Yatra Online / Yatratrip.in — yatra failed to provide service and refund, money purely inability of dealing with vendors

 
1 Review
 Srini R on Jan 21, 2019
1. I had a online reservation on 14/12/18 for island vinnies tropical beach cabana stay on 6/1/19. On 5th while i was in andaman i got a call from yatra explaining they were unable to reserve hotel.in spite of advance reservation yatra unable to reserve stay for me.

2. Since i am already in andaman they offered stay at pellicon beach resorts, i appreciate they tried to correct their fault. There was a cyclone on 6/1/19 so no transport to havelock and entire island evacuated, so hotel closed on that day. I had to struggle to find a stay in portblair that day, no intimation/help from yatra.

3. We continued our stay in andaman until 9th and we had a return flight to our home on 10th, this one also reserved through yatra.

4. After retuning from my trip, all of a sudden i got a call from yatra on 10th offering stay on some other day, that means in order to utilize that stay i need to travel back to andaman through flight from my home town.

5. Hotel and yatra played a game and finally no money returned. As a customer i have not stayed in that hotel but i end up paying money for it.

6. I have some other reservations on that cyclone period, all of the vendors considered this natural disaster and re-funded money without any question. Yatra fails to process refund and looting customers.

What kind of justice this, this is online business we pay money without looking a person purely on trust and india picking pretty fast. If these online business guys cheating like this how long this business going to sustain. Please help to resolve this case. Here is a yatra reference number[protected]

Complaint Status


[Jan 21, 2019] Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jan 21, 2019
Dear Srinivasa,

Greetings from Yatra.com!

We regret the inconvenience you have gone through. We would like to inform you that we have received your query & would respond to you at the earliest. Request your patience in the interim.

Best Regards,
Yatra Care
Verified Support
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jan 24, 2019
Hi,

Greetings form Yatra.com !

As checked our team was in continues conversation with you pertaining to the raised concern. Please note for any kind of refund in these situations we are completely depended on the hotel, as you informed we have requested hotel for cancellation for which they have denied and given the window of 2 day when you can avail your stay as ferry was started and customer were travelling to Havelock, our team tried contacting you to pass on the same information but the number was not reachable an e mail was also sent to you every time, please note hotel have clearly denied for any refunds. On your request our team have shared all the hotel conversations with you on your registered e mail address. If hotel is accepting for any refund in the conversation at your end then please take the same in writing from them and share the same with us to investigate and process the same to you.

Regards,
Yatra Care !
Updated by Srini R, Feb 02, 2019
I don't have any communication from Yatra about the reservation made on that hotel, I came to know only after reaching my home on 10th. As per the hotel communication Girish asked a confirmation the reservation between 8th to 10 of January. Looks like Yatra didn't confirm the reservation and settle down entire amount to him.

What is the guarantee that Yatra communicated to me, it sounds cheating. If at all Yatra called me then why can't communicate the same message to Girish. He clearly mentioned if Yatra communicated to him about customer un-availability then he wouldn't have blocked the room. In fact even if Yatra didn't settled the money then he would have arranged for money.

Whose fault you think, at the end customers are struggling. Hotel clearly says it's Yatra's fault due to improper communication.
Verified Support
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Feb 03, 2019
Hi,

Hotel conversation is already shared with you where they are clearly denying for any refund against this booking. We sent e mails to you on the registered e mail address all the times when your number was not contactable on trip. Regret to inform you but any refund against the same is not possible from our end as hotel gave the option only to amend the booking as per the shared dates and is not ready for any refund now, you already have the same conversation with you. As informed if hotel is accepting for any refunds do share the written communications with us to take this further and assist accordingly.

Thanks,
Yatra Care !
Updated by Srini R, Feb 04, 2019
This is what I am calling Business centric experience verses customer centric, we are not expecting free money and we are not expecting your money, all we are asking to provide a service promised without looting the customers. Just passing money between customer and vendor is not we expect from you, to sustain in online business. I have seen Business centric companies falling down ground and customer centric other way.

Here is a message posted by Girish Chowday, posting for others visibility
"Dear team travel guru,

It is about the booking ref. number YAT [protected] for check in on 6 th Jan 2019 and checkout on 7th jan 2019. the booking is entirely non refundable... but as we know there was a cyclone on those mentioned dates. So we can postpone the date for the guest ...to next selective dates between 8 th jan to 10 th of jan for 1 night as as all the ferry has started from dated 8th and all our guest who were suppose to come on 6th or 7 th has arrived today and enjoying there stay at havelock . if the guest is not agree with the given dates provided by the hotel .. then we cannot allow the refund . Payment will be charged...

Thanks and regards
Girish Choudhary"

Once after sending this message anyone from Yatra called to Girish explaining situation, customer might have left Andaman immediately after 6th, there were two days gap, how providing room after two days of customer leaving the place will be helpful. In my case I was lucky I was there, but Yatra failed to communicate so I couldn't utilize the same. It doesn't matter so net net, you both looted money from two type of customers, there could be otherways too.

If customer is not reachable why didn't you notify the situation to hotel, why you transferred the money to him. That made him granted and claims block the room, hence charges.

Do you do the same if you didn't hold customer money?

Saying I booked a hotel in the past date and saying you didn't come so your money is gone is not a good service. This is literally looting the customers and finding the reasons to deny.

I am new customer, I spent a lakh within a month. With your pathetic service, you lost me, I will make sure another 1000 customers know about your pathetic service. We are not asking your free money, asking to provide the service for the money you charged not reasons.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    57%
    Complaints
    1359
    Pending
    528
    Resolved
    639
    phone
    +91 12 4437 5353
    +91 95 5580 0800 [Customer Support]
    +91 12 4437 5318
    location
    1101, 11th Floor, Tower B, Unitech Cyber Park, Sector -39, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    Yatra Online / Yatratrip.in - yatra failed to provide service and refund, money purely inability of dealing with vendors