This is my another and a direct question to the management which i want an answer for this, if anything fatal would have happened to me or to my motorcycle in this span of 20days who was responsible for the claims?

How can a management run a company who doesn’t have proper setup or parameters to monitor or service the clients from start till the end?

I want a clear explanation on all the above issues which has direct impact on customers, who finally end up suffering out of these.

My vehicle details:

Regd name: shravan kmar singh

Chassis no. Me1rg44f1k0003195

Vehicle make: yamaha fzs-fi v3 matt blue

Invoice no.: vsiaa[protected]

Date:13/02/2019

Total amount paid:1, 21, 172 inr


Shravan singh

complaint against a dealer
complaint against a dealer
Complaint marked as Resolved Apr 5, 2019

Complaint Status


[Mar 05, 2019] Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Yamaha Motor India Customer Care's response, Mar 05, 2019
Dear Shravan Singh

Greetings from Yamaha,
We request you to please provide details of your complaint at [email protected], so that we can process the complaint further. The following details are mandatory:
User name
Mobile number
Email id
Chassis number
Nature of Complaint
Concerned dealership
Retail date
Address (if possible)
You can also register your complaint at our Toll free number [protected], Monday to Friday between 8:00 A.M. to 8:00 P.M.

Regards,
Team Yamaha
Verified Support
Yamaha Motor India Customer Care's response, Mar 05, 2019
Dear Shravan Singh,

We have tried to calling you but the call was not connected. We request you to please escalate your query at [email protected] or Call us at Toll Free Number:[protected].

Regards,
Team Yamaha India
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    57%
    Complaints
    1805
    Pending
    382
    Resolved
    925
    location
    Distt. Gautam Budh Nagar, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201306
    Yamaha Motor India - complaint against a dealer