[Resolved] Zoom Car — late payment charges of inr 8, 339

 
3 Reviews
India
 Raunak Subba on Mar 7, 2020
-my zoomcar trip end time was 9:00pm on 23rdfeb. However instead of dropping at delhi airport (Pick up location), i decided to drop at connaught place (About 1 hour from delhi airport).
-for dropping at a different location, i agreed to pay extra inr2, 000 and late payment charges.
-i locked and left the car as instructed in cp at about 10pm on 23rd and was informed that in a few hours driver would come and take it and drop to the drop location.
-however the car was finally dropped off at drop location (Delhi airport) by tuesday and i was charged inr 8, 339 over and above the inr 2, 000.
-i requested the customer care executive to reduce the penalty (Or atleast take the entire deposit of inr 5, 000 and waive the extra amount) but was denied and told that the legal team would get in touch if i don't pay.
Complaint marked as Resolved Apr 12, 2020

Complaint Status


[Mar 08, 2020] Zoom Car customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Raunak Subba, Mar 07, 2020
To clarify, the car was dropped two days later while I was told it will be dropped as soon as possible and withing a few hours.
Verified Support
Zoom Car Customer Care's response, Mar 09, 2020
Hello Raunak,

Greetings!

We are sorry for any discrepancy in the billing. Please share the booking ID/email ID for us to revalidate the charges and revert.

Regards,
Appachu
Zoomcar
Verified Support
Zoom Car Customer Care's response, Mar 12, 2020
Hello Raunak,

Upon checking, we believe that one of our representatives addressed you on the escalation raised. As discussed we regret we will not be able to waive off the late return charge, the charge is valid. We regret we will not be able to waive off the charge. Hoping for your understanding in this regard.

Regards,
Ramya. S
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Booking ID: JPS6NZB27
@Zoomcar, What if car was dropped after 2 weeks, in that case also late Drop charges would have been applicable ?
Zoom Car Customer Care's response, Mar 20, 2020
Verified Support

Hello Ramvishal,

Greetings!

You will be charged as per the policy if the vehicle is dropped post the drop-off time. Also, our team will contact you with further information if the vehicle is not dropped before the drop-off time.

Regards,
Appachu
Zoomcar
rtbasant's reply, Mar 20, 2020
Dear Zoom car team,
This is literally hiding of information so that u can bound customers on legal front for harassment and penalizing. Don't you have moral responsibility and any other business plan to increase your revenue, just exploiting your bylaws..

I would never ever suggest any person to even believe a word what your company says as it seems your customer support is only to speak as a trained parrot and you guys literally have no shame in no providing any means of communication apart from these support guys who have literally no idea why even they are their.

Had the customer known that you would had planned on mugging him of some much money in official ways, he would not have fallen in trap. Rather he trusted you guys and took a cab thereby leaving the Rented vehicle at the designated spot only after getting confirmation from you team. He was in Delhi for next couple and No man rich or poor would ever intent to waste money by doing any such activity, rather he would have given the same in charity, then to you fraudulent.

kindly refrain from doing any such frivolous acts..

Don't worry Dear Raunak, We are going to drag this until we get proper apology

#ZoomcarIndia #Cheaters

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    83%
    Complaints
    2738
    Pending
    115
    Resolved
    2245
    phone
    +91 80 6748 1200
    location
    #308, 1st to 3rd Floor, 100 Feet Main Road, Indiranagar, 1st Stage, Bangalore North, Karnataka, India - 560038
    Zoom Car - late payment charges of inr 8, 339