[Resolved] Yamaha Motor India — yamaha saluto 125cc / starting problem

 
4 Reviews
India
 Gokul1608 on Oct 2, 2018
I bought a new bike on 23/07/2018, from day one on wards i am facing starting in my bike. I raised compliant and 4 times visited service center also but my issue is not solved. That service people and service manager answers are you must use the choke and kick start everyday or engine idle time is more than 3 hours, why should i use choke everyday. I sent email to yamaha india motor i. E [email protected], but i got no response from them. I felt very bad about their improper and inefficient customer service. Please look into this issue and close it as soon as possible.
Complaint marked as Resolved Nov 5, 2018

Complaint Status


[Oct 02, 2018] Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Yamaha Motor India Customer Care's response, Oct 03, 2018
Dear Gokul,

Greetings from Yamaha,
We request you to please provide details of your complaint at [email protected], so that we can process the complaint further. The following details are mandatory:
User name
Mobile number
Email id
Chassis number
Nature of Complaint
Concerned dealership
Retail date
Address (if possible)
You can also register your complaint at our Toll free number [protected], Monday to Friday between 8:00 A.M. to 8:00 P.M.

Regards,
Team Yamaha
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

i sent email to your id . i need reply for my previous email dated on 29 sep 2018, 10.54 Am, subject is Request Closure Mail! IYM:0035298. i need proper response for my below listed queries.

1.why should i use choke everyday or engine idle time is more than 3 hours.
2. Have mentioned anywhere in your user manual to use the choke?, (i.e Engine idle time is more than 3 hours).
3.Can you explain the whats is the function of choke?
4.This vehicle is having starting trouble problem, then how your PDI Qc passed it?
5.What is your maximum lead time to close the customer compliant.?
6.How defective product is reached to end customer, i want know where is the gap in your quality system, so can you provide a detail 8D report ?
Yamaha Motor India Customer Care's response, Oct 4, 2018
Verified Support

Hi,

Greetings from Yamaha,
We request you to please provide details of your complaint at [email protected], so that we can process the complaint further. The following details are mandatory:
User name
Mobile number
Email id
Chassis number
Nature of Complaint
Concerned dealership
Retail date
Address (if possible)
You can also register your complaint at our Toll free number 18004201600, Monday to Friday between 8:00 A.M. to 08:00 P.M.

Regards
Team Yamaha
I have purchased Yamaha R15 V2 in March 2017, I have done proper serving as per manual. But after 10 K Km, while riding my clutch cable got worn off completely. Kindly please address this issue, bow come a clutch cable work off so easily. I have the damaged clutch cable. This might have caused some fatal issues.
Yamaha Motor India Customer Care's response, Oct 10, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Vignesh Shankar Muniappan,

Greetings from Yamaha,
We request you to please provide details of your complaint at [email protected], so that we can process the complaint further. The following details are mandatory:
User name
Mobile number
Email id
Chassis number
Nature of Complaint
Concerned dealership
Retail date
Address (if possible)
You can also register your complaint at our Toll free number 18004201600, Monday to Friday between 8:00 A.M. to 8:00 P.M.

Regards,
Team Yamaha
Ignition not working,
Batter Not active,
this is the 4 th compliant
its a 5 months vehicle
Date of incident : 4 monts ago
service centre is not responding.
nava india service center Mr. Thirupathy is Answer the call he told one week back ( He will Comming One week on the way. But he is not yet here)

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    57%
    Complaints
    1841
    Pending
    379
    Resolved
    961
    location
    Distt. Gautam Budh Nagar, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201306
    Yamaha Motor India - yamaha saluto 125cc / starting problem