[Resolved] Yatra Online / Yatratrip.in — refund on flight tickets

 
2 Reviews
 gkenterprises029 on Jan 8, 2019
Dear sir,
I have purchased a air ticket on jan 6th, 2019 for me and my mother for journey from coimbatore to banglore on jan 6, 2019 by axis debit card no. [protected]. However, the flight ticket got canceled due to bad weather at banglore. Hence i request for refund of 11000 to below ac no.

Name : gk enterprises
Ac no: [protected] ifsc code : utib0001078.

However, no money was refunded into the above mentioned a/c.
And do note : i have not received any call back from yatra.

Regards
Krishna kumar.
Complaint marked as Resolved Feb 17, 2019

Complaint Status


[Jan 08, 2019] Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jan 08, 2019
Dear Customer,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

Request to kindly share your Yatra booking reference number for us to assist you regarding your refund.

Regards
Yatra Care.
Verified Support
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jan 11, 2019
Dear Customer,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We hereby would like to remind you to share us the required details. This will enable us to assist you in resolving your concerns.

Regards,
Yatra Care
Verified Support
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jan 14, 2019
Dear Customer,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We would request you to share your email ID, contact number and Yatra booking reference number to enable us to assist you. You can also share your details with us at forums@yatra.com.

Warm Regards,
Yatra Care
Verified Support
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jan 17, 2019
Dear Customer,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We are changing the status of this post to “Resolved” as we have not received any response from your end. For any further queries please feel free to connect with us.

Warm Regards,
Yatra Care
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Krishna Kumar:

1. The legal complaint has to demonstrate for your case:
- the full name of the claimant / address / e-mail /
- the addressee - the particulars of the entity, who had not provided the promissed service according
- explanation which event had happned with place / date
- your request, which has to be expressed clearly in 1-2 sentances .
- the cliamant has to own the following documents:-
1. e-ticket with all conditions
2. any notification of the cancllation,
if you have received such notificatoion on the cancellation from the service provider or from air carrier in written.

Your complaint does not show the place of issunace of the e-ticket or the place where you have paid .

2. It is unclear : have you attemptted to submit the complaint a the site of the ticket issuer or not.

3. The recipient of the claim must accept the claim and to issue the decsion on satisfacton or refusal to satisfy the claim within 15 days. It is usless to request the same from the addressee more than 2 times.

4. If your complaint is not satisfied in 15 days, you are entitled to hire a lawyer / or a legal professional for fees in order to bring the civil case to the local court.

Based on you text, you are entitled on more than refund.
If the servic eprovider refused to satisfy your claim you can hire a lawyer /legal professional, whos qualiication allows him to bring the civil suit to the local Indian court.

The legal assitance can cost you from ~6000 for such type of cases, if for Indian local court + own efforts.

Sr manager for ICAO irregulations matters
Aryan enginners ltd
email for request with documents:
aryan {at} vivaldi.net, where {at}=@

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    57%
    Complaints
    1359
    Pending
    528
    Resolved
    639
    phone
    +91 12 4437 5353
    +91 95 5580 0800 [Customer Support]
    +91 12 4437 5318
    location
    1101, 11th Floor, Tower B, Unitech Cyber Park, Sector -39, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    Yatra Online / Yatratrip.in - refund on flight tickets