[Resolved]  Zomato — even after asking the delivery guy to contact on different number, he forgot to call me on that number. and he lied many times!

Address:Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462003

Hey zomato team,

I am regular customer of zomato. My order id is [protected]

Last day at around 8:00 pm, i had ordered an icecream from amour. But since my registrated number wasn't working. So immediately after placing the order i had asked the zomato support to inform the delivery guy to call me at [protected]. They replied that they had informed the delivery guy.

By 8:48 pm, i didn't received the order, i called the delivery guy, he didn't picked up my call. I called him twice once his phone was busy another time he didn't picked up. I contacted the support team that i didn't received the order at 8:48. They told me that they will reply me soon. They replied me back saying my order has been canceled at 8:50 since i didn't picked up the call. However, the reality was that i didn't even received any call from him. I was in contact with the team asking them that i didn't received any call.

I constantly called the delivery guy, he didn't picked up my call, he later on blocked me. I had called him with another number then he picked up the call. He told me that he called. Even though he didn't, i asked him to share the screenshot of the calls. So when i received the screenshots he basically called me at 8:53 (By that time my order was already canceled). But the reality is that he called me but he didn't rang it for the single time, he did it on purpose since i didn't got any missed call from his number. And i was having my phone in my hand by 8:53 as i was talking to customer chat support.

Later on, on asking him the reality, he told me that he fooled me, he called me after the order got canceled, he confessed that he forgot that he has to contact on another number, so in order to get punished from zomato team he lied. He confessed it.
Later on, he abused me for not telling this to the zomato.

Sir, i think it was an unfair action taken against me, since the delivery guy didn't called me, i have all the proofs, when i called him, when he called me, when my order got canceled, when i contacted zomato, i have every proofs. Kindly go through the same.

Please revert back as soon as possible. And refund the money as i don't want to pay for someone else's fault. I am ready to share all the screenshots and details. Please do the needful.

Clearly the delivery guy lied.

Zomato customer.
Mar 17, 2019
My problem has been resolved, refund has been generated.
Zomato customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Zomato
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    9%
    Zomato Phone
    +91 83 7509 7031 [South]
    +91 83 7507 3452 [North]
    +91 83 7509 2754
    Zomato Address
    139-P, Sector 44, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Zomato contact information